We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot for a family stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Great Wolf Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Great Wolf Lodge
Ranked #4 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Mooretown, Ontario
Level Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great spot for a family stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2011

Exceeded my expectations for overall satisfation. The staff was fabulous and were very 'Disney-like' bending over backwasrds to be friendly and helpful. The waterpark was excellent and very clean as was the entire facility. The food was fabulous considering the buffet styles and the amount of people served. The cons included the mattresses which weren't quite up to standard compared to the rest of the Lodge. Overall however, it is great spot to go and would love to go back!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coondog99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,411
    1,569
    645
    248
    173
See reviews for
4,510
41
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (690)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hamburg, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2011

We booked during march break and spent two nights. After reading reviews and such we had high expectations of a great family stay. Overall the kids enjoyed the trip, however i felt it was not worth the price.
Good - The Staff were friendly and helpfull in particular cleaning and custodial people. The rooms were ample size and overall the hotel was clean. The Buffet food was really good and the paging system worked well. There were lots of lifeguards and staff in pool areas. Free Parking and lots of spaces.
Not so Good - Prices were high in general and we did the inclusive with the meals , but this limited our choices. Activities for our children 10 and 12 we felt limited. We wanted to do other things in the area but there was little to no brochures and info about other activities in the area. Only two smaller person slides, and four normal tube slides, and then the Mamouth and Rapids run slides. Not bad but nothing spectacular either
The Bad - Free Internet that was non existant. I take my laptop to many hotels and have never had a problem connecting with wifi untill now. I talked to the staff without succes being told that because of our distance from the center location and usage during peak times was likely the problem. I never brought a CAT5 cable and after reading the room book that night i read about a connectivity kit (i assumed this would have a CAT5). The next moring i asked again about this kit and was told that there were only 4 and they were all out without without a deadline for return. Considering the number of rooms and people i thought this was poor at best. I spent three days without internet access. The next night we spent at Travelodge and connected without issue as usual. The other major issue we had was finding seating in the water area and lower area food areas. There was just not enough tables and chairs. I found it stressfull at meal times to find a place to eat for a few minutes. After spending a vacation in the West Edmonton Mall Waterpark it was very hard for this park to measure up to expectations considering the price.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2011

Enjoyed a one night stay and the kids loved it and can't wait to go back. The waterpark really has something for all ages. The wave pool and Mammoth family slide were our favourite. There was virtually no wait time, and the park wasn't crowded at all. Lots of lifeguards, we felt it was pretty safe even with toddlers. We brought our own food and ate out, didn't use the arcade either. The Cub Club playroom was great for non-swimming times, lots to play/craft and friendly staff. Check in was simple and quick, no problems or lines, (but we were there on a weekday). Room was huge and beds comfortable enough, our bathtub plug didn't work so we had to shower the kids, but not a huge deal. Only negative: our toddler was stricken with sudden violent diarrhea and high fever a few hours after we left. I'm pretty sure it's not seasonal flu, (or the rest of us would be sick too) and I suspect it's from the waterpark water. Despite our efforts, he swallowed a fair bit over the course of the day.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zucmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2011

Booked a 2 night stay at the lodge one week prior to the March Break madness....who are you kidding?! This place is totally packed to the capacity where there is literally NO ROOM in the water park for you to find a single chair to place down your belongings. Not worth the money spent + the even greater rip off of lunch and dinner. The prices are ridiculous! (You're better off driving 10min. away to Lundy's Lane to get a bite to eat).
The children had fun and really that was the main reason for going, but I would not return nor would I recommend this place to family members with young children. Also, if you or your kids weren't sick before going expect that to change. From a really bad cough to an eye cold, you'll be sure not to be disappointed there.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LolaBarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2011

This is my third trip to Niagara Falls and I can't imagine staying anywhere else. Great rooms, great food and lots of distractions for playtime. It's even super quiet at night! Why aren't there more of these in Canada? They'd be a huge hit everywhere!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KevinThomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2011

From the moment we arrived, we loved this place. Our kids were so excited by the animated and talking animals in the lobby. Wonderful decor! Our room was ready early, and we dashed off to enjoy the waterpark. So much fun! Lots to do for everyone, from preschooler to adult. The Kids Cabin was a great choice for our 3 girls. We brought our own extra blankets and fitted twin sheets after reading other reviews and this was a good idea! Also brought beach towels to use as coverups. Glad we also brought t-shirts for the waterpark, as the kids found it chilly in there, being wet all the time. Lifejackets available for young kids. Insufficient lockers that don't always work so don't take valuables to the waterpark...leave them in the safe in the room. Waterpark busiest in the afternoons, so if you want more waterslide time without long line-ups plan morning or evening use. Room was clean. Beds/pillows were comfortable. No sign of bedbugs and after 3 weeks home have seen no evidence of any. Don't bring popcorn...not allowed to use it in the microwave. Do bring hot chocolate packets...mugs are provided. Wasn't any good choices of movie rentals available suitable for young kids. Fireplace was a great idea for warming up after swimming as family members take turns changing in bathroom. Antler Shanty Buffet had great food choices and had food suitable to young kids as well, such as pizza, chicken nuggets, KD, fruit salad. We did all our breakfasts and suppers there and were very happy with it. Bought one set of lunch vouchers for the Bear Claw and that was disappointing...the Chipmunk lunch offered very little choice and there was only 3-4 tables which were taken, so we had to hunt around until we found some free tables up on another floor beisde the busy elevators...the rest of the weekend we ate out for lunch. Didn't try the restaurants in waterpark. Gift store had lots of great choices for the kids, but NO WOLF STUFFIES...strange as Wiley Wolf is their mascot!. Life-size Wiley Mascot wandered around visiting kids and doing photo ops...very exciting to our 3! Staff were all friendly and helpful. One small issue of upstairs extremely noisy neighbours was promptly dealt with to our satisfaction. We stayed 3 nights and would do it again. Our kids are begging to go back!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayelet12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

Helpful friendly staff. Cant believe I want to spend my 56th birthday there. I have traveled and loved this so much. Thanks to my daugter fit introducing me to this much fun in one place. Florida has nothing on you. D. Macinnis

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.7 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
2.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
1.5 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#30 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
2.8 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Wolf Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Wolf Lodge

Property: Great Wolf Lodge
Address: 3950 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 7M8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#14 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Great Wolf Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive at the Great Wolf Lodge, expect to be amazed and amused. Situated close to awe-inspiring Niagara Falls, the entire Lodge is designed to capture the spirit of adventure and the atmosphere of the great Northwood's. The Northern theme inspires everything from the spectacular stone fireplace and timber in the five-story Grand Lobby to the cabin-like comfort and decor of our all-suite guest rooms. The Lodge features an indoor/outdoor waterpark of over 100,000 square-feet; an 18-hole interactive miniature golf course; Ten Paw Bowling Alley; our 7,000 sq. Ft. Northern Lights Arcade, including a ticket redemption center; MagiQuest, interactive adventure game; Elements Spa & Salon and Scoops Kid Spa. Five themed restaurants, including a confectionary cafe and Northwood's Pizza. We assure your stay will be a howling great time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Groupon and Hotels.com so you can book your Great Wolf Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Wolf Hotel Niagara Falls
Great Wolf Niagara Falls
Great Wolf Lodge Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing