We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Victorian delight!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Place Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 66 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Victorian delight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2009

If you are going to Niagara Falls in August, you need a wonderful retreat after the majesty of the Falls, the heat, and the throngs of tourists. The Park Place B&B fits the bill nicely. The Queen Ann Suite is quite comfortable and beautiful. You might never get back out to the Falls if you avail yourself of the wonderful jacuzzi tub. You might spend the day soaking in self-indulgent bliss.

Carolyn and Gary are dynamite and genial hosts, who always answer every question with a warm smile and plenty of suggestions. Breakfast is delicious, and the porch and gardens are outstanding. This historic home has the aura of welcome in every space that only a truly loved house can generate.

From the Park Place, you are also in walking distance to historic Niagara's Queen Street, where you will not find all the gimmicky tourist traps. You must dine at the Paris Crepes Bistro, and get your stones read by psychic Rebecca at 4394 Gallery. The town also has an excellent public library. You can check out the ammenities of Queen Street on the town's web page:

http://www.queenstreetniagarafalls.com

So, after viewing Niagara Falls, quickly turn toward the lovely Park Place B&B, and partake of its Victorian charm and comfort.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NineTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
171
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
echighland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2009

my wife and i spent our anniversary at the park place b&b, and are so glad that we did. it was our first experience at a b&b, and it was more than we ever expected. gary and carolyn were great hosts from the time we arrived until the time we left. we were greeted at the door upon arriving, shown our room, and when we were settled in we met up with gary so he could give us some insight about the area and the things to do while we were there. the room was beutiful. we stayed in the queen anne suite. it felt as if we were in a posh suite in a five star hotel. the bedroom was large with a king size bed, dresser, table and chairs to enjoy breakfast at, and many more ammenities. the next room over through the french dooors is the bathroom, which is equal in size the bedroom. there is a jacuzzi tub, fire place, stand up shower, vanity with a large bowl basin, and big antique mirror. the b&b is centrally located to many of the attractions, and of course the falls, although i would recommend getting a people mover bus pass, or taking the regular bus to get around, the walk can get tiresome. all around we enjoyed our time at the b&b the hosts were very helpful and gave privacy also. we will definatley return to this beutiful place in the future

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank echighland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, TX
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2009

You can not possibly have a better stay anywhere in Niagara Falls. The location is perfect, because it is convenient to the Falls attractions and also just a short drive to the Niagara on the Lake area. Gary and Carolyn are the absolute best host and hostess.

We stayed in the Prince of Wales suite, and the bed was so very comfortable. I enjoyed the jacuzzi tub after a long site seeing day. The breakfasts were so wonderful, and filling that we were able to get by with just eating out for one meal a day! Looking back on our trip, I really wished we had chosen to spend the entire vacation there. It was really that great!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank govteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2009

My husband and I celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary at Park Place June 5-7. We stayed in the Prince of Wales Suite. It was wonderful. Gary made us feel welcome and made such delicious breakfasts. The stuffed french toast was perfect, and even better was eating breakfast out on our own private balcony. Park Place is located about a mile from the falls, which is a great area. It's close enough to all of the main attractions but far enough away that it is peaceful. We liked all the little touches like the chocolates and water bottles and the cd player with a nice selection of romantic cds. But the best advantage to staying at Park Place was the personal touch of talking to someone who knows the area and what to suggest to do or where to eat that would suit you the best. Gary suggested the Art Festival that was going on down the street which we could walk to and it was a great experience. We met some great locals and enjoyed it. He also helped us with our airline checkin and helped us with directions to the Welland Canal locks. Overall, it was just the right amount of privacy and communication. We would love to return some time in the future!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wenwill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2009

We stayed 2 nights in the Carriage House while on a bike tour through the Niagara Region. The room was spacious, private and equipped with a king sized bed, whirlpool tub and full kitchen. Upon our arrival, we were greeted warmly and were provided with many good suggestions for activities and places to eat. We really enjoyed the privacy of the Carriage House as it is separate from the main B&B house. A delicious breakfast was delivered to our kitchen table each morning and extras such as chocolates, bottles water, tea and coffee were available and well appreciated. There were 5 choices on the breakfast menu and the hosts are able to accommodate allergies and food sensitivities. Location wise, this B&B is very close to a Niagara People Mover stop and about 3km from the Horseshoe Falls and other tourist attractions - not ideal for those looking to experience the typical tourist trap activities but great for those looking to see the "other" Niagara Falls.

The only slight inconvenience for us was that they do not take credit cards - cheques or cash only. We'd definitely stay here again on our next trip to Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maniacmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2009

My husband and I stayed here the last weekend in May and had a wonderful stay. Our visit was a business and pleasure visit-business for him, relaxation for me. From our late night arrival to the end of the stay everything was perfect. Breakfast was brought to the room both mornings-and it was wonderful! The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The chocolates were always a treat, the whirlpool was fab, and the small touches (flameless candles) made it a romantic getaway! We are planning on coming back for our wedding anniversary and cannot wait! T

The location was great too---not to close to the tourist section, but close enough to walk to if you so please. A pleasant drive to Niagara On the Lake also....

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teachertraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2009

My wife and I just celebrated our 30th Wedding Anniversary at Park Place and what a treat it was to be there. The rooms are fantastic. We stayed in both suites and couldn't pick a favorite. The breakfast was awesome, brought to our room every morning. Carolyn and Gary are so easy to talk to and just great hosts. They made several suggestions for dinner and all were great . We were treated so great. We hated to leave. Thanks for making our 30th something we will never forget and always treasure. We will be back !!!
John & Cheryl Steinla

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAGICEJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.0 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 66 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
0.2 mi away
Accommodations Niagara Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 66 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.4 mi away
Redwood Bed & Breakfast
Redwood Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 66 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton on the Falls
Sheraton on the Falls
#7 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Bed & Breakfast

Property: Park Place Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4851 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy a blend of old world charm with contemporary comforts in this beautifully restored, Queen Anne Revival heritage estate. Two elegant in-house suites, plus a separate spacious, private Carriage House -Features: king beds, spa baths, full breakfasts from a menu enjoyed in the suite or by candlelight in the main dining room, and concierge assistance- self-directed wine tours with complimentary tastings- are part of the experience. Extra services can be ordered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Park Place Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing