We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Stay, Lots of Fun!”
Review of Great Wolf Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Great Wolf Lodge
Ranked #4 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Great Stay, Lots of Fun!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was the 4th time my family stayed in the Great Wolf Lodge. The kids loved to play in the kids cabin room. And the room was very clean. My daughter loved the pajama story time and the water park, when we asked her to leave the hotel she was so sad and cried several times, and she kept asking us when she could go back for the story time and water park. Add on the meal plan before check-in, it's convenient for the kids to go for the story time after eating, and the food was good. The staff (at the front desk, restaurant, water park) was very friendly and nice. My family will be back for sure.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Kids Cabin twice, it's very good, kids love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilovetravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,780
    1,694
    720
    264
    196
See reviews for
5,099
44
3
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (714)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just came back from taking our family of four to the Great Wolf Lodge. Our kids (ages 2 and 5) have never been to a waterpark before and this trip was made as a surprise for them. Thankfully they really enjoyed the waterpark and everyone had a great time!

From the moment you walk into the hotel everything is fantastic, from the look of the lobby to all the theming. Very well done. What I like most is that everything was pretty much self-contained, and we didn’t have to constantly leave the property to do things. However we were there for only one night, I think after two nights we probably would have had our meals elsewhere. During check-in we were offered two ‘add-ons’; one being to add a package that would include one breakfast and one dinner at the buffet, as well as a lunch at their little food court area. The second add-on was a package that included a whole bunch of things for the kids (plus late check-out) at a discounted rate, called the Paw Pass. Now this is the first time I’ve thought that these types of ‘up sells’ were a good deal, and they ended up saving us a bunch of money on things we would have bought anyways! Bonus right there.

We had a Kid Cabin room which had a small log cabin-like area for our kids that had a day bed and bunk beds, plus outside was a queen bed and couch for us. What a great set-up! Definitely recommend this room if you’re travelling with little ones. Especially since they have their own tv in their ‘cabin’. The room was very clean and comfortable, no complaints at all.

The waterpark was great fun, and even though our two (almost three) year old couldn’t do any slides, she could do the big raft ride that the whole family can go in. She’s quite the daredevil so she loved it. There was plenty of other things for her to do and my 5 (almost 6) year old had a blast too on slides he could do with me or my wife. On top of the waterpark the lodge has an arcade, mini golf, huge gift shop, kids spa, and more. My son really wanted to do this MagiQuest interactive/scavenger hunt type game. It seemed as though every kid in that place was doing it. It was included in our Paw Pass, but a word of warning, it can get quite expensive if you do a lot of add-ons. Also expect about 3-4 hours doing the thing. We only did two quests out of about 8 or 9 and it took us about an hour. He had a blast doing it though.

The food was decent, lots of selections at the breakfast and dinner buffets and the prices weren’t obscene. It was part of our meal package we purchased at check-in so it was well worth it. I did have a few complaints though. First being the seating for the counter-service restaurants. Just before the waterpark there’s a bakery, sandwich, and pizza shop, then if you go in the waterpark there’s a burger/chicken/hot dog joint. You can take your food from the burger joint out to the hotel, but you can’t take the pizza or sandwiches in, which is fine. My issue is that the area outside the waterpark has only 4 tables and we stood and waited about 25 minutes for a table. We could have gone into the waterpark, but it was our last meal before leaving and not in our bathing suits. Which isn’t an issue but its kept very warm in the waterpark. On top of that, there’s very few tables outside of the ‘wet areas’ and they were also taken. More seating is a must for that area! Also, on the website it looks as there’s another restaurant option aside from the buffet. Either it was closed or something, but the only sit-down options for breakfast, lunch and dinner were the buffet. Finally, we were told the characters come around at breakfast, did not see a single one. Bit of a letdown there.

All in all though it was a great trip and would recommend it to those who had water-loving kids.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MethodFilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We had such a wonderful time and our kids loved the water park. The water was warm and the staff were so friendly, we will definitely be going there again!

Helpful?
Thank VonMoji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from another fun trip to great wolf. Love the place and our son is always exhausted after the days adventures.

Got to the lodge just before 2 & was able to get into our room early - bonus! Get to our room and was not impressed to find the pile of dirty linens from the previous guests still in a pile just inside our door. Fortunately housekeeping was right there and handled it.

Other frustrations - kept finding dirty plates at the buffet and seeing a lifeguard texting on their phone while on duty at the top of the slide. Not so cool - spoke to the aquatic supervisor about that and they were not impressed to hear someone was doing that.

Other than that its a great facility, but the staff seem to be slipping in some areas

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunlover063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

A brillant, fantastic amazing overnight hotel stay with a beautiful water park. A themed hotel with talking trees and animals in the foyer, fantastic themed lodge style bedrooms, buffett style eating with lots of chocie . It is attached to a water park with all the thrills of rides and slides. It met all our needs four adults and four children aged 6 to 10. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a themed lodge or tent room, in the height of summer, ask for a room on the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Love this hotel! Usually people stay in a hotel to stay somewhere overnight, and they get out of the hotel in the days to do things. Here, you can stay In the hotel all day and never be bored! The water park was amazing! We stayed there for almost the whole day! We love everything about this hotel, except for one thing. I didn't really like how you had to pay for a lot of extra things. But besides that, everything was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tallulah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We LOVED staying here. My boys are 6 and 9, and they had a blast. This place could give Disney a run for their money - no detail was overlooked, everything is kid-friendly. The water park was great, the room was great (we had a wolf den), the buffet (breakfast and dinner) was great. They have activities for the little kids (storytime, dance party) and bigger kids - MagiQuest is pure genius. Our only regret was not staying longer. My only complaint is the cost - it is really expensive. But worth it. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: #1 If you've got 2 kids pay the extra dollars and get the wolf den or kids camp - they will love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.6 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.5 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#30 of 129 in Niagara Falls
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Wolf Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Wolf Lodge

Property: Great Wolf Lodge
Address: 3950 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 7M8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#14 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Great Wolf Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive at the Great Wolf Lodge, expect to be amazed and amused. Situated close to awe-inspiring Niagara Falls, the entire Lodge is designed to capture the spirit of adventure and the atmosphere of the great Northwood's. The Northern theme inspires everything from the spectacular stone fireplace and timber in the five-story Grand Lobby to the cabin-like comfort and decor of our all-suite guest rooms. The Lodge features an indoor/outdoor waterpark of over 100,000 square-feet; an 18-hole interactive miniature golf course; Ten Paw Bowling Alley; our 7,000 sq. Ft. Northern Lights Arcade, including a ticket redemption center; MagiQuest, interactive adventure game; Elements Spa & Salon and Scoops Kid Spa. Five themed restaurants, including a confectionary cafe and Northwood's Pizza. We assure your stay will be a howling great time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Great Wolf Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Wolf Hotel Niagara Falls
Great Wolf Niagara Falls
Great Wolf Lodge Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing