We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special birthday celebration”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Orchard View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 68 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Northampton, Massachusetts
1 review
“Special birthday celebration”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for his 50th birthday. We found it by accident when we found out another b&b cancelled our reservations the day we were to arrive! What a beautiful place! Anne-Marie and Pierre are such hospitable, warm, friendly people and the environment they have created both inside and out is a piece of Eden! The food was great and the rooms were clean and beautiful. I so appreciate this environmentally friendly place. We were so glad to be walking distance to much of the activities and sites and then to come "home" to such a place as this was simply wonderful. I cannot praise this place enough! Pierre, I would love for you to transform my yard into what you have made there! There is no question at all we would stay with you folks again!!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you for a special time! ~Ron and Donna

Room Tip: Anne-Marie showed us the rooms and there was not one that I would not stay in. The trouble was in n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donna a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    13
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
62
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dearborn, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Steve and Linda
Anne-Marie and Pierre,we had a great visit at your place. The Turret room was cozy and comfortable as well as the entire home. Breakfast was great with the fresh fruit and selections.
Would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a quaint. comfortable and quiet Bed and Breakfast in the Niagra Falls area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victorian39, Owner at Orchard View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind review. It was a pleasure to host both of you and you certainly animated the breakfast conversation with our other guests! I hope you enjoyed the wine tour and the golf game!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We called Ann Marie one day before going and she could not have been more accomodating! Everything stated on her website is completely accurate, if not maybe understated. The rooms were perfect, all the bathrooms were brand new and perfect, and the breakfasts made by Ann Marie and Pierre were great. They were great hosts. We have stayed at several B&B's and none hold a candle to theirs. We will be going back.

Room Tip: All rooms we saw looked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victorian39, Owner at Orchard View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you very much for the compliments. Our bathrooms look like new even-though they are 10 yrs old and it's because of the cleaning care products we use. Green is our motto. I noticed you especially liked our aquaponic system in the greenhouse, from where we feed all our fruits and veggies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Very well-placed, only 10-15 minutes walk from the Falls and a good selection of restaurants nearby. Excellent breakfasts, a good choice with home-cooked crepes, waffles etc and fresh fruit. Great especially if you're interested in gardening, which Anne-Marie and Pierre are very keen on. Comfortable rooms and nothing is too much trouble for the hosts.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseR23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victorian39, Owner at Orchard View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words! We always try to please our guests knowing that they often drive long distances and need the best comfort and current info.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at Victorian Charm Bed and Breakfast last August and truly enjoyed our stay. We chose the Maid of The Mist/Ice Wine Tour package, and stayed in the cozy Loft Room, which had a lovely view of the garden. It was a fifteen minute walk to the Falls; we really appreciated the quiet location of the bed and breakfast after being overwhelmed by the crowds of Clifton Hill and the Falls area. Anne-Marie and Pierre were incredibly sweet and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and pampered.

Anne-Marie’s breakfasts were large and delicious, and we enjoyed chatting with Pierre after breakfast about the garden and the aquaponic system. We even got to meet the rabbits, Romeo, Juliette, and Cinnamon, who was about to have bunnies of her own!

Victorian Charm was a lovely, fun place to stay; I’m just sorry I didn’t have a chance to post my review sooner!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeymooner0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2012

There's not enough space to write about this lovely B&B! Anne-Marie & Pierre are wonderful hosts. Lovely home and the most delicious breakfast we've ever experienced. Warm, cozy and inviting! Conveniently located within minutes from the falls. Thanks again for your hospitality!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miranda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victorian39, Owner at Orchard View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thank you for the great review you posted. I so enjoyed talking with you at breakfast! Your rice farming experience and your new venture in blueberry growing was so interesting. It was a pleasure to have your company during the Christmas Holidays. I certainly hope you'll come back with your children someday.
Take care!
Anne-Marie & Pierre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2012

My wife and I recently spent the weekend at the Victorian Charm. It was absolutely perfect! Our host was pleasant. The accommodations were just as described - and the breakfast was first class. I would most certainly return again. I'll be referring the Victorian Charm to all of my friends!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MK-Ashland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.8 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
0.8 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard View Bed & Breakfast

Property: Orchard View Bed & Breakfast
Address: 6028 Culp St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2B7, Canada (Formerly Victorian Charm Bed and Breakfast)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Victorian Heritage style home is situated on a quiet street and just 12 minute walk from the Falls and major attractions. Four large bedrooms, all with ensuite bathrooms, original hardwood floors throughout, stained glass windows and trim. Jacuzzi tubs for 2, some fireplaces, access to fridge, TV/DVD, A/C, three rooms have private balconies, all amenities to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Large front verandah, perfect for relaxing, back deck overlooking our half acre of organic gardens (an oasis right in the city!) and a gazebo. Our small orchard provide fruits and vegetables for breakfast. We source locally and follow green practices where possible. CAA/AAA rated, 2 diamonds. Seniors & singles discount. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing