We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had so much fun!”
Review of Great Wolf Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Great Wolf Lodge
Ranked #4 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We had so much fun!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Wonderful place! My boys are almost 3 and 5 had a fantastic time! My husband and I were very impressed with the room ( even though we got a very basic family suite) It was clean, open and very spacious for a hotel room! Waterpark was so much fun. My kids are still too small to enjoy all of it but we still had plenty to do to keep them occupied. MagiQuest is so fun! The arcade was fun. My only complaint would be food. Their pizza ( i forget the name of the pizza place) was pretty gross. and everything else is quite expensive. But there are plenty of places to eat within 5-10 min drive so it was not a huge deal. Service was great all around. Very friendly staff. This for sure will be our annual family trip!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_mama2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,671
    1,655
    697
    261
    190
See reviews for
4,924
43
3
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (708)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

It was our forth stay at GWL Niagara Falls. Our boys 11 and 8 had a blast.
Rooms very clean as usual, we had a standard room as previously kids slept in the banks only forst night and second ended up in our bed :)
Warm water in the waterpark. Our boys loved the new bowling lanes. Still had fun running around the hotel as Magi :)
Ask in reception for a "family of the day" ballot - drop it off at the waterpark and be there in the morning around 8:50 for the draw.
Restaurants are good, except for pizza that was very dry and hard to eat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Agnes75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Can not say enough wonderful things about this place. We loved it! The staff is fantastic, the family actives are excellent and you can have a pyjama/bathing suit party throughout the whole hotel for a whole weekend! I suffered an injury on our first day and then we misplaced a bag for a number of hours on our last day. Both of these things could have ruined our vacation, but staff members helped my husband search for the missing item, I got to know the first aid folks well, and our kids (4,7&9) hardly noticed that there was drama. The room was extremely clean, Magi Quest is AMAZING and the Water park was a good temperature and provided days worth of fun. The only thing I will change for our next visit (which we are already planning) is that we'll pack some healthy snacks and probably eat one meal a day in our room. Although there were multiple places to eat, we are not a fried food and all you can eat buffet type family.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mamaloup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We took the girls to great wolf lodge over the Christmas holidays. This was our fourth time being there. It isn't cheap but it is always a good time. We stayed for one night and we brought our own food for the first nights dinner and then we ate at the hotel for the next day. I find none of can stay more than one night there as our eyes get pretty sore maybe from the chlorine. But with a one nights stay you get two full days so it is worth it. My kids are 12 and 16 and they still love it, probably because we get in the pools and play with them :))
It was pretty busy when we went but we expected that.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liz123010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Overcrowded ,long wait for elevator.No pop corn in microvawe you gotta be kiddding.They would charge you 250 for clean up.For 250 you can buy 2 microvawes.Would not go again.Have been to abetter resorst such as Kalahari.Overprised and busy .

Room Tip: Close to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Just spent our nth time at Great Wolf, as usual, we had a blast but it was overshadowed by a very poor lost & found practice. My son left his iPad in our room but it wasn't until we got home that my son realized it and we had our friends ask the reception if it was found. At first they said the cleaner didn't find it. Thank goodness for the tracking device on it which told us that the iPad was still at Great Wolf Lodge so they went back to the reception to have them ask the cleaner AGAIN if she found it. This time, the cleaner said she has it and was just waiting for her shift to finish THEN she WAS going to report it. You would think that if they found something major like it that it would get reported at once considering the guests would be leaving and most guests were from out of town. I think it's unacceptable how it was dealt with and instead of making you feel comfortable about the place it will make you think twice about coming back because of what happened. I know the cleaners are busy but a quick call to the reception letting them know that the iPad was found as soon as it was found would have made a very big difference. I can see the logic of waiting if it was a hair brush or a charger, not an IPad.

Room Tip: Try not to leave behind anything in the room because you might not get it back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Regie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed in the hotel / water-park for one night. Arrived late around 10.00 and staff was nice enough to let us check-out late next day. We booked room with hot-tub. upon arrival everything was clean and prepared for us. Bedding was clean, but mattress showed signs of "sinking". I the morning, all staff members were extremely nice and welcoming, water-park had on-site swim suite tore, which came handy. Both our kids are under 10 and they had blast. We also had some fun, but mostly sat on chairs to relax. there was enough life guards at every water activity center.
I would not recommend staying in water park for longer then 4 hours in a row, due to Chlorine content, but some ppl not bothered by it. Good place to spent 2-3 days. Proximity of Niagara Falls is a good benefit, since in 5 minutes drive you can find many other fun activities from wax museum to wineries.

Room Tip: second and third floor rooms have balconies, ground floor has acces to outside with 2 chairs and sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arsen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.6 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.5 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#33 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Wolf Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Wolf Lodge

Property: Great Wolf Lodge
Address: 3950 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 7M8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#14 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Great Wolf Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive at the Great Wolf Lodge, expect to be amazed and amused. Situated close to awe-inspiring Niagara Falls, the entire Lodge is designed to capture the spirit of adventure and the atmosphere of the great Northwood's. The Northern theme inspires everything from the spectacular stone fireplace and timber in the five-story Grand Lobby to the cabin-like comfort and decor of our all-suite guest rooms. The Lodge features an indoor/outdoor waterpark of over 100,000 square-feet; an 18-hole interactive miniature golf course; Ten Paw Bowling Alley; our 7,000 sq. Ft. Northern Lights Arcade, including a ticket redemption center; MagiQuest, interactive adventure game; Elements Spa & Salon and Scoops Kid Spa. Five themed restaurants, including a confectionary cafe and Northwood's Pizza. We assure your stay will be a howling great time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Great Wolf Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Wolf Hotel Niagara Falls
Great Wolf Niagara Falls
Great Wolf Lodge Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing