We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical casino” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Niagara Fallsview Casino

Niagara Fallsview Casino
Book In Advance
More Info
$421.28*
and up
Niagara Falls Private Day Tour
Ranked #16 of 130 things to do in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Shelton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
116 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Typical casino”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I went here to go to the famous diner restaurant and took a quick walk around the casino. It was a pretty decent size floor with a lot of slots, personally all I wanted was to find some craps tables and I was not disappointed, however they were all with a $15 minimum, although I was there late Friday night.

If my stay had been longer than 2 days I most likely would have spent more time in here.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,060 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,162
    1,167
    551
    111
    69
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and I were on our 10th year Anniversary and popped in for something to do. The Casino wasn't that busy, the staff was great and even though we where only there fifteen minutes I won $50 not alot but it was my first time winning at a casino.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sexymum3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A very busy active location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

This casino is always busy, day and night. I like the Canadian casinos because there is no smoking inside. It is nice not to have your lungs polluted. The casino is attached to a hotel and shopping mall with a food court. If you sign up for the players card you get some bonus gifts. We received two free show tickets for the theatre located on the premises. We took the opportunity to see the Elvis show 'Return to Grace'. This was an excellent tribute to Elvis and well worth seeing.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank gtylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Viewing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

I was delighted to find 2nd Cup coffee shop. Impressive, huge property with gardens, paths and viewing areas of the falls; both outside and indoors. Great line-up of performers.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank back2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
594 reviews
212 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“Not Las Vegas, but a nice casino anyway.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

There are actually two casinos, the newer being close to the Marriott Fallsview, and the older being closer to the Rainbow Bridge. I went to both. They have table games as well as machines. The staff is friendly and, fortunately, my wife and our traveling partners won (miracle). The newer casino includes shops and eateries outside the actual casino floor but in the same building. I enjoyed the wine shop and the eating places on the lower level. The rear entrance to the casino (which is a hotel as well as all of the other stuff) is really pretty since you come out facing the falls and the spacious walking/park areas that line the property behind all of the hotels. It's worth a visit to this property just to look around.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shaka_Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niagara Fallsview Casino also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Niagara Fallsview Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing