We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“30th Wedding Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Place Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 67 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“30th Wedding Anniversary”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We celebrated our 30th Wedding Anniversary at the Park Place B&B - It was a home away from home - our room was spectacular with a cozy fire-place, a jacuzzi and a sauna. A very neat and clean room with a King Size bed suited for a "Queen". Oh! I almost forgot to mention - the balcony attached to our bedroom - it was so quaint and the view was awesome. The morning breakfast was brought to our room (the bell rang to let us know that the breakfast was at the door) it was so nicely presented with bone china cups and saucers and lovely silver pieces of cream and sugar. It was a sumptuous breakfast - we were stuffed. On our way out, Carolyn presented me with her delicious Muffins - thank you so much they were yummy.

Carolyn and Gary - thank you so much for your kind hospitality and your tips for our up-coming trip to Paris - We will remember our stay with fond memories and would love to spend another vacation at Park Place.

Shermin & Darayus November 2013

Room Tip: Our room on the first floor was equipped with an A/C unit, a jacuzzi, sauna and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheruCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
172
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My family had a great time staying at Park Place B&B. We rented the entire top floor of the beautiful house and had essentially our own large apartment to enjoy. The furnishings suited the home perfectly, the beds were comfortable, the breakfasts social and delicious and our host eager to engage in interesting conversation and very helpful.

I have a feeling that this won't be the last time that our family comes together at Park Place!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaohsiung, Kao-hsiung, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife and I checked in to Park Place on Sept.16th, 2013 for 3 nights. We had a suite in the carriage house, which was complete with king size bed and a fully fitted kitchen/dining room. A nice suite in a great location, with incredible service. The hosts bent over backwards to make our stay memorable and enjoyable. We would love to spend another vacation at Park Place.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We truly enjoyed staying at the Park Place Bed and Breakfast on our recent visit to Niagara Fall Ontario. The home was beautiful inside and out. The furnishings were to the period of the house and the gardens outside were beautiful. The breakfast could be brought up to the room or served in the dining room. We chose to have our breakfast in our room and breakfast was brought up on a tray. They rang a bell to let us know it was outside our door. Breakfast was served on beautiful period china and the cream and sugar were in lovely silver pieces. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch in the evening having a glass of wine and relaxing. Carolyn and Gary were very helpful recommending transportation and restaurants, etc. Our room was beautiful. Staying at the bed and breakfast really set out trip off.
The only negative I will say was that the original home was not air conditioned because it was built in the 1800's so the Burke's had added air conditioning to each of the guest rooms so the room was very pleasant.. However, the front foyer was not air conditioned and was a little hot when we first walked in the door. But we spend very little time in the front foyer so that was not a big deal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretBrown1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This was our first time staying at a B&B. My boyfriend and I decided to spend a couple of days in Toronto and finish the trip with 2 days in Niagara Falls to celebrate our 8 year anniversary. We stayed in the Carriage house (apartment over the garage). We were very happy to have our privacy (which was somewhat of a concern for us with a B&B) but still have the many amenities offered by a B&B. The only negative to the carriage house is that the shower is hand-held, which I find kind of awkward when there is no curtain to prevent water from going everywhere. Other than that, the room was great (had a couch, big bed, big tv).

Gary and Carolyn, the owners, were very friendly and eager to accommodate us. They were very helpful in advising which restaurants to choose and gave us coupons for free wine tastings. We chose to have our breakfast in our suite which had its own kitchenette and table. Breakfast was delicious both mornings. I had french toast the first day and stuffed french toast the second and my boyfriend had the quiche. The bacon was quite tasty.

We decided to walk to the Falls both days (around 1 mile each way) to get a little exercise. It was nice to be away from the touristy, tacky part of niagara falls that we both dislike. Definitely make sure to visit Niagara-on-the-lake. We loved it. Would definitely return to this B&B again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My husband and I are quite picky about hotel rooms, so to earn five stars, a place has to be absolutely spectacular, and Park Place does not disappoint! The owners Carolyn and Gary have put so much love into this home, which they have owned for 36 years. We stayed in the Queen Anne Suite, which has an amazing bathroom and a comfy king size bed. The B&B is very close to the action in Niagara Falls without being too close to the noise, lights, and camp of the tourist zone. It's also very close to downtown Niagara, which has some fine places to dine away from the crowds.

We appreciated being able to come back to the B&B and relax on the porch with a bottle of wine before ascending to our second floor room for a bath and a restful sleep. We had the option to have our delicious breakfast served in our suite, which was great, because it gave us time to continue enjoying the room.

If you are looking for a romantic, quiet, yet well-located room in Niagara, look no further. We will be back!

Room Tip: The Queen Anne Suite is cozy, but if you're staying for several days, consider the Prince of Wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My wife and i stayed here from August 16-18 and had the carriage house. The curb appeal is stunning. Truly, the pictures don't do it justice. The gardens surrounding the house are gorgeous. Flowers, fruit trees and classic character that only a century house could provide. The amazing couple that runs the business just put their heart and soul into everything. From the muffins to the numerous recommendations on places to eat, it doesn't get any better. The breakfast was plentiful, fresh and prepared with a loving touch.
The bed was super comfy and the actual carriage house was quaint and homey. The location was just far enough from the insanity of the summer travel season but close enough to the casino and downtown shopping.
We will absolutely stay here again however, we will likely come during the off-season due to how busy the falls are during is time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomN591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.0 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 67 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.2 mi away
Accommodations Niagara Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 67 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Redwood Bed & Breakfast
Redwood Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 67 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Bed & Breakfast

Property: Park Place Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4851 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy a blend of old world charm with contemporary comforts in this beautifully restored, Queen Anne Revival heritage estate. Two elegant in-house suites, plus a separate spacious, private Carriage House -Features: king beds, spa baths, full breakfasts from a menu enjoyed in the suite or by candlelight in the main dining room, and concierge assistance- self-directed wine tours with complimentary tastings- are part of the experience. Extra services can be ordered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Park Place Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing