We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the Spa hotel Loved the Falls” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sterling Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sterling Inn & Spa
Ranked #2 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved the Spa hotel Loved the Falls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

I was so eager to come here. I read the reviews exhaustively and trolled the web-site daily until our long awaited trip to the falls arrived. We drove many hours from St. Louis in a SUV my husband did not really like. We were here earlier than check in (4 hours early). We were hot, tired, and hungry. The staff was very accommodating. They suggested we go to lunch and upon our return we would be allowed to check in early. They put a rush on a two room suite (a free upgrade I might add). We walked to the falls (5 minutes away) had lunch at Wendy's (tons of restaurants to choose from) and returned 1 1/2 hours later. Our suite was ready! It was large, lavish and exceeded our expectations! The bed and bathroom are unreal. My husband and I have stayed at many types of rental and vacation properties but this one is in the top 5. The TV in the bedroom had a problem they immediately had a maintenance person come. They offered to move us if it was inconvenient to wait while he made the repair. We decided to wait. Within 30 minutes it was up and running. The king bed was firm but comfortable. The pillows were feather and comfortable. The complimentary toiletries are high end. The suite is comfortable and lavish. The Falls are close yet not too close. We explored the town and have mapped out all the things we plan to do for the week. The neighborhood is a bit run down but the town and area is super clean. We don't have a view but that does not take away one bit from this classy, lavish, comfortable, accommodating "Boutique" hotel experience.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are spacious, beautiful and well appointed. Not necessary to upgrade unless you jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    880
    386
    145
    55
    43
See reviews for
51
1,286
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

Hey everyone I spend a lot of time reviewing places before I go make reservations. I stayed at the Sterling Resort with my girlfriend for two nights. I made resevervations for a two room suite hoping to impress my girl with a nice room. The room was very large, and tired. I won't bore you with all the details. The room was not clean, and attention to detail is lacking. I paid $250.00 a night for the room and it wasn't worth it. There are name brand hotels that are closer to the Falls. It was my first time visiting the area but I won't be going back to The Sterling Resort or suggesting it to anyone. Good luck!

Room Tip: I would steer clear from this place and go with a brand name Hotel closer to the Falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Salvatore A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
174 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

Free parking, array of breakfast items delivered in bed, privacy, huge TV, either a jacuzzi/steamroom in each room, large king bed, very chic decor. I love STERLING INN. The beds have lost some luster though and they were a little hard last time I went. If you're wondering if it's worth the splurge to upgrade to their deluxe suite, not really. The normal rooms are almost the same size and offers all of the same great things.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joliefolie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

I NEVER write hotel reviews but the Sterling Inn & Spa impressed me So much that I thought it deserved a mention! This is a GEM of a hotel. We stayed here recently for our wedding night, so glad we did it was magic knocked spots off the Hilton!!
The hotel is in a quiet area of Niagara, no falls view but that didnt matter you are only a 15min walk away from them! The rooms are large clean and modern, we had a King room with Jacuzzi bath, it was amazing, like an apartment, and the Shower was HUGE! You get Free Parking and Free Breakfast delivered to your room, which is a real bonus! We had dinner at the AG restaurant, if you want to experience some fine dining this is the place to eat! Have never had a more delicious meal and the ambience and service was second to none!! The only thing that lets the hotel down is its location, if you moved this hotel to a falls view location I doubt we could afford to stay in it. It really is that good!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a King Jacuzzi Room, they are FAB! The bed is so big I had to jump to get on it..lol.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sineadyxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, ON
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

Firstly I was skeptical due to the great price... I was starting to think I had paid the listed price PER PERSON, however that was not the case. The value in the package (Stay, Dinner and Breakfast in Bed) is fantastic!The dinner alone is worth nearly half the stay, and the room was extremely impressive.
The room was quiet, very well furnished, and the bed very comfortable. It was 10/10 for cleanliness and organization. The bathroom was very large, and the waterfall shower was a treat. The provided soaps and shampoo were exceptional.
The dinner and breakfast were great, and many compliments to the chefs. The only complaint was there were no vegetarian-specific meal options, HOWEVER, they were VERY accommodating and were eager to please/modify a recipe/menu.
Although the Sterling Inn is a walk from the water's edge/falls view, it is VERY well worth the distance. I will return and strongly recommend to anyone interested in a luxurious and relaxing stay in Niagara Falls.

Room Tip: You cant go wrong with any room... but be sure to book in advance. Ask for details regarding Jacuzzi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j_kirsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

My Wife and I recently enjoyed our 10th year Anniversary at Sterling, we did alot of research for at least 12 comparible Inn's in surrounding area. Our expectations were exceeded when we arrived the front check-in area was very modern and accomodating. The room had a bottle of Champagne.... nice touch and the room was large and modern with lovely jacuzzi tub truely for 2 with robes for after. The room was amazing with fireplace and comfy king bed. The Restaurant was excellent 5 star meal. Cant say enough about our experience, it was by far the most reasonable experience we have had. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Park street S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Fl
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights at the Sterling Inn and found it to be a nice, quiet haven from the hectic tourist mecca in Niagara. Free parking and breakfast was definitely a plus, especially once we tried taking the rental car down to the busier parts of the town during the day. The steam shower in the room was an absolute heaven, especially after doing so much walking. It's a little off the beaten path, so just be prepared for walking if you stay here.

We found the room to be very clean & the bed comfortable, but if it's your first trip to Niagara and you're looking for advice or guidance on destinations or getting around, be prepared to wait. During our entire stay, the front desk agent was responsible for answering the phones, making reservations, checking people in, and serving as the concierge. They also didn't volunteer any welcome info or maps upon check-in...it's really up to you to keep asking if you need tourism help.

Overall a pleasant, quiet place to stay for adults looking to stay outside of the heart of the attractions.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaineLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.9 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sterling Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Inn & Spa

Property: Sterling Inn & Spa
Address: 5195 Magdalen St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#15 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sterling Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Niagara Falls' only Boutique Hotel the Sterling Inn & Spa is a fusion between a luxury hotel and a Fine Inn. From the tranquility of our full service spa, to our fine dining restaurant AG offering regional cuisine in a cool urban setting, the Sterling Inn & Spa is truly an experience in its self. With amenities and rooms that cater to couples, it is the perfect place for a honeymoon or romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sterling Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Inn And Spa
Sterling Hotel Niagara Falls
Sterling Niagara Falls
Sterling Inn Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing