We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and spacious”
Review of Stardust Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stardust Inn
Ranked #79 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Clean and spacious”
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Not the best decor, but clean, very friendly and helpful service. It's a little walk to the madness of all the tourist stuff, which I found quite good. My only complaint would be that the blinds do not block out all the lights of the hotel, which for me made it hard to sleep. Perhaps they could turn them off at midnight?? Has fridge, coffee, nice towels, bath etc. Oh and free wifi! Perfect.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingGirl69x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    13
    15
    7
    15
See reviews for
9
33
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

10 minutes from the bright lights of niagra. An outstanding motel with a really smiley & helpful manager. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony sipping beers and watching the fairy lights go on.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank x111sar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2010

I was doin a roadtrip with two of my friends and arrive at niagara falls at night.It was the only motel that welcome us,couples of them were closed for winter.The service is pretty good, rooms were clean .It is in a good location to walk to the falls and all the great place to see around.For the bad comments below, you maybe expect much about this motel but for 56$ for 3 people it worth the price and we were totally satisfied!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank el-nino6669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2009

We didn't expect much for the price and were pleasantly surprised. The staff was really nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and adequately appointed. The location was perfect...safe, quiet and convenient. I would stay again without a doubt.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OmaGrote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2009

wow, even from the highway we could see the motel with all the bright lights! The rooms were very clean, and satisfying. The prices weren't expensive. It was very well worth the price.
The employees were very generous and welcoming. I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cute_angels92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2008

Very reasonably priced, extremely clean, and was exactly as the pictures are on the internet. Free parking. Short distance from the falls, can walk or park around falls for $1.00 an hour or $5.00 all day. Management was very helpful and kind. Great experience from PA couple, senior citizens. We stayed 3 nights. Okay continential breakfast in their breakfast room. Would definitely stay again!

  • Liked — cleaniness and appearance
  • Disliked — 2nd floor
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bekati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2008

Like I said cheap yea... Not clean at all the beds that is, when we pulled the sheets to sleep man peoples hair that slept there before us and it was too late to call maid service so we pulled of the sheets. After we checked out I checked out my online banking they freakin charged me $200 for dirty sheets and towels. I told them I didn't use the sheets too dirty from last time and as for towels they said its damaged from make-up. They didn't even call me foe the charge I called them. SO BEWARE!

  • Liked — Cheap
  • Disliked — Thieves
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank td0gg111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Glengate Hotel
Glengate Hotel
#71 of 129 in Niagara Falls
130 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#77 of 129 in Niagara Falls
336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scottish Inns - Near the Falls & Casino
Scottish Inns - Near the Falls &...
#57 of 67 in Niagara Falls
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairway Motor Inn
Fairway Motor Inn
#60 of 129 in Niagara Falls
135 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crystal Inn on the Parkway
Crystal Inn on the Parkway
#52 of 129 in Niagara Falls
58 reviews
3.0 mi away
A1StarInn Motel
A1StarInn Motel
#63 of 129 in Niagara Falls
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stardust Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stardust Inn

Property: Stardust Inn
Address: 5528 Buchanan Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3T8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stardust Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Stardust Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stardust Hotel Niagara Falls
Stardust Motel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing