We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No elevator”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Ranked #50 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed August 2, 2012

location was great,if you arent spending much time in the room,the room was average with an old dirty carpet.breakfast was ok.for 109$ a night in august,12$ parking,and free breakfast it was a good deal.when I was checking in the elevator wasnt working and I had to lug all my bags up 5 flights of stairs that had coffee spilled all over it.stairs and hallway have no air conditioning.later I over heard the manager yelling at his employee that he cant use the elevator for that and stop it at every floor and that the guests need to use it.no elevator and stained carpet changed my rating from average to poor

Room Tip: no view of falls so take 1st floor of motel or 2nd floor tower to avoid having to climb stairs
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank witesquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Fallsview
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 746 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

The location within walking distance of the Falls is the only thing this hotel has going for it. There is no elevator in the two-story annex portion of the hotel, but we did not know that until we arrived.

The free breakfast is a joke, as other reviews have noted. The seating area for breakfast is far too small (capacity 30) for the number of rooms in this hotel. We were not able to take advantage of the breakfast due to a long line of guests waiting to get into the room; staff would not allow guests into the room even to pick up food and leave, as guests are not permitted to take food out of the breakfast room. I have never encountered this policy in any of the other Choice Hotels I have patronized, and this policy is definitely not guest-friendly. Had we waited in the line we would have missed our planned activities. At check-in, we were not provided any of these details regarding the breakfast experience, which created much disappointment for our party of 9. We ate our breakfasts elsewhere at additional expense. This situation would prevent me from staying at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This is the perfect location. Short 5 min walk to the Falls and right across from the Fallsview Casino. Clean and well staffed and managed. Cheaper than other hotels in the Fallsview District, but seriously, you can see the falls within 2 minutes of stepping outside this hotel, so why pay double?

Ate at a great Italian Restaurant called "My Cousin Vinny's " and had fabulous breakfast next door at "Country Chalet". We did Skylon Tower, great view of the area,
Maid of the Mist- go early in the morning to avoid a line. Mike gave us that tip at the front desk and he was so right.
Good to see Falls from both sides. Great view from Canada. Closer walks on the decks in USA.
Fireworks over the Falls on Friday and Sunday nights

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P_Munda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed here recently with my family and had a great experience. The staff was friendly and took the time to give us maps of the area and direct us to the best places in town. The room was clean and tidy. The mattress was very firm which is a plus for people who have back problems. The location is excellent! A few minutes away from the Falls and one block away from the Casino. The other attractions are within walking distance. The restuarant on site was very convinient, the hotel staff gave us free coupons for it and our kids ate for free.
I'll be back at this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The rooms with the double beds are quite cramped. I also found the room loud. We were beside the door going out to the stairwell, so I would recommend staying away from a room like that.

The rooms with the 2 queens are much better. Quieter section of the hotel and much larger rooms. If you are going to book this hotel, pay the extra money for the better room.

Good place to stay if you want a safe, cheaper place to stay. Location is great!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zann11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Our recent stay at this hotel(July 7-8) was very comfortable. Room was clean and quiet.
We were on the 4th floor with a river view, but the view is compromised by the ever present mist from the falls, so I wouldn't advise spending the extra money for the view. However, we did have a good view of the wire walker who goes from the Skylon Tower to the Hilton every night.
Breakfast was the usual, but as others have noted the breakfast room is very small and we had to wait about 10 minutes for a table. It was an easy walk down to the falls, but a more challenging walk uphill on the return.(you can take the Incline Railway if necessary)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caseyboy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Hi, well here is a place i would like to return. Location is great just 15 minutes or so walk to the fall. but a bit far from clifton hill but still walkable. Reception was some wath unpersonable but curtious and efficient, dont expect to find a bunch of flyers about the region none to be found. but you will be able to find flyers and coupons all over town take advantage of them they will save you a few bucks around town and activities. Room are a good size,clean with chamber maids that pay attention to your needs, we got 2 double beds and a small patio, if you are on the falls side will give you a view. 2 pools are available with a jacousie. the only down side was a bit of a musty smell in the halls even on the 8th floor from the jacousie. only 1 elevator but no unreasenable wait considering.
comments that i had read prior to goin pertaining to the Breakfast room where right... if you want to eat without a wait go early as breakfast is served from 6 to9 by 7h30 the room is full. Small but efficient with only 8 tables the ladies taking care of the room still made it effecient but no time for dodedling in the morning, Coffee, tea , juice, muffins and eggs and saussages, fruit salade (canned), but you can make your own fresh waffles...mmmm real good even thougth it take a few minutes to make but worth the wait. staff was overall helpfull and smiling. having complemetory coffee and tea in the room was great. ( no fridge in the room)

Room Tip: ask for a room on the fall side if you want a view.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ralph b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 128 in Niagara Falls
860 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Niagara Falls Fallsview
Days Inn Niagara Falls Fallsview
#78 of 128 in Niagara Falls
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By T...
#23 of 128 in Niagara Falls
937 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
0.3 mi away
Best Western Fallsview
Best Western Fallsview
#52 of 128 in Niagara Falls
2,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fallsview

Address: 6645 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 7G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $54 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fallsview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One block from Niagara Falls, this hotel is only a half-block from the new Fallsview Casino and only four blocks from Clifton Hill attractions. Guestrooms in this eight-story hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access and local calls, as well as cable TV. The Comfort Inn Fallsview offers indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs and a patio. Complimentary continental breakfast is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing