We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Niagara Glen Nature Areas
from $140.35
More Info
from $148.93
More Info
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveler rating
637
178
25
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
637
178
25
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hike hiking trails rock formations huge boulders beautiful scenery gorge hiked picnic bouldering terrain niagara trees rugged shoes fall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 843 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2019

This is a wonderful nature area right next to the other attractions on the river we did this hike late afternoon .
we took the longer outer river loop which includes some up and down climbing at beginning and end but was very easly done in 1 1/2 to 2 hrs very fun climbing aroun boulders and walking along river.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank sj0iner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

There is a lot more to Niagara than just the Falls, the Niagara Glen Nature Area just one prime example. Off season it's even better with fewer people and wide open vistas, a truly enjoyable place to visit.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank yankeefan730
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

Stumbled upon this while driving down the road and it was wonderful. Lots of hiking trails that give you great views of the rapids and whirlpool. We came later in the day after sunset and there was no one there. It doesn’t cost anything, not even for parking. There are maps that show the different things to see throughout the trails. Definitely must do.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Jacc0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I hiked here on our most recent trip to Niagara, and plan on returning every time we come. Great place to have a picnic, followed by a beautiful hike with trails for every ability and level of adventurous spirit.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank ardenk2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

I have always wanted to visit, and we took a detour here on a lovely spring day. With bare trees, we had great views of the river and gorge throughout the walk. There are a bunch of trails here, and it is worth going back to explore them all although you can get a sense of the place in an hour (as we did).

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Robbin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews