We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Boutique Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sterling Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sterling Inn & Spa
Ranked #2 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very Nice Boutique Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this Hotel. It is a very good small upscale Hotel, and yes it is away from the "main" area and does require one to do a little walking, which was not a big deal for us. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the breakfast delivered to your room is a nice touch. The rooms are very spacious and although the steam shower is a very nice touch, a cedar bench would have been handy so we could sit and have a prolonged steam bath. The bed were quite big, but a little too hard for me. The front steps need to be repaired as there is some tile damage, and a few large decorative urns would add a nice touch, but all in all the Hotel is well maintained and clean. If you are looking for a nice little boutique Hotel in Niagara Falls you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donald m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    880
    386
    145
    55
    43
See reviews for
51
1,286
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

I purchased a Snique Away coupon for a two night stay last July and we redeemed it this week for a most relaxing getaway.
The inn itself is beautifully decorated. It's a little away from the Falls, which means it's quiet and there's ample (free) parking. Our room was spacious and bright with a welcoming gas fireplace, and a comfortable king size bed. The shower was huge and the organic toiletries were lovely.
Breakfast is delivered to your room at a time that you specify, which is a nice touch, but it leads me to my one concern/complaint. I have a wheat intolerance, and so I had called the inn a couple of days ahead of our stay to check if they could serve a wheat free breakfast. I was told this wouldn't be a problem and so I didn't bring anything gluten-free along with me. I wrote "gluten-free" and "no wheat" on the breakfast order forms, as the front desk staff had suggested, but there wasn't much for me to eat when our breakfast trays arrived. On our first morning, my husband enjoyed the quiches and croissants. All I could eat was a small pot of yoghurt and a piece of fruit. That doesn't set you up for the day. Our second morning was a bit better because we had hard boiled eggs along with the croissants.The two night stay would have been perfect had I been told honestly, "No, we can't accommodate a gluten-free diet" and then I could have planned accordingly and wouldn't have started my mornings feeling hungry.

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank L_J_RToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallmadge, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

We stayed here because I got a great deal on sniqueaway.com. Upon arrival we were told we had been upgraded! Our room was a deluxe with a sitting room with a leather couch and TV. The bathroom was huge, with a steam shower and great soaps. The bedroom was also large and spacious. The bed had two robes set out and cookies on our pillow. Breakfast was delivered when it was requested and it was a good value. Overall I think it is a wonderful hotel. I would, however, make a few changes. Our king bed was very hard and not very comfortable. While I enjoyed looking at the "fireplace" in the bedroom, it would have been better to actually have had a working fireplace. There was one in the lobby, why not in the room? And any tourist info would have been welcome had it been in the room, or anywhere for that matter. The staff was very helpful as was the concierge when she was there. We would stay here again and recommend it!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ames139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

When we got to the sterling inn we knew it was going to be a good night. The room was nice but our tv had no remote. When my wife and I went to the desk they said that they would bring one to our room which was fine because we were leaving anyway. When we got back we tried the new remote. The tv only had one channel.. there was obviously at set up problem. We were going to AG for dinner so we went back to the desk to let them know they said they would send someone to look at it. Upon returning from a excellent dinner we came to our room to find a house keeper who told us "sorry its broken" we smiled and said thank you and she left. Shortly after the desk called to say they would like to upgrade and move us. Sweet. The new room was bigger with a mid size living room. The tv worked this time. The bed was great my wife and I had an amazing sleep while in the king size bed.

In the morning we got a shower. After I turned the shower on I got in and a part from the shower head blew off and hit me in the head. My wife was laughing and I did too but our steam/rain shower was now a sold thick stream of water. It still had pressure so it was ok. The door did not close to the shower well at all and water went all over the ground.clean up time.

When we checked out I informed the desk what happend they really did not seem to care to much. I get that we got the room for a great deal but care should always be given regardless of who paid what. Over all my wife and I made our night here excellent by taking our time and being with each other.we stayed positive and laughed despite the efforts of both rooms. I did expected more from this hotel but it was still a good night.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank underthecovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaca, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

Just as described. Clean-relaxing-perfect. The rooms were large. The room had two flat screen tvs and leather sofa in the living room . Bathroom was very large with jetted tub and glass shower. Shampoos and lotion was from a spa collection. Breakfast was brought to our room at the exact time stated each morning and brought by very friendly staff. The maids were very friendly also and did an excellent job!!!!!

Room Tip: stayed in room 109 (deluxe room) was absolutely perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

Well, I only found out about this Inn because I received a Groupon in my email. I was hesitant at first because I figured why would a first rate hotel/Inn need to advertise via a Groupon. Of the two of us, I'm also the one that's extremely picky when it comes to cleanliness. I called ahead to make sure the Inn was everthing it advertised before buying the Groupon, then jumped in with both feet.

I was NOT disappointed. The Inn as amazing! The rooms were not rooms at all but suite like, with a gigantic bathroom and a large foyer and hallway leading to the master suite. The steam shower did not disappoint either...worked beautifully!! In fact we stayed only two nights, but I took four steam showers because it felt so wonderful. THe service was second to none and the spa massage that I received was the best ever!!!!

The staff remembered our anniversary and made sure there was a complementary bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us upon entry. The gourmet dining was awesome as well...hats off to their chef!!

I will certainly be back again!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

This was one of the nicest hotels that I have stayed in, the hardwood floors and huge room with a raised King sized bed were lovely but the huge shower with steam room was the best! The mini fridge and breakfast in bed were a nice touch. The boutique hotel staff were friendly and the restaurant were great, we really enjoyed our stay, it was a wonderful get away.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great, there is no view of the Falls, but in a room that nice, who needs to loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.9 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sterling Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Inn & Spa

Property: Sterling Inn & Spa
Address: 5195 Magdalen St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#15 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sterling Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Niagara Falls' only Boutique Hotel the Sterling Inn & Spa is a fusion between a luxury hotel and a Fine Inn. From the tranquility of our full service spa, to our fine dining restaurant AG offering regional cuisine in a cool urban setting, the Sterling Inn & Spa is truly an experience in its self. With amenities and rooms that cater to couples, it is the perfect place for a honeymoon or romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sterling Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Inn And Spa
Sterling Hotel Niagara Falls
Sterling Niagara Falls
Sterling Inn Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing