We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service is top notch! Special diets are accomodated!”
Review of Great Wolf Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Great Wolf Lodge
Ranked #4 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Last weekend we took our church teen youth group for a 1-night stay. We had 15 teens and 5 adults so we booked 4 rooms (6, 6, 6 and 8). We didn't spend a lot of time in the rooms but they were very clean. I liked that they had a microwave and fridge. We spent all day Saturday in the water park and the teens had so much fun!

The reason that I'm making a point to write this review is that one of our teens is gluten-free. At each meal, a chef came to our table and showed her around the buffet to show her what her choices were. She also was able to have the chef prepare dishes for her (gluten-free pancakes at breakfast and gluten-free pizza at dinner). It was so comforting to know that she was so well taken care of.

Thanks for everything GWL!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WendyS71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,157 - 5,163 of 6,350 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

hotel located in rural areas, you cannot go out to eat and shop at all without driving. No wave rider and just avaerge indoor water park facuility.

Thank Bonbon128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is the second time we've visited Great Wolf Lodge in Niagara Falls, Ontario. The first time was back in 2007 and we stayed for two nights. If I had remembered to get on here and give a review I would have given it a AA+ as the kids were young and it was everything we needed for our young family.. All rooms come with a mini-frig and a microwave. Dinning is expensive at the lodge however there is a Food Mart near by in which we purchased items for breakfast and dinner, treating ourselves to lunch in the water park. Check in is at 3:00pm but you can get into the waterpark after 1:00pm. Check out of the room is at 11:00am but you still get a full day of waterpark. There are lockers in the park that can be rented at the bathing suit shop. We rented a medium size locker for $20.00. ($10.00 deposit and $10.00 rental fee) Towels are located in a big rolling cabinet at the waterpark exit
The second time we went was for just one night. Our kids are older (13 & 16) and they did have a good time but felt a bit to old for the "theme" of the lodge. The water park closes at 8:00pm so there wasn't anything at the lodge for teenage kids to do after 8:00pm. We ended up driving over to Clifton Hill (local tourist area) for dinner, shopping and site seeing. All in all this is a wonderful way to spend a night or a few days with the family during the winter months. The kids enjoyed the waterpark and probably would have had more fun in the evening at the lodge if they had brought a friend along. The only improvement I could see that the lodge could do is offer a shuttle service to the falls as parking is difficult to find.

Thank prtyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

the place was very clean loved it. the kids had fun loved everything. they just need more food in the restaurant for the price that they charge. we had our room early that was good didn't have to wait till 4.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DerekandDiane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I can recap on the last minute changes I made to our reservation, we were planning to be only 4 and last minute a last addition was added without any problem, the staff quickly find out a bigger room. The kids enjoy it every time we go, it is a nice place for the family as well.

Room Tip: Room on the ground level do have a quick access to the Water slides...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShuttleX5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This lodge is family orientated. The water park is wonderful for young kids and the lazy river portion is great for chatting with a friend. The staff is absolutely terrific. We stay here yearly for a conference. Our rooms have always been clean and ready. Late checkouts are just about impossible to get so do not count on them. If you want quiet just request a room away from the action. The wolf howl takes some getting used to. The bus to the Falls is convenient. You also can get off at the last stop near the lodge and walk up the back road. Their spa is nice; the products used are great. The food varies but the desserts are too good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was out first time here and we had a great time. We were there for a long weekend and the only complaint was we should've stayed another night!
Storytime was awesome and Gillian was a great story teller. The kids loved her!
The meal at the buffett were also great! Stir fry is awesome!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
2.6 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1.5 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#35 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,540 reviews
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Wolf Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Wolf Lodge

Address: 3950 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 7M8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#14 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $225 - $511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Great Wolf Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive at the Great Wolf Lodge, expect to be amazed and amused. Situated close to awe-inspiring Niagara Falls, the entire Lodge is designed to capture the spirit of adventure and the atmosphere of the great Northwood's. The Northern theme inspires everything from the spectacular stone fireplace and timber in the five-story Grand Lobby to the cabin-like comfort and decor of our all-suite guest rooms. The Lodge features an indoor/outdoor waterpark of over 100,000 square-feet; an 18-hole interactive miniature golf course; Ten Paw Bowling Alley; our 7,000 sq. Ft. Northern Lights Arcade, including a ticket redemption center; MagiQuest, interactive adventure game; Elements Spa & Salon and Scoops Kid Spa. Five themed restaurants, including a confectionary cafe and Northwood's Pizza. We assure your stay will be a howling great time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Great Wolf Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Wolf Hotel Niagara Falls
Great Wolf Niagara Falls
Great Wolf Lodge Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing