We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful B&B and Nice hosts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angel's Hideaway

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Angel's Hideaway
Ranked #46 of 66 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Kaiapoi, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A beautiful B&B and Nice hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was our last B&B as our trip was coming to an end..
Arrived early afternoon and our instructions were on the front door.
Let ourselves into a very neat and cosy room for two,with its own dining area and bathroom.
The upstairs room facing the road.Later in the evening meet the owner and Phil was a friendly and helpfull person.[His wife was away,but did meet her later]
Angels Hideaway is in a nice neighborhood and close to the river, but a much longer walk if you want to go into the falls and shops.
Better to pick up the bus that does the rounds of the area.
You can purchase the adventure passes here from Phil,which was also very handy.
Breakfast in the mornings was delivered to your room .Phill did a good job here,and the dishes collected later.
We had a very nice stay here,comfortable bed and good sleeps.
Would I recommend it to others....yes, without a doubt

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
14
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

The breakfast was great and relaxing with smooth chinese music. A great wake up. I'm not a morning person but this was the kind of mornings i like. The room was about the size of the one i have at home and the bed was confortable. Also everything was very clean. At a walking distance from everything but still in a quiet neighborhood.

Lixia and Phil were perfect hosts. Discret and nice, kid was sweet also :) It was just like visiting our own family! We will definatly go again next year with the kids.

Room Tip: If you are a family, ask for the rooms at the back of the house that is like a private section or li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Milenkokonut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

As I write this post we are actually departing from a two night stay at Angel's Hideaway. First Phil and his wife were very nice the whole stay. Breakfast was served in your room and it was delicious. The bed and breakfast is in a nice neighborhood and if you purchase the adventure pass for the attractions it is only 2 minutes away from one of them that has free parking. That means you can get an early start and beat most of the crowds. The rooms were very comfortable, clean bathroom, air conditioning, and small television. I would recommend this to couples who are staying for the weekend.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ramos1445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

My husband and I finished off our honeymoon in Canada with three nights at Angel's Hideaway, Niagara Falls. This is a lovely B&B and the hosts Phil and Lixie cannot do enough for you. We were far enough away from the attactions for it to be quiet but still within easy reach. We walked to Clifton Hill in around 15 minutes. It was a treat to be served breakfast in our room each morning, which was delicious. It really was a home from home.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joannemarie361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

The young host and hostess are very nice and friendly. We enjoyed the cozy stay there and pleasant trip around the interesting town:)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

“Angel’s Hidaway” is a very nice B&B, hosted by a young couple, who are extremely kind and friendly. We are a family of 3, so we booked a suite of 2 rooms with separate bathroom and entrance. The rooms were very quiet and clean, and the breakfast was amazing! The location is great – about 3 minutes walk to River Road which is connected to the local tourist transportation (People’s Mover), and less than 20 minutes walk to the attractions besides the fall. We had a great time, definitely would visit again, strongly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taichung, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2011

What we like most is the atmosphere Angel's Hideaway provides us. Phil Guo and his better half, the young couple, bring us the warm feelings of a real home, not just a luxurious house.
Almost two years pass, but my wife and i still remember every detail of our staying there.
We will cherish our friendship always even though it is a long way from Niagara to Taiwan.

Paul Luo

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulluo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Rainbow Bed and Breakfast
Rainbow Bed and Breakfast
#37 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Place Bed & Breakfast
Park Place Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 66 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Redwood Bed & Breakfast
Redwood Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 66 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Gables Bed & Breakfast
Blue Gables Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 66 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.0 mi away
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 66 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 66 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel's Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel's Hideaway

Property: Angel's Hideaway
Address: 4360 Simcoe St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 1T6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angel's Hideaway is located in Niagara Fall's prime B&B area---Simcoe Street, a quiet, tree lined street, which is close to all attractions. Just 10 minutes pleasant walk along the river to the Falls, Skylon Tower , Casino, Clifton Hill, IMAX Theatre and other tourist attractions. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing