We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a blast at Great Wolf Lodge!”
Review of Great Wolf Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Great Wolf Lodge
Ranked #4 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We recently stayed at GWL for 1 Night in April and we had the best time! This was our first time taking our son who is 22mths old, so I was little unsure about how he would be in the waterpark, but he did amazing!
We had a Family Suite with 2 Queen beds, and the room was everything anyone could ask for! The suite consisted of a mini-fridge, Microwave, and bathroom/pullout couch and two queen beds perfect for a family of 4+.

We spent the day in the Waterpark, and my son was over 36" so he was able to use the Toddler/Kiddy Slides, enjoy the Wavepool, lazy river and go down the Woolly Mammoth with Mom and Dad. We also enjoyed the story time with Violet at 8pm.

We did opt for the "All Inclusive" Meal plan which was $45 per adult (Buffet Breakfast/Dinner, and Lunch). This is perfect for us!

All in all a great quick-getaway for our family, we love GWL and we'll be back!

Room Tip: We were on the 1st Floor, and enjoyed not having to wait for the Elevator to take us to the Waterpar...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBex78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,072)
There are newer reviews for Great Wolf Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,866 - 4,872 of 6,072 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

To sum it up GWL Niagara was a fun mini vacation. Food on site is very expensive - bring your own water and snacks to help save. We arrived early and were told we would receive a text when our room ( majestic bear suite) would be ready. We never received a text and ended up having to ask after the time promised if it as ready. We were exhausted from the water park so it would have been nice to known sooner so we could have rested before supper.
Overall it was cleans. Staff were friendly! We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonandJennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Number one reason why we love the wolf, only people staying at the resort are allowed in the waterpark. They have amazing staff, I don't know how they do it. In the middle of the winter and they still have great life guards on duty.
The rooms were spotless and the kids loved having their own section in the room. Plenty of activities for the kids and great food and a great bar too.
It was in a perfect location far enough but yet close to all attractions. What a great place.
Only downfall is that it's a little to pricy for us to go to more then once a year, but other then that it's fantastic.

Room Tip: We have been here three years in a row and every room we got was great.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paolofrombarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

After being away from my family for a week, I couldn't think of a better way to spend quality time with them than at GWL. The room was fantastic, the food was great, the Magic quest game was loved by my kids, but it's the service that makes it unforgettable. The staff and Management team is second to none. From the check in team, to the cleaning crew, they are there to please. It allows you to focus all your attention on your family, and not worry about anything else.
The only difficult part of this trip was telling the kids that it's time to go home.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Just got home from Great Wolf Lodge and man am I happy to be home. We took our two kids, aged 8 and 7months - they obviously enjoyed themselves, what kid wouldn't?! But for the adults, especially those who give two craps about their health when it comes to food selection - pure crap! We paid $350 for a room, the wolf den, not worth it. You can hear people whisper outside your door. The floor and walls above you shake and rumble as kids run past, good luck getting a nap in (especially for the little ones). Our food selection was the worst. There's one buffet place to eat at that offers more than ice cream, pop and pizza but still has the crappiest selection ever. It was a $90 dinner and I would've been better off driving to a Mr. Sub, the food would've been cheaper and of better quality. I bought a $5 smoothie from the coffee shop which when I went to drink it, was expired. When I went back to exchange it, the girl grabbed me another expired drink, and then another one and then another one! The whole lot of them were expired and you have to pay 10 times what it cost them. So, in the end we spent over $700 on an okay room, garbage food and okay amenities - nothing spectacular. Even the water park is slightly over rated. I mean, it's a water park, hoo-rah. I would NEVER EVER EVER recommend this place to anyone - unless you're only going to spend the day in the water. Pack a lunch by the way - unless you're just another 400 pounder with cheese, like most of the people there were. Gross.

Room Tip: GOOD LUCK - The whole place rattles and shakes, it doesn't matter what room you're in.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michlind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We’ve been to the Poconos and Sandusky GWL previously, and this one is the best yet! We traveled from Wednesday – Thanksgiving Thursday afternoon, with kids ranging from 11-17 years and they all loved it – including the older teens.

The newness still lingers, and it’s clean. The rooms are nearly exact to the other GWL resorts. Standard suite has a large, nice, private sitting area, TV, microwave, and plenty of space for bathroom items.

Arriving on Wednesday before Thanksgiving, the gigantic, beautiful Christmas tree, gingerbread house and Christmas decorations were already up. Overnight, they hooked up the “snow machines” from the ceiling, which provided “real snow” every hour or so later on Thursday. Very cool.

We did not stay for Thanksgiving dinner, so I can't comment on it, but as always, the general food and snacks for purchase at the GWL resorts isn't great quality and it's expensive.

Note: if you’re not already, sign up for the GWL email specials. That is how we scored the best deal yet for this visit.

We’ve been to a few water parks and Great Wolf Lodge(s). Even though it’s indoors, Great Wolf Lodge still reigns champ in our family among water parks.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank MamaInNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We decided to try out this resort with our 4 year old for one night. In general, we had a nice stay but the resort is probably better if you go as a group rather than with just one child and in the summer. In the summer, you would be able to enjoy the outdoor pools – we found it a bit claustrophic being inside the waterpark although the place is very spacious.

We paid $272 including taxes for a Friday night in a family suite through an American Express Delights deal. For this price, we also received Saturday morning breakfast and 40 tokens for the arcade (and a discount coupon for the spa which we did not use).

We arrived on Friday around 1pm and received our room immediately. We went to the waterpark for the afternoon and then left the property for supper returning around 8pm for the dance party in the lobby. All the kids seemed like they were having a lot of fun!

We used the waterpark until about 1pm on Saturday, then used up our arcade tokens. With a 4-year old, we found staying at the waterpark any longer than half a day was a bit tiring and bit cool. It might have been different if we went with other kids. We ate lunch in the waterpark itself and the food was fine although a bit pricey.

Our 4-year old loved the wave pool, the toddler slides and climbing around the fort structure. We also took a few trips around the lazy river.

All in all, an enjoyable time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phladun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
2.6 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
1.5 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#32 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Wolf Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Wolf Lodge

Address: 3950 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 7M8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#14 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $228 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Great Wolf Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive at the Great Wolf Lodge, expect to be amazed and amused. Situated close to awe-inspiring Niagara Falls, the entire Lodge is designed to capture the spirit of adventure and the atmosphere of the great Northwood's. The Northern theme inspires everything from the spectacular stone fireplace and timber in the five-story Grand Lobby to the cabin-like comfort and decor of our all-suite guest rooms. The Lodge features an indoor/outdoor waterpark of over 100,000 square-feet; an 18-hole interactive miniature golf course; Ten Paw Bowling Alley; our 7,000 sq. Ft. Northern Lights Arcade, including a ticket redemption center; MagiQuest, interactive adventure game; Elements Spa & Salon and Scoops Kid Spa. Five themed restaurants, including a confectionary cafe and Northwood's Pizza. We assure your stay will be a howling great time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Great Wolf Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Wolf Hotel Niagara Falls
Great Wolf Niagara Falls
Great Wolf Lodge Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing