We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Whirlpool Aero Car

Whirlpool Aero Car
Book In Advance
More Info
$108.42*
and up
Niagara Falls Helicopter Tour
Ranked #15 of 130 things to do in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Soar the Great Gorge, high above the racing Niagara River. You'll be transported through the air in an antique cable car, while far below the torrent of water abruptly changes direction and creates one of the world’s most mesmerizing natural phenomena – the Niagara Whirlpool. Sometimes frightening and always unforgettable!
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

It is really good going across the whirlpool and off to the other side. Wish that we could get off on the other side, look around over there and then get back on. I understand that they used to do that years ago, BRING THAT BACK!!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Squeaker914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    525
    479
    229
    43
    14
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not as scary as it looks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I'm not afraid of heights but was a little apprehensive. Nothing to fear as even though it was windy the gondola didnt rock at all. Great views over the rapids and the whirlpool. Doesnt matter where you stand as you move round before it comes back over for a better view

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank manda2915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wheeeeee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

A thrill without any danger. Amazint trip with my grandchildren that shows I am still able to enjoy a little drama- Everyone should try this ride!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“hope the cable hold!!! Whirlpool Aerocar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

great view you won't see anyother way. Been there for years and yes they have changed the cables. Sort the thing you have to do at at least 1 timre. It can also be done on your way back from the Butterfly conservatory as it is on the same road.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank gowaytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Spectacular view...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed this attraction, and the information that the operator shared with us. We could not have chose a better time of year to capture the beuatiful scenery of fall colours along the whirlpool/gorge.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roving_Hatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whirlpool Aero Car also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Whirlpool Aero Car? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing