We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Ranked #24 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed July 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed for a long weekend at Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls. It is located across the street from the IMAX theater, and a short walk to restaurants, the casino, the Falls, Skylon Tower and the 4D movie. It is also a very short walk to Margaritaville, which has a rooftop patio that is perfect for viewing the nightly tightrope walker. He walks right over the patio at Margaritaville every night at 7 or 730. The hotel is brand new, and very nice and modern. The rooms are very nice and very clean. The beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows. They provide bath and body works shampoo, conditioner and bar soap in the room as well as a blowdryer and lots of towels. Coffee with to-go cups and a Keurig type single serving coffee maker is also provided as well as a large flat screen tv. PARKING!!! We paid $12/day for parking. There are parking lots right next to the Wyndham parking lot and they were charging $5/day. They offer room service, but the prices are very high. There is a small, full service bar adjacent from the lobby. Overall I was very happy with this hotel. I think the prices are very reasonable. If you don't care about having a fallsview room, then this is the perfect place for your money. Brand new, and in the heart of the action.

Room Tip: Don't pay for parking! Use the parking lot next to the hotel parking lot for much less!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mischa491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,009 - 2,015 of 2,148 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Wyndham Garden in July (Mon-Tuesday) while we went on some wine tours in the region.
Front the help during check-in and friendly service, to our check-out, we were impressed with this new hotel. Our room was upgraded to a jacuzzi suite on the 9th, and it was spacious, clean and the bed was very comfortable.
Parking was a very reasonable $12 / night, and outdoor. The view of the Skylon tower was out our window, apparently a man walks a tightrope every night at 7 to the Fallsview tower. We missed both nights, but it sounds pretty impressive!

The lobby bar opened at 5 and we had a drink there one night. The Ceasar was tasty and the TVs were on a couple sports channels..sounds good to me! The bartender was pleasant and quick.

Location was pretty convenient as well, only a few minute walk from Murray Street and the Falls themselves. We also walked from Clifton Hill in about 15 minutes or so.

Thankfully, we recieved a coupon for Perkins for our breakfast for staying there. Te coupon becuase breakfast seemed a little pricey (The $30 coupon, just covered our breakfast for two).

We would stay at the Wyndham again, and recommend this new hotel. The service was pleasant, price was good, convenience was great. With all the work they put into the decor to update this building, it's very impressive... although they could've upgraded the A/C units.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi room facing the Skylon tower.. worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hueyott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My family and I spent a night here recently, and left very impressed. The hotel is very new (opened in May, 2012) and is very contemporary in it's decor and ambiance. There is a nice lounge/bar off the lobby, and a Perkins restaurant onsite. There are several other restaurants withing a 5-10 minute walk, and the falls are only about a 5-10 minute walk away. While the location is very convenient, it also manages to be relatively peaceful. The hotel was full on the night of our stay, but I heard very little noise from the corridors and neighbors. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful, as were all of the hotel staff. There is a nice pool, spa, and fitness room on the first floor We stayed in a deluxe room, which had a separate sitting area from the bedroom. The sitting area had a second TV, sofa, table and chairs, a wet bar with refrigerator, coffeemaker, and microwave. All very convenient when traveling with a family. There is a $12 fee to park, but that is the norm in Niagara Falls. The hotel staff allowed me to keep my vehicle parked there all day on the day of check out, so I did not need to pay to park anywhere else. Overall a great stay, and I would not hesitate to return if in the area.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms have separate sitting area, and are essentially a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravelHound1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I used Priceline to get a decent rate on this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to return. The location was perfect, about a block from the Fallsview Casino (which is newer than the other one) and another downhill block to the falls. It also overlooks the parking lot of the IMAX theatre and is within walking distance of the Skylon Tower and many restaurants. Clifton Hill is quite a hike from here but having seen that many times with no interest in returning, this was a great spot for us. The renovations are modern and classy. Breakfast at Perkins was somewhat slow but tasty enough. If visiting this summer, you can see the wire walker from the Skylon to a nearby hotel right from the Wyndham parking lot. Only annoyance for me was the $12/night parking charge. Either don't charge or build it into the cost.

Room Tip: Lower floors are quieter as most people prefer to be higher up. They fill the rooms on the higher fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LuvsAGetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This is either a newly built or newly redone builing. It was very clean and very friendly staff. We were close enough to walk to Skylon to eat or to the Falls or to Casino. We stayed three nights.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grampsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Overall, a great stay here. Although you cannot see the falls, the price was a little cheaper than the other hotels down the road and probably just as nice or nicer. Its brand new, the decor us great and so is the service. The only things I didnt like were the $12 parking fee (although im not sure if thats more expensive than other places) and the fact that there were 0 towel racks in the bathroom. A minor detail, but still a little inconvenient with multiple people.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We got a Living Social for this hotel so it was our reason for choosing it, but in the end we would go back - brand new hotel with great amenities. Front desk staff were amazing and the room was spectacular.

We took in some wine tasting and chocolate tasting in Niagara on the Lake, don't miss the opportunity to head there.

Room Tip: We had the deluxe room with the jacuzzi, great room but a jacuzzi isn't much use in the summer w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KevinHood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.4 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview

Address: 6170 Stanley Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y4, Canada (Formerly Fallsview Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#11 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $57 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing