We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual anniversary trip to Niagara-Wyndham disappointed:(”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Ranked #22 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
akron, oh
2 reviews
“Annual anniversary trip to Niagara-Wyndham disappointed:(”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed our first night in Niagara at the Embassy suites which was amazing. Groupon was running two Niagara deals (both of which offered a great price). I decided to book one night at two different hotels because my husband and I have been traveling to Niagara every year for our anniversary weekend and I am on a mission to find the best deal:) Wyndham had an inviting lobby, and the room was clean and your typical hotel room-nothing special. The bar was nice and the bartender was very friendly and we ordered nachos and drinks, which both was great. It was a very cold winter weekend and my one complaint was that we woke up to no hot water. I normally would not even say anything because I don't like to complain but I didn't want the next guest to wake to the same. I was simply told "sorry". I really did think he would take off my parking or offer breakfast or something. I mean when you stay at a hotel, you really expect two things, a nice bed and a hot shower. Really disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fam5Akron_Oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    787
    805
    297
    98
    77
See reviews for
601
1,065
36
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This hotel was in walking distance (if you like to walk) of many of the downtown attractions. We could see the Skylon Tower out of our window, but you cannot see the falls from there. It was about a 5 block walk to the falls and then we continued along the walkway and up Clifton Hill to Victoria Ave and then back to the hotel, probably about a 3 mile walk. There is a Pekins Restaurant right outside the lobby of the hotel, which made a perfect place for breakfast. The Skylon Tower was about a 3 block walk and we enjoyed dinner there one evening with no driving required. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the front desk provided us some coupons to use at various wineries in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OtleyandFatcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I had definitely too much expectation when I was booking my hotel room. I booked the DLX KG JACUZZI room which include Premium Cityview King bed with jacuzzi featuring a 37" flat screen TV, office desk and ergonomic chair, hair dryer, BeWell bathroom amenities, iron and ironing board, Wolfgang Puck coffee/tea maker, alarm clock and separate glassed in shower.I was not impress at all. I was disappointment by the view, which was the view of the parking.The Heated Indoor Pool & Hot Tub were small, so we didn't bother to go. The breakfast was not include. The hotel was nice and clean,the service was good, but for the price its was not worth it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marge84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I got a great deal on this hotel and we decided to spend a night. We were going to do some shopping and dinner in the states and knew that we would run a bit late, so we wanted to spend the night in Niagara Falls. The hotel is only about a year old, the lobby was nice and the room was clean and comfortable - the bathroom was really nice too. No complaints and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshineTO081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Niagara Falls
Courtyard Niagara Falls
#10 of 129 in Niagara Falls
1,860 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.2 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview

Property: Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Address: 6170 Stanley Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y4, Canada (Formerly Fallsview Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#11 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing