We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Fallsview

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Ranked #47 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Stoney Creek, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We just got back from a 2 night stay & enjoyed every minute of it. Lots to do within walking distance. We have stayed here many times. We always ask for the same room & have always been able to get it. The rooms are very clean & the staff is amazing. We are already planning our next visit to Comfort Inn Fallsview

Room Tip: We always stay on the 1st. floor in the main building. It is close to the pool, hot tub, ice machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dysey77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Comfort I, Manager at Comfort Inn Fallsview, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
It is always encouraging to not only hear that our guests are happy but they return on a continous basis. The next time that you come to visit with us please stop by the front desk so I can say hello and personally thank you for the staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    222
    214
    88
    74
See reviews for
246
259
33
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here as a team for a ringette tournament first weekend in March.. My family and I stayed in one of the family suites which I would rate a 3 1/2 out of 5. Everything started out fine, however we found the set up of the hotel very awkward and inconvenient. To get from one side of the hotel to the other you had to go through the pool area or walk around the building outside when the pool area was locked up. We couldn't get in to breakfast because it was extremely busy and ended by 9am! On a weekend morning?! Really? They offer free wifi but unfortunately we were unable to connect. Hotel staff tried to reboot router a number of times, but none of our 4 devices ever connected to hotel wifi. Manager and front desk had many excuses, no solutions! The room was clean but worn. Would I stay here again? Not likely !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BessieTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Comfort I, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fallsview, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We strive to serve all of our guests to the best of our ability. We are in the process of making our breakfast room larger. The guest room upgrades, new carpets,comforters, etc.. will be completed by mid April. As for the wifi, i apologize that there was an issue with signal. Once again I apologize for any inconvenience and hope that you allow us another opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here for just one night and it was a good price for our needs. It was clean, newly updated and comfy. They do offer breakfast, which was good but it finished too early and if you were in the second building like we were it meant going outside in the cold just to get to the main building. DID NOT LIKE THAT PART and you were not allowed to go thru the pool area. They do offer parking for a charge. All in all it was a good hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoloTraveler12382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Comfort I, Manager at Comfort Inn Fallsview, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for comments. It is nice to hear that you found our rooms "clean and comfy". We constantly upgrade our rooms in an effort to better serve our guests needs. The parking charge is a standard across the hotel industry and our charge is the lowest of all the hotels in the Fallsview area. We look forward to your next visit with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Wonderful woman on duty at reception, very helpful. There's a tear-off pad of a driving map of the surrounding area beside her desk, but no (walking) map of Niagara Falls itself. We had a lovely room on the 6th floor facing the American Falls, but there was so much mist, we couldn't really see them clearly. We had a real balcony, 2' x 3', good for smoking and for use as a fridge. Directly opposite us was the giant Embassy Suites hotel, with 3 inside/outside elevators all lit up and usually on-the-go with the rich people who stay there. I wondered if they could actually see the falls from their 'fallsview rooms' through all the mist.. Super clean, modern & fresh throughout, and as one lady noted, there is nowhere to hang wet towels. I used the front closet clothes rod as a towel bar, and just kept the closet shutter doors open. Lots of surfaces to put things on: round table beside patio door, 2 upholstered chairs, big desk, big dresser, big flat TV, but no TV guide. Questionable heater/AC unit: no matter what temperature I set it at, it always seemed to stay consistently too hot, even at 66 degrees, possibly because the unit is exposed on the outside wall to the wind from the falls..?, and it was a really windy February day.

The included breakfast does, indeed, need help. We got the last of 7 tables at 8:30 am with basically nobody in the hotel (February). I cannot imagine lining up for this breakfast, anyway. If there was a microwave, I didn't see it, so made instant oatmeal (Brown Sugar, no other choice) with hot water and no measuring cup, yucky. I didn't actually see the instant oatmeal until after I tried their scrambled eggs (they're hidden, look well). Unfortunately, I only put my 0.59/loaf bread into the toaster after putting the scrambled eggs on my plate (small plates only, no dinner-size plates). Budget 2-slice toaster takes a lonnngg time to toast cheap sponge bread, so eggs can get pretty cold. Moral of the story: toast first, eggs 2nd, ahh. Small, salty sausages that husband liked. Dreadful muffins & pseudo-cinnamon rolls. A sweet older lady was in charge of the breakfast room, & she was a real joy. Coffee was okay.
Message to Management: If you could let people take food to their rooms, there would be a lot less stress on your Breakfast Room, and everybody would win.

Room Tip: #607 has a partial view of the very misty American Falls. The giant Embassy Suites hotel blocks the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank likewyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Comfort I, Manager at Comfort Inn Fallsview, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for the compliments. We do have nice clean new rooms.Our maids take pride in their work and how clean they keep their rooms. As I understand you could not find the channel guide. The guide is located on the upper channels of the actual TV but also the channels are listed in the guest service directory located on the desk in the room. We also thank you for your feed back on the size of the breakfast room, we are in the process of doubling its size to accomodate another 30 people. Once again thank you for your comments and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

This hotel offered good value for the money. All of the amenaties expected form Choice hotels were available. The front desk staff was very friendly and diplomatic concerning our ages as Seniors.
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
The breakfast was above average.
We would definitely go back again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Herb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Comfort I, Manager at Comfort Inn Fallsview, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always nice to hear that our guests expectations were not only met but exceded. The staff does take great pride in being not only professional but friendly. As for the breakfast, the new choice program, is a full hot breakfast and we have found that our guests love it. If you decide to visit in the near future, may I recommend early June, the crowds are smaller but the flowers are just starting to bloom and it makes for a beautiful time here in the Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed on business and got a fantastic rate. This hotel is extact central within walking distance of all attractions , Casino and Clifton hill area.
Its a 5 minute walk to the Scotia Bank Convention centre, so if your at a trade show and cost is an issue this is your hotel. Rooms were clean and modern. T.V.`s could be updated. Shower had plenty of pressure and hot water. There really is not a great veiw of the falls as the larger hotels are blocking it but a short walk will take you down to the river and right beside the fall viewing area.Breakfast room was smaller but the hotel was not busy. The lady running it was very nice and friendly. It had an indoor and outdoor pool area that looked pretty nice. Check in was fast and friendly. I would not hesitate to go back in the spring or fall to do more sightseeing but the rates probably won`t be as good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Firedog13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Comfort I, Manager at Comfort Inn Fallsview, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I want to thank you on behalf of the staff for the compliments that you note in your review.
It is always nice to hear that our guests have had a positive experience at our hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest the next time you are in Niagara Falls for either a covention or just to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stay at this place everytime i go to niagara falls. It is premium location as it is situated at a walking distance to the falls, casino, restaurants and the night clubs. It also fairly close to the highway and easy to get to.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samarth d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Comfort I, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fallsview, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I want to thank you for your compliments to both our property and its location to both the casino, Falls and night life. The management and staff of the Comfort Inn Fallsview want to thank you for the continued support that you have shown us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn - Fallsview
Days Inn - Fallsview
#77 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fallsview
BEST WESTERN Fallsview
#51 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By T...
#24 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#42 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,815 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near th...
#32 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fallsview

Property: Comfort Inn Fallsview
Address: 6645 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 7G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fallsview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One block from Niagara Falls, this hotel is only a half-block from the new Fallsview Casino and only four blocks from Clifton Hill attractions. Guestrooms in this eight-story hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access and local calls, as well as cable TV. The Comfort Inn Fallsview offers indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs and a patio. Complimentary continental breakfast is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing