We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Good Location For Brunch

There are not a lot of dining options on the upper part of the river, but the restaurant at Legends... read more

Reviewed December 3, 2018
Professor04
,
Welland
Peaceful location - a couple kilometers south from the crowded falls

We visited Niagara Falls for the attractions. But after a couple of hours we felt that we need to... read more

Reviewed June 30, 2018
ebab2011
,
Schwalbach, Germany
via mobile
Read all 94 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Niagara Falls
from $119.95
More Info
from $51.70
More Info
from $72.39
More Info
from $24.73
More Info
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
48
39
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
39
6
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 94 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2018

There are not a lot of dining options on the upper part of the river, but the restaurant at Legends certainly helps. The beautiful clubhouse provides a welcoming environment, even for non-golfers. Seating is spacious and comfortable, and the service is friendly and professional. You can tell that Niagara Parks has had a hand in selecting and training staff because these are not your typical tourist area staffers. They are particularly accommodating to diners with special needs or mobility issues. Patio seating is particularly nice - there are no views of the river but a serene pond and the course in the distance provides a relaxing view. The breakfast menu is not extensive but you should be able to find something for everyone.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Professor04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

We visited Niagara Falls for the attractions. But after a couple of hours we felt that we need to have a break for a late lunch of this lots of people and the commercial attraction area itself. We saw on the map the Legends on the Niagara right on the Niagara Parkway a couple of km south of Niagara Falls downtown. The restaurant belongs to the equal named golf club. Non golf club members are welcome to visit the restaurant. The restaurant offers beautiful views to the golf course. The food was very good. The service was very friendly. The prices are reasonable. We can highly recommend.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank ebab2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

Lunch for 35 ladies was delightful. The food was amazing and beautifully presented. The service was fast and attentive to every detail. The ride on the white limo/golf cart from the parking to the front door was very much appreciated. We will definitely return for another lunch.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank SDB103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant at this golf course is not just for those relaxing after an 18-hole journey.
On a nice evening, to watch the sunset from the outdoor dining tables is a very enjoyable experience.
The menu doesn't have a lot of options but is consistently good, fish and chips is a recommended feature as well as the burgers. Prices are very reasonable and the staff always make you feel welcome.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank ge0rgepi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Fantastic condition for a public course.....we played Chippawa on Friday, which was a decent tune up round....(Play from the Blues). But Usher and Battlefield are fantastic courses, very open and fair for golfers of all skill sets. Love the bunkers, course management comes into play huge !!!

We'll be back 100%

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Brawnetml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews