We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in the Victorian Charm”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Orchard View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 69 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 21, 2007

We stayed for two nights in the charming Turret Room.
The breakfast is really great and served in a wonderful
porch-like room overlooking the garden.
As we had our 9 months old son with us, we especially appreciated the child-friendly atmosphere.

Stayed: April 2007
1  Thank doro1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 121 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2007

Anne was a wonderful host. She made a delicious breakfest both days, and got us all our attraction tickets before hand, at discounted prices. The room was wonderful, and she made us a platter and wine for after our long day. We were able to eat breakfest in the Gazibo outside, in her garden that was just begining to bloom.

I would recommend any family or couple to visite this bed and breakfest right near the falls.

Stayed: May 2007
1  Thank Snowflack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2006

We spent two nights from August 18 to the 20th at the Victorian Charm B&B. We had a wonderful time in the Grande Room. We found it to be exactly as advertised, large, with a two-person jacuzzi and a great view onto the garden. Anne and Pierre proved to be excellent hosts and catered to our every need. Breakfast was overwhealming both mornings and enough to last us until 4 or 5 in the afternoon!

All in all it was a great experience. The establishment is well maintained and clean. It is great for couples and families who need to get away for a couple of days.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrei&Ana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2006

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Victorian Charm Bed and Breakfast during our brief visit to Niagara Falls. Anne-Marie DuBois is a most gracious host. She met us at the door and welcomed us warmly. She showed us to our room and made available discount tickets for Niagara Falls passes. They were wonderful to have as they admitted us to the Butterfly Conservatory, White Water Walk, Maid of the Mist boat ride and Journey behind The Falls. Anne-Marie gave us wonderful suggestions regarding parking so we could get to the sights without paying a thing including downtown in Clifton Hill to watch the fireworks at night.. Staying at Anne Marie DuBois' allowed us to get away from all of the touristy stuff at the end of the day and come back to a beautiful, peaceful home to rest and relax. She and her husband made the most delicious breakfasts for us and they couldn't have been nicer!!! We would definitely stay at the Victorian Charm B & B again. What a magnificant host!!!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bhcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Quella al piano terra è la più comoda per i bagagli
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank DAnieleSR187791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andres W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellisp74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.9 mi away
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 69 in Niagara Falls
392 reviews
1.9 mi away
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 69 in Niagara Falls
767 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn By The Falls
Inn By The Falls
#52 of 69 in Niagara Falls
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Niagara Grandview Manor
Niagara Grandview Manor
#11 of 69 in Niagara Falls
280 reviews
2 mi away
Park Place Bed & Breakfast
Park Place Bed & Breakfast
#12 of 69 in Niagara Falls
207 reviews
2.6 mi away
Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast
Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 69 in Niagara Falls
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard View Bed & Breakfast

Address: 6028 Culp St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2B7, Canada (Formerly Victorian Charm Bed and Breakfast)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $112 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Victorian Heritage home is situated on a quiet street and just 12 minute walk from the Falls and major attractions. Character-filled house with four large bedrooms, all with ensuite bathrooms, original hardwood floors throughout. Dining room overlooks the back gardens. Jacuzzi tubs for two, access to guest fridges, TV, A/C, WIFI and free parking. Three rooms have private balconies, all amenities to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Large front verandah, perfect for relaxing, back deck overlooking our half acre of organic gardens (an oasis right in the city!) and a gazebo. Our small orchard provide fruits and vegetables for breakfast. We source locally and follow green practices where possible. Auto-club rated, 2 diamonds. Seniors & singles discount. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing