We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very well kept.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queen Victoria Park

Queen Victoria Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$107.09*
and up
Niagara Falls Helicopter Tour
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Burlington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very well kept.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

If you travel to Niagara Falls you should take a good amount of time to just walk around the area. The park area is beautiful and well kept. It is a shame some travelers don't appreciate it as much as we did. A lot of people just leave garbage everywhere so near the end of the evening it gets a bit dirty, but there are so many people around it would be hard to keep up. Don't let this deter you though, the gardens and surrounding area are quite beautiful.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    499
    247
    43
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
259 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“A must see spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

The walkway along the Niagara Parkway through Queen Victoria Park is beautiful. Besides being the prime spot to view the falls, it has great landscaping which was continuously being manicured each time we visited during our recent trip. Great job Niagara!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Trailblazer07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Bethel, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

My wife and I had a very pleasant time at the floral clock and the botanical gardens. It was serene. We wish we could have spent more time there. We will go again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Well maintained park, Beautiful grounds, a great place to relax and cool off. You can even picnic if you want! The flowers are beautiful, the grass is so soft. Can't say enough about how enjoyable the parks and recreation take care of things.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidalia, Georgia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Flowers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

The flowers are just amazing.. Never seen so many beautiful flowers.Grassy areas you can just sit and enjoy the views.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank G-Ma30474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queen Victoria Park also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Queen Victoria Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing