We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we hoped for and more!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Place Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 66 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chilliwack
1 review
“Everything we hoped for and more!”
Reviewed November 18, 2008

When Kris and I were looking for a place to stay in Niagara for his trip to visit me in October, I looked high and low for a bed and breakfast that was near all the attractions, had a soaker tub, and was not outrageously expensive in the Niagara area.

When I called the B&B, Carolyn answered the phone - she was polite, helpful, and took the time to give me ideas for a special breakfast in Niagara-On-The-Lake prior to our arrival later.

Thankfully, Carolyn and Gary we able to let us check in a few hours early - which was a very nice, as Kris had flown in on the red eye the night before. Gary showed us the room and taught us how to work the jaccuzi and fireplace prior to letting us settle in.

We were also given a list of options for breakfast in the morning - which was very vast in variety compared to other B&B's I've stayed in previously. We were able to choose between breakfast in our room, in the dining room, or on the veranda. We chose to eat in our room and had the choice of time we wanted room service to arrive.

Gary was great for suggesting places for dinner - we appreciated that he only recommended places he goes to himself with Carolyn.

The next morning, breakfast was amazing!!! Carolyn baked fresh oatmeal sour cherry muffins, and we also chose Gary's famous cream-cheese stuffed french toast - everything was more then we imagined.

On departure, we were offered wine tasting passes for places in NOTL - which we used and really enjoyed Carolyn's suggestion to go to Frog Pond winery...a winery just off the main route with amazing organic wine.

Overall, the room was fantastic (we stayed in the Queen Anne Suite), the hospitality was top-notch, and the food was delicious! The stay at Park Place made our trip together memorable...we will definitely be visiting again in the future.

Karen

  • Liked — The hosts - Gary and Carolyn were amazing...oh and the food, and the room!
  • Disliked — We didnt have anything to complain about!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJL_KRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
171
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nc and scotland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2008

All that has been written about Park Place is accurate. We had high expectations since our trip was the culmination of many years of a many year relationship from different continents! Carolyn and Gary were gracious hosts and Park Place was perfect. April was great...we had Niagara, the Falls, Littlle Niagara and the wine country to ourselves. The 'Maid of the Mist' was not missed. Seeing ice on the falls and in the river was amazing. No crowds...truly a gift to us! Ju Li and I have travelled the world and will certainly return to recapture all that this slice of heaven has to offer.

  • Liked — Unique, attention to detail, great breakfasts
  • Disliked — Nothing to dislike!
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bjmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2008

The Park Place B&B was the perfect choice for our trip to Niagara Falls! We booked the Queen Ann suite, and could not have been happier with it. The suite features a king sized four poster bed and a massive bathroom with a jacuzzi tube and a small fireplace. The bed and pillows were so comfortable, we could have happily slept till late afternoon each and every day!

A lovely feature of this B&B is that they offer the option to have breakfast brought to the suite. As we were the only guests during our stay, we decided to partake of this little luxury and have our breakfasts in privacy, wearing the comfy robes provided with the room! Breakfast choices include stuffed French toast, eggs any way you fancy them, quiche, muffins or croissants, as well as coffee, tea, juice and/or hot chocolate. There are also chocolates provided in the suite - and we certainly enjoyed those as well!

Gary & Carolyn's home is simply stunning. Their location is perfect - just about 1.5 miles from the Falls, and about a 15 minute drive from the vineyards in Niagara on the Lake. Gary and Carolyn are more than willing to help out with suggestions for restaurants, tourist attractions, &c, but they also know exactly when to fade into the background and allow a couple their privacy!

I cannot say enough about how beautiful this B&B is, so I will allow the photos to show you! We highly recommend a stay at the Park Place.

  • Liked — Location, comfort
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank hismissusNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, OH
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2008

Park Place Bed and Breakfast was one of the most pleasant stays away from home we have had. Carolyn and Gary made us feel so welcomed and were always ready to help or adjust according to our needs. Their home is beautiful. We stayed in the Prince Edward Suite and enjoyed the delights of that room. We had a very comfortable king sized bed, private balcony, whirlpool bath, sauna and more. We could have our food in our room (we chose the balcony) or in their dining room. Carolyn and Gary made a wonderful team in serving us with very delicious breakfasts at whatever time was convenient for us. We highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast for anyone coming to the Niagara Falls area. It is convenient to the falls, the canals and Niagara on the Lake, or any other town in the Niagara region.
We initially chose Park Place because of the beautiful pictures of the suites and home on their web-site. When arriving we realized that the rooms were even more beautiful than the pictures. Something that the web-site can't tell you is how wonderful the host family is. Carolyn and Gary were just delightful to get to know. We would choose Park Place again!
The Grotz's from Fairfield, Ohio.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank AmberWaves20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2008

I took my wife to Niagara Falls for our 25th anniversary. The web site at Park Place won me over and I am so glad we chose Gary & Carolyn's home!!! The place is immaculate! The room was wonderful! The bed was so comfortable, too. Everything was just perfect! Our breakfasts were brought to our room each morning! The location is right on River Road overlooking the gorge. We could not have asked for more! The home owners are the nicest people, too! They are very accomodating in every way. The house itself is a beautiful home...our personal favorite, having walked by all the others at one time or another while at Niagara. You won't be disappointed if you can get into Park Place B & B! Over the course of our "Road Trip" we stayed at 4 B & B's all across the US. Our favorite...hands down...PARK PLACE!

Scott M
Alabama

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank Habersnatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesburg, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2008

Park Place B&B exceeded our expectations! Carolyn and Gary are absolutely wonderful hosts and their home is beautiful! They were both very helpful anytime we had a question and suggested several restaurants to try. The breakfast was amazing (stuffed french toast)...definitely a must if you stay here!
The home is in a perfect location...a nice walk to the falls and a short car ride to the butterfly conservatory/botanical garden.
We loved it! :)

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahebugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2008

My husband and I decided to go to Niagara Falls for our honeymoon in November based solely on reviews of this amazing bed & breakfast. We're SO glad that we did! The place is just so elegant, so well-maintained, and extremely cozy. The couple that owns and runs the business clearly loves what they do - they've been doing it for so long and it shows. They take such great care to make sure that guests are comfortable and well-informed, not only about their wonderful home, but also about their stay in Niagara Falls. Upon arriving, we were shown to our suite, where a fire was already going in the fireplace and a nice bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries awaited us. We were then offered a ton of great advice and brochures about things to do and places to eat while in Niagara - this is how we discovered most of what we ended up doing and seeing on our trip.

They also serve delicious breakfasts that you order in the evening for the following morning: amazing stuffed French toast, yummy quiche, eggs and Canadian bacon - plus tons of pastries, cereal, juices, milk, and coffee. We opted to eat in their dining room as opposed to having our breakfast delivered to our room - we wanted to chat with Carolyn and Gary, and we're glad we did! They were very friendly and we enjoyed sharing stories and learning more about Canada.

Lastly - the rooms are spacious and comfortable, and they do a really nice turndown service each day. Our suite had a balcony, a fireplace, a jacuzzi, and a sauna, and the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in!

We highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast and hope to go back one day ourselves!

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TMK110407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.0 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 66 in Niagara Falls
724 reviews
0.2 mi away
Accommodations Niagara Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 66 in Niagara Falls
372 reviews
0.4 mi away
Redwood Bed & Breakfast
Redwood Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 66 in Niagara Falls
200 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton on the Falls
Sheraton on the Falls
#7 of 129 in Niagara Falls
6,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Bed & Breakfast

Property: Park Place Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4851 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy a blend of old world charm with contemporary comforts in this beautifully restored, Queen Anne Revival heritage estate. Two elegant in-house suites, plus a separate spacious, private Carriage House -Features: king beds, spa baths, full breakfasts from a menu enjoyed in the suite or by candlelight in the main dining room, and concierge assistance- self-directed wine tours with complimentary tastings- are part of the experience. Extra services can be ordered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Park Place Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing