We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time - quiet - happy kids”
Review of Great Wolf Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Great Wolf Lodge
Ranked #4 of 127 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We found a sale on this and stayed for two nights, mid-week. Our children loved it. Although they were too young for many of the waterslides, they enjoyed splashing about in the pool and riding the lazy river, as well as going on a tube ride that children are permitted on.

Check-in was fantastic, and there are little animatronic chipmunks built into the reception desk to keep the kids amused. They loved the story time in the evening, which the staff to a great job at. The restaurants were a little expensive, but this was expected.

We loved that the place was so quiet - the children had so much fun, and we would definitely to it again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BravelTug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,823)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,253 - 6,259 of 6,823 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2011

Our family of five (3 very active boys!) have just spent a wonderful overnight getaway at Great Wolf Lodge in Niagara Falls. We have been very lucky to return after several, similar nights at this location. Our kids are literally buzzing with excitement when we pull up in front of the lodge and the whole experience never drops below totally amazing for the duration. The excitement, the cleanliness and, most noteworthy, the friendly and accommodating staff always make our stay special. We are already counting the days before we get to return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabbitstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I stayed at this resort for one night with my husband and 16 month old daughter...amazing! It was expensive, but it was totally worth it. We live about 1 1/2 hours away from Niagara Falls so the travel was okay. We ate at the Buffet restaurant which was okay, it was not amazing but we were exhausted from being in the water all day and just wanted to fill our stomachs and go to sleep. The room was very clean, I loved the retractable clothes hanger in the bathroom to dry our bathing suits. Mini-fridge was perfect size for all our baby's snacks. I will return next summer, can't wait!
Message me if you have any questions :)

Room Tip: Request an upgrade at the front desk - you might get lucky!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetofly33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

This was our third time here and we always have a great time. The service is great from check in, clean rooms etc.. We decided to try the inclusive meal package this time and it was so good. The supper buffet was probably the best buffet we ever had. We love the water park.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtyo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Had a excellent time with the family at Great Wolfe Lodge in Niagara Falls, ON. I have three boys two twins age 4 and one twelve. We all stayed in the KidsCabin Suite, it was very cool room and the kids loved it. The water park is amazing and lots of fun for the whole family with many water slides a lazy river, wave pool and a outdoor pool ...plus morel. Story time is at 8pm sharp in the main lobby so kids wear your pajamas to this event. The kids loved the talking tree and all the other animal friends. You can choice to eat at many locations through out the lodge. The arcade for fun, it's set out for the smaller kids I think the teenagers would get bored at this arcade. I wished me and the wife had time to go to the adult hot tub or the spa and maybe the gym, but yet its all about the kids. The staff at the lodge are all very friendly and very helpful. The suites are expensive so look for discounts or deals if your looking to save. Great job Great Wolf Lodge!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rick1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We have been to this hotel About 6 times now. Yes it is pricy but take into consideration the admission costs associated with any other water park you're looking at 40 a ticket. Now factor in the cost of a room in niagara falls, for a decent room you're looking at At least $120 so there's your 300 bucks. By staying so many times we've learned some of the ins and outs. So here's my advice!
Plan ahead! The prices are usually lower if you book in advance. We had to change our reservation before and were able to do that no problem but yes there is a cancellation charge ( it's your responsibility as a consumer to read the fine print)
Bring your own food if concerned with restaurant cost. We found that eating the breakfast buffet at gwl was cheaper than eating at Denny's on Clifton hill and my picky 4 year old had her choice of food.
Keep in mind this place is geared for kids so yes it's loud! Kids are loud! If you want a quiet vacation leave this kids home and go somewhere else!

We have been to kalahari in Sandusky the gwl in traverse city mi several outdoor parks And the crappy indoor park on Clifton hill in niagara. This just may be our favorite place! Who gets nit picky about a garden view anyway?

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shanlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

So glad we didn't listen to the negative reviews here as we had an incredible time with our 2 & 4 year old girls here. The basic room with double beds and a balcony was perfect and oversaw the outdoor pool. We got the all inclusive plan and it included all meals- there truly is something for every taste and the girls had their favorite every night Mac n cheese and chicken fingers and fries. Greasy yes but a great treat when u r on vacation. The watermark is incredible, the crafts club area was great and kept the girls entertained for much of the morning, great games/arcade room for all ages and great mini golf. They've thought of it all and for us

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H2pacheco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
1.5 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#33 of 127 in Niagara Falls
1,570 reviews
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
2.6 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Wolf Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Wolf Lodge

Address: 3950 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 7M8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#14 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $225 - $478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Great Wolf Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive at the Great Wolf Lodge, expect to be amazed and amused. Situated close to awe-inspiring Niagara Falls, the entire Lodge is designed to capture the spirit of adventure and the atmosphere of the great Northwood's. The Northern theme inspires everything from the spectacular stone fireplace and timber in the five-story Grand Lobby to the cabin-like comfort and decor of our all-suite guest rooms. The Lodge features an indoor/outdoor waterpark of over 100,000 square-feet; an 18-hole interactive miniature golf course; Ten Paw Bowling Alley; our 7,000 sq. Ft. Northern Lights Arcade, including a ticket redemption center; MagiQuest, interactive adventure game; Elements Spa & Salon and Scoops Kid Spa. Five themed restaurants, including a confectionary cafe and Northwood's Pizza. We assure your stay will be a howling great time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, HotelPower, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Great Wolf Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Wolf Hotel Niagara Falls
Great Wolf Niagara Falls
Great Wolf Lodge Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing