We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$220
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$229
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$261
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$249
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$268
$235
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$233
$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Great Wolf Lodge(Niagara Falls)
$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$364
$321
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveler rating
114
257
257
105
89
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
257
257
105
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancefallsview casinoincline railwayparking feeall you can eatriver viewfirst morningbreakfast was includedbeds were very comfortablewego busclifton hillskylon towerhorseshoe fallsattractionsmistcanadian
Filter
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 822 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Great location near to falls access, but not falls view, unless on the right side of the highest floors. Nevertheless, great value for location, compared to all others similarly located! Lobby is well appointed, light, and clean. Staff was pleasant and helpful. On-site parking at $12.00 per night - a great convenience and price for the area at the head of falls. Room was clean and more than adequately large, but showed a few quick repairs that should have been replacements - like the bathroom door. Free continental breakfast ended too early at 9:00. Didn't get the chance to check it out on our schedule.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Booked a get away with friends for a small celebration. My husband and I were arriving on Friday and friends on Saturday. Karen, who took our reservations, made it possible for us to have adjoining rooms and be close to the pool. Very important. When our friends left, we decided to stay another night and the desk personnel were very accommodating. The hotel was close to all types of restaurants and sights so that our car could stay parked all weekend. The rooms were clean and comfortable. TV service could be better. Overall it was a good weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Stayed at the Comfort Inn Fallsview on October 22nd, as we were joining good friends for a birthday celebration. This hotel was definately not our first choice, but after talking to an excellent reservations person; Karen K, we booked this hotel. Karen was professional but friendly and was able to answer all our inquries. Checkin Saturday was a breeze and imagine our surprise when Karen herself came out and warmly greeted us. Rooms were clean and comfortable, albeit a little small, but it was Karen's attention to detail and her genuine interest in our stay here that have made us want to return! Thanks Karen for all your help in booking our birthday getaway and for providing us with a level of customer service that is rare these days, You are a gem!.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grooveegurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

It is an easy walk to the falls from this hotel. Do not count on a room with a view as other large hotels are located directly in front of it. Fallsview in the hotel name refers to the street by the same name. Even the penthouse rooms would not be worth the $2000 per night cost because of a limited view. Clean rooms, most with small balconies. We received a coupon for 10% off a dinner at an Italian restaurant next to the hotel called Vinny's which we tried and had an excellent dinner. The only negative is the continental breakfast. The breakfast room is located on the lower level and they only allow as many people into the room as there are seats. It is does not seat very many and you cannot take any food out or even back to your room and eat it there. And believe me, the lady at the door, even though she was friendly, she did not budge on this matter. The food available was average, and glassware rather than throw away plastic was used. And some people continued to linger gabbing at their small tables or drinking more coffee when people were lined up at the door waiting for a spot. My suggestion eat early and stay away from the 8 AM to 8:45 AM time period. Parking for our car was very convenient with a $12 daily fee. An AppleBee's restaurant is less than a block away and several other restaurants are within a few blocks.

Room Tip: Our room on the main floor, like 209 was immediately off the lobby and we didn't hear much noise and we also faced the street. We had a small balcony, too. I would not want a room numbered in the 100s at this hotel as some rooms would be directly next to the sidewalk in front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mykeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

On the map, this place looked like an incredible find. Just a short walk through a park and you'd be at the falls. Of course that'd only be true if there wasn't a rather large drop in the middle of that walk. instead you have about a 1km walk to get to a street that goes down to the falls. My own fault for doing incomplete research but still disappointing. As for the hotel itself, it is average in every way. Neither good nor bad except for the breakfast buffet.

Back when I used to travel on business I'd actively seek out Comfort Inns because they always seemed to have decent breakfasts. I don't sleep well on the road and would often get up, wander down for some breakfast and a cup of coffee before getting cleaned up and heading out for the day. Boy have things changed. The buffet now consists of cold cereal, the odd muffin or croissant and the ever present DIY waffle maker. Worse yet at this hotel there is a shocking lack of seating (and we went in the off-season) and there are signs strictly forbidding you from taking food out of the room. What crap! Needless to say I wasn't hanging around in line for a lackluster breakfast even if it was free so we decided to go out.

Overall this hotel is not a bad place, but if I ever visit the falls again I'm pretty sure with a little bit of effort I can do better.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews