We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quick getaway, even in winter!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Place Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 69 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed at Park Place Bed and Breakfast for one night in February 2013. It was a frigid afternoon when we arrived but the room was warm an inviting! The jacuzzi tub was incredible, as was the shower. The tile floor was heated which was really nice. I took 3 baths during our stay there and it was wonderful. The room was smaller than it looked in the pictures but the bathroom was enormous! Breakfast was absolutely delicious. Carolyn and Gary were very welcoming and accommodating throughout our stay. I'd say the only thing we were slightly disappointed about was the fireplace was very small and was above the jacuzzi, not in the bedroom as we thought...but that really wasn't a big deal in the grand scheme of things. All in all it was a very reasonable, nice stay! We will recommend it to our friends!

Room Tip: The Prince of Wales suite was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 207 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Spent two nights at Park Place. Communication was important as we were arriving late, no problems as Gary was waiting when we arrived. My wife and I were shown to the Queen Ann Suite. It was perfect! Beautiful four post bed and the whirlpool tub is awesome!! The next morning breakfast was ready right on schedule and delicious. At breakfast we visited with Gary and Carolyn. Received a history lesson, which we enjoyed immensely, and ideas for our days activities. We received coupons for the local winery's and dinner ideas. Gary even made our reservations for the evening. This was a trip that we were not ready for it to end. We plan on returning to Niagara Falls and Park Place in August. We certainly "got our monies worth"! Thanks Gary, Carolyn, and Brandy!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMMarical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Park Place Bed and Breakfast for one night in early December 2012. I chose Park Place as a surprise for my wife based solely on their reviews on Trip Advisor. Every aspect of our stay exceeded our expectations! The Queen Ann Suite is expertly renovated and has all the amenities you could ever want from a B&B. The four poster king bed is elegant and very comfortable. The bathroom is a highlight of the suite - a large jacuzzi tub with a fireplace right over it, heated marble floors, a separate shower, and a toilet separated from the rest of the bathroom by a door. The lighting in the bathroom is easily adjustable to be as bright or as dim as you would like it. The sink and vanity are also gorgeous. The detailed ceiling in the bathroom and bedroom are just exquisite. I could go on and on, but you need to see it for yourself to truly appreciate the beauty of this suite! It's simply perfect. Breakfast the next morning was excellent. The stuffed french toast is such a treat. The cheddar scrambled eggs and bacon were just delicious. Big flaky croissants, fresh coffee and tea, orange juice, fruit, etc. all were great. And best of all, breakfast is brought right up to your room and left at your door so that you can enjoy it in the comfort and privacy of your suite. What a nice touch. Carolyn and Gary are extremely friendly and welcoming. They will make you feel at home. The house was beautifully decorated for Christmas, adding another dimension to our stay. And when we left for dinner, Gary even lit the real candles in the lanterns on the porch - yet another really nice touch. I cannot recommend Park Place Bed & Breakfast enough. It is truly wonderful!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KRtrumpet182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed with Carolyn and Gary (and Brandy the Dog) for three nights in November of 2012. Our room was the "Prince of Wales" suite which was very large and very comfortable (we also peeked into the Queen Anne suite as well...yes, it was unoccupied...and it was equally beautiful). The king sized bed was VERY comfortable and my wife enjoyed the jacuzzi tub. There is also a Finnish dry sauna in this room and while we didn't use it, it would be nice to have that option for those so inclined. This room also has a small veranda which we didn't use (it was about 40 degrees at the time) but would be great for summer and early fall breakfasts which they will gladly deliver to your room if so desired. We prefer to interact with the "locals" at breakfast for advice on where to go, what to see and what to avoid.

The breakfasts were great and you won't find nicer hosts that Carolyn and Gary. They were incredibly accommodating and go out of their way to make your visit all about what you want to do. Their recommendations were on the money as far as dining and sightseeing options. We found that in addition to the Falls, which were awesome by the way, we made our way to Niagara on the Lake, about a fifteen to twenty minute (and gorgeous) drive north along the river toward Lake Ontario. We did a little wine tasting and enjoyed Peller perhaps the most. We also had lunch at the Riverbend Inn which was equally beautiful, and their food was great. In the small town of Niagara on the Lake, we had a few pints at the Irish Harp Pub. The consistent theme at these wineries/bars and Park Place was the customer service and genuine hospitality.

Being as it was the beginning of the Winter Season, the area around the Falls were gearing up with the Holiday decorations, and it was gorgeous. There is one particular area of Niagara Falls which was pretty much...how should I put it..."tacky" is a fairly accurate description...any place that has a Wax Museum tends to fall into that category...that entire area was virtually shut down due to the winter season and lack of tourists. But the Falls themselves are incredible. They are also lit up at night which added an entirely different dimension to them. In addition to the "Coney Island" district as described above, the Maid of the Mist boats were also shut down for the season, much to our disappointment.

We would highly recommend a stay with Carolyn and Gary. The home is gorgeous, they keep it spotless and we found the entire experience there to be very, very comfortable. If traveling to Niagara in the future we would no doubt stay there again, perhaps the highest praise one could give to a B&B.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artethesmarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed at this B&B last spring, and always wanted to go back. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left Gary & Carolyn were such great host. Stayed in the Queen Ann room with the attached Jacuzzi and fire place, and it was an amazing experience specially after being tired of walking all day. The breakfast was so filling that we did not require a meal all day after that. Gary did a great job giving us directions, recommendations and even gave away some coupons for wine tasting. All in in all a fantastic experience.

Room Tip: Room with a jacuzzi has a fireplace next it :) ..Queen Ann.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karansood_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Just got back to Chicago after spending a excellent time with my girlfriend in the Queen Anne suite. We loved the jacuzzzi and a really comfortable king size bed.... Carolyn and Gary were very accommodating and very friendly.....Highly recommend to friends and family....Thanks again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Upon a friend's recommendation my husband and I chose to stay for 2 nights at the Park Place B&B for our anniversary. From the very first meeting of our hostess Carolyn to the farewells of our host Gary, all the in between time we were treated to 5+ star treatment. The gardens and buildings have been cared for by the Burkes to maintain the historic ambiance. The graciousness and willingness to assist in every way from restaurant reservations to maps of the wineries made our stay more relaxing. We chose to stay in the Carriage House Suite....and we were not dissappointed with that choice!!!!! It is like having your own little hide away. The furnishing lend them self to the feel of an old warm cozy cottage. Myself being a person that has a hard time sleeping in a strange bed, was delighted to hit the soft pillows and not wake until morning. What a treat that was !!!!!! But to top that off was a service that is by far unheard of....the option to have your breakfast brought to your suite. With a gentle knock on the door our breakfast was delivered to us. They provide 3 time options of delivery as well as 5 main options of breakfasts to chose from. I don't think I will ever be able to recreate the stuffed french toast !!!! To laze in your PJs and have breakfast delivered to me is HEAVEN. Guests also have the option to dine in the diningroom for breakfast.

This was our first BUT not our last visit to the Park Place. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who is looking for a cozy, friendly, top notch retreat.

Something that I forgot to mention was the location of the B&B. It is so close to many attractions...the Falls, the Rainbow bridge, the 2 casinos, Niagara On The Lake, and many more attractions. For the directionally challenged, such as my husband and I, we did not use our GPS once.....it was that well located and easy to find.

My husband and I look forward to a return visit to experience Carolyn and Gary's hospitality.

Beth & Rick

Kitchener

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bubbabigfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 69 in Niagara Falls
767 reviews
0.5 mi away
Niagara Grandview Manor
Niagara Grandview Manor
#11 of 69 in Niagara Falls
281 reviews
2 mi away
Absolute Elegance Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast
Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 69 in Niagara Falls
247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Accommodations Niagara Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 69 in Niagara Falls
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4851 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $123 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy a blend of old world charm with contemporary comforts in this beautifully restored, Queen Anne Revival heritage estate. Two elegant in-house suites, plus a separate spacious, private Carriage House -Features: king beds, spa baths, full breakfasts from a menu enjoyed in the suite or by candlelight in the main dining room, and concierge assistance- self-directed wine tours with complimentary tastings- are part of the experience. Extra services can be ordered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Park Place Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing