We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Niagara Falls
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Hornblower Niagara Cruises
from $122.04
More Info
from $130.54
More Info
from $120.96
More Info
from $99.64
More Info
Reviews (9,023)
Filter reviews
9,023 results
Traveler rating
7,254
1,475
199
42
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7,254
1,475
199
42
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top deck horseshoe falls boat ride red ponchos fireworks cruise canadian side getting wet waterproof camera american falls rain ponchos plastic poncho an amazing experience visiting the falls long line once in a lifetime adventure pass worth the money
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 9,023 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My son and I took the Hornblower tour of the Falls... It was incredible... The line to get in looked long but moved very quickly... They supply a poncho which is definitely needed and you still get soaked but it was so amazing that we didn't care... The roar of the Falls and being so close is unbelievable and was the highlight of our trip... Highly recommend this tour...

Thank kclohessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had an amazing time ... cold and wet but that’s to be expected during this time of year! My second time but very majestic either way! Wear clothes that can possibly get wet and have a waterproof phone/camera ☺️ And lastly enjoy

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank E654RTjacquelines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Definitely a must do. Boat takes you up to the two falls. You WILL get wet if you stay on the outside. But there’s room inside if you don’t want to get wet. They provide ponchos for you. A great way to see the falls up close

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank jrg808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very pleased to find a boat operator from the Canadian side. Hornblower cruise run big boats with lots of people which makes it very impersonal. It is most peoples 1st experience so they have very little idea of what to expect. Photography is difficult due to deluge of spray and water near to the falls. People often rush around to get the "best shot", few are expecting the guaranteed soaking. All that said, my wife and I enjoyed our trip and would recommend it. Funicular railway is a bonus.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank TGG84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was an excellent boat tour of the Falls. I was thinking the trip might be too short, but after taking it, I thought it was quite long enough. The poncho is an absolute necessity. When we got to Horseshoe Falls, it was like being in a rainstorm and my pants legs, jacket sleeves, and shoes were very wet afterwards. (Maybe it was the very windy day that made things that intense.) I wish I'd worn my raincoat to keep my jacket sleeves from getting soaked. (The ponchos don't have sleeves.) What an experience though! I got the true sense of the huge scale of the Falls versus little me in the little boat. :)

About those single-use ponchos... They say they go through thousands of them in a day and say they're proud that they compress them into cubes and recycle them. That's still an incredible waste of energy and resources. I would much rather that they had ponchos that could be reused at least a few times.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank AGourmandTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews