We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and private”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Place Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 67 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Charming and private”
Reviewed July 5, 2009

We stayed 2 nights in the Carriage House while on a bike tour through the Niagara Region. The room was spacious, private and equipped with a king sized bed, whirlpool tub and full kitchen. Upon our arrival, we were greeted warmly and were provided with many good suggestions for activities and places to eat. We really enjoyed the privacy of the Carriage House as it is separate from the main B&B house. A delicious breakfast was delivered to our kitchen table each morning and extras such as chocolates, bottles water, tea and coffee were available and well appreciated. There were 5 choices on the breakfast menu and the hosts are able to accommodate allergies and food sensitivities. Location wise, this B&B is very close to a Niagara People Mover stop and about 3km from the Horseshoe Falls and other tourist attractions - not ideal for those looking to experience the typical tourist trap activities but great for those looking to see the "other" Niagara Falls.

The only slight inconvenience for us was that they do not take credit cards - cheques or cash only. We'd definitely stay here again on our next trip to Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maniacmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
172
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2009

My husband and I stayed here the last weekend in May and had a wonderful stay. Our visit was a business and pleasure visit-business for him, relaxation for me. From our late night arrival to the end of the stay everything was perfect. Breakfast was brought to the room both mornings-and it was wonderful! The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The chocolates were always a treat, the whirlpool was fab, and the small touches (flameless candles) made it a romantic getaway! We are planning on coming back for our wedding anniversary and cannot wait! T

The location was great too---not to close to the tourist section, but close enough to walk to if you so please. A pleasant drive to Niagara On the Lake also....

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teachertraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2009

My wife and I just celebrated our 30th Wedding Anniversary at Park Place and what a treat it was to be there. The rooms are fantastic. We stayed in both suites and couldn't pick a favorite. The breakfast was awesome, brought to our room every morning. Carolyn and Gary are so easy to talk to and just great hosts. They made several suggestions for dinner and all were great . We were treated so great. We hated to leave. Thanks for making our 30th something we will never forget and always treasure. We will be back !!!
John & Cheryl Steinla

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAGICEJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2009

My husband and I are Australians living in Pittsburgh USA for 3 years. For our first long weekend we decided to drive to Niagara Falls. We booked the Prince of Wales Suite at Park Place via the net and what a wonderful decision that turned out to be! Carolyn and Gary are superb hosts - from greeting us at our late 11pm arrival to baking delicious gluten free muffins especially for us. Our room was aptly named as it made us feel like royalty. A comfortable king size 4 poster bed, fireplace, spa and sauna were just some of the features of our beautiful room. Fluffy robes, chocolates and gourmet breakast delivered to the door all added to our romantic experience. Carolyn and Gary also gave us some great tips on places to visit such as the cute historic town on Niagara-On-The-Lake. I cannot recommed Park Place highly enough. Thankyou Carolyn and Gary for a wonderful stay!
Helga and David Pittsburgh USA

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussieabroad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2008

I cannot say enough good things about our experience at Park Place, but I'm going to try!

The hosts, Carolyn and Gary, set exactly the right tone. They are very friendly and hospitable, but not intrusive in the least. They have set things up so that guests have both ample privacy and perfect hospitality.

The property is exquisite, and the room we stayed in (The Prince of Wales Suite) was spacious, luxurious, and spotless. The ensuite bathroom with double sinks, a whirlpool bath, and sauna made it feel like a spa and was such a nice treat after returning from a day of winter sightseeing. We spent our evenings in a King-sized bed in front of a roaring fire.

The full breakfast, which we chose to have served to us in our suite, was divine. Coffee, juice, baked goods, and a breakfast entree that we ordered from a menu the night before. And the beautifully presented trays were discreetly delivered to our door, so we didn't have to worry about being presentable in the morning.

We had a lot of fun in Niagara Falls, but we both felt that Park Place really made our trip something special.

Thanks so much, Carolyn and Gary! We will definitely be booking with you again.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing. It was all perfect
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank collegeteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2008

When Kris and I were looking for a place to stay in Niagara for his trip to visit me in October, I looked high and low for a bed and breakfast that was near all the attractions, had a soaker tub, and was not outrageously expensive in the Niagara area.

When I called the B&B, Carolyn answered the phone - she was polite, helpful, and took the time to give me ideas for a special breakfast in Niagara-On-The-Lake prior to our arrival later.

Thankfully, Carolyn and Gary we able to let us check in a few hours early - which was a very nice, as Kris had flown in on the red eye the night before. Gary showed us the room and taught us how to work the jaccuzi and fireplace prior to letting us settle in.

We were also given a list of options for breakfast in the morning - which was very vast in variety compared to other B&B's I've stayed in previously. We were able to choose between breakfast in our room, in the dining room, or on the veranda. We chose to eat in our room and had the choice of time we wanted room service to arrive.

Gary was great for suggesting places for dinner - we appreciated that he only recommended places he goes to himself with Carolyn.

The next morning, breakfast was amazing!!! Carolyn baked fresh oatmeal sour cherry muffins, and we also chose Gary's famous cream-cheese stuffed french toast - everything was more then we imagined.

On departure, we were offered wine tasting passes for places in NOTL - which we used and really enjoyed Carolyn's suggestion to go to Frog Pond winery...a winery just off the main route with amazing organic wine.

Overall, the room was fantastic (we stayed in the Queen Anne Suite), the hospitality was top-notch, and the food was delicious! The stay at Park Place made our trip together memorable...we will definitely be visiting again in the future.

Karen

  • Liked — The hosts - Gary and Carolyn were amazing...oh and the food, and the room!
  • Disliked — We didnt have anything to complain about!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJL_KRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc and scotland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2008

All that has been written about Park Place is accurate. We had high expectations since our trip was the culmination of many years of a many year relationship from different continents! Carolyn and Gary were gracious hosts and Park Place was perfect. April was great...we had Niagara, the Falls, Littlle Niagara and the wine country to ourselves. The 'Maid of the Mist' was not missed. Seeing ice on the falls and in the river was amazing. No crowds...truly a gift to us! Ju Li and I have travelled the world and will certainly return to recapture all that this slice of heaven has to offer.

  • Liked — Unique, attention to detail, great breakfasts
  • Disliked — Nothing to dislike!
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bjmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.1 mi away
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 67 in Niagara Falls
737 reviews
0.2 mi away
Accommodations Niagara Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 67 in Niagara Falls
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Gardenia Bed & Breakfast
Villa Gardenia Bed & Breakfast
#12 of 67 in Niagara Falls
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Bed & Breakfast

Property: Park Place Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4851 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy a blend of old world charm with contemporary comforts in this beautifully restored, Queen Anne Revival heritage estate. Two elegant in-house suites, plus a separate spacious, private Carriage House -Features: king beds, spa baths, full breakfasts from a menu enjoyed in the suite or by candlelight in the main dining room, and concierge assistance- self-directed wine tours with complimentary tastings- are part of the experience. Extra services can be ordered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Place Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing