We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible customer service, trying to squeeze every extra dollar out of your pocket”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Ranked #21 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Horrible customer service, trying to squeeze every extra dollar out of your pocket”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2010

We went there with a group of 4 people. When we went to get our key they charged us $10 per car (no big deal) and then charged us an extra $20 for having 4 people in a room with 2 double beds. The manager at the front desk was extremely rude and did not care what we had to say. The place itself is pretty rundown, pool smelled like dead fish and the TV only got 1 channel. Definitely would not recommend.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feist7924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer W, Manager at Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Our hotel has new ownership and has been completely rebuilt. We re-opened May 2, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    774
    794
    289
    95
    73
See reviews for
591
1,045
36
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2010

Bathroom above our room leaked...our entire washroom was flooded..unhygenic conditions..no apologies from hotel staff..no assistance to clean room..no manager on duty..no refund offered..totally hopeless..will never stay at this hotel or reccomend to any of my friends..Wish hotels like these could be shut down!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtst78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer W, Manager at Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Our hotel has new ownership and has been completely rebuilt. We re-opened May 2, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

as always the hotel itself is great...love the pool and hot tub, staff was wonderful as always, however it would have been nice to have cable TV as the world cup is on and in the evening after a full day enjoying the sights, it would have been great to relax in our room and watch the game...please look into putting in cable, the antenna just doesn't cut it anymore - join the 21st century! oh and $10 for parking? just build it into the price - trust me no one would mind (fewer upset guests too I would imagine) I would rather pay $10 more for the room and have "free" parking...

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mackibeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer W, Manager at Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Our hotel has new ownership and has been completely rebuilt. We re-opened May 2, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2010

Hotel was OK for the price. We went with friends, and their room's a/c didn't work, had to have it replaced twice... The women at the front desk was rude and seemed bothered that we asked for assistance...
The ice machine was busted, so we had to go to the front desk each and every time we wanted ice. They seemed put out with getting... Won't stay again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taterbug0326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer W, Manager at Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Our hotel has new ownership and has been completely rebuilt. We re-opened May 2, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2010

The Lobby has had a magnificent overhaul! Very welcoming staff; they were out of their way friendly and helpful.

Rooms were clean, which is key for me. Close to everything... was able to walk to both Casinos, Clubs, Falls... soooo great if you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay and have some fun with friends... New Management has done a great over haul on Fallsview Inn.

Pool & Hot Tub was a +.

Take my advice... stay at Fallsview Inn and put your money towards some Fun Entertainment or awesome Dining...rather than wasting it on a room you won't see much of.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeronicaElle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer W, Manager at Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Our hotel has new ownership and has been completely rebuilt. We re-opened May 2, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2010

To break up a long business trip in upstate NY, some colleagues and I decided to go a road trip one weekend in Canada. We needed somewhere cheap to stay, close to falls/casino etc for one night only. Whilst sat around my laptop in the CN Tower, we saw this place at a very good rate - around 20-30% of what the Hilton/Sheraton/Embassy Suites wanted at short notice.

The guy at check in was friendly enough and quite helpful about the location.

The room itself had seen better days but it was clean and had coffee making facilities etc.

The name, Fallsview, could be a misnoma. Certainly I could only see the parking lot from my 2nd floor vantage point. Maybe it's visable from the roof? Who knows...

Unfortunately some previous occupants (in the '70s judging by the decor) had seen fit to smoke in the bathroom and leave their butts to burn out on the side of the tub - a nice touch :)

Stumbling back into my room at 3am, things didn't seem so bad and we were back on the road again at breakfast time.

For the price, I could not complain. It's not the kind of place that I'd bring my family, but for a few hours rest after a Saturday night out at the nearby Fallsview Casino, it fit the bill and left me with more money to lose at Blackjack :)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer W, Manager at Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Our hotel has new ownership and has been completely rebuilt. We re-opened May 2, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pompey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2009

1. Location was right on the strip. A little 5 minute walk to the Casino; if too far; think about exercising more & eating less
2. Rooms large & clean & well maintained
3. Staff very helpful. Thanking you
4. Swimming Pool & Jacuzzi; very enjoyable
5. Rooms very large
6. If you want value for money; this is definitely the place to stay
7. Pro bono parking was an enhancement
8. A sublime place for running & nothing better than to put $0.50 in your pocket (toll) and running over the bridge onto the other side of the falls, in the USA

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billy-the-cheater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.6 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview

Property: Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Address: 6170 Stanley Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y4, Canada (Formerly Fallsview Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#11 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing