We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Original and Interesting Show”

Greg Frewin Theatre
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.69*
and up
Greg Frewin Imagine Magic Show
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Greg Frewin's "WILD MAGIC" is a family friendly show featuring rare and majestic tigers, large parrots, and never-before-seen illusions which have astounded over a half million guests. Recently coined "THE BEST MAGICIAN IN THE WORLD"- World Magic Awards (Los Angeles). Greg brings his magic review show to the heart of Niagara Falls in his very own 700-seat Las Vegas style dinner theatre. Greg earned his title by winning first place in all the World's top magic competitions, a feat that has never been duplicated. He's appeared on the world's top stages such as The Flamingo Hilton, Caesar's Palace, the Tropicana in Las Vegas, & has been featured in over 50 TV shows worldwide. Enjoy the show and have dinner in our luxurious 600 seat Dinner theatre.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Toronto
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Original and Interesting Show”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I am not the biggest fan of magic and illusion shows, but this one was very original and entertaining, and had a great atmosphere all around. Definitely recommended!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank HutPrince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapygoluky, General Manager at Greg Frewin Theatre, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
5-STARS! YES! YOU are the reason we have this show; for those who are not necessarily magic fans, but simply want to have FUN for a night of pure entertainment. Thank you! We look forward to seeing you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,036
    319
    100
    32
    20
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“VERY EXCITING”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We been here once and its crazy what Greg Frewin can do! He has amazing tricks that i've never seen before... The location was OK... I think the best part was at the end... You get to stand right beside a tiger... There is a wall dont worry! But it does not look like there is one!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, ON
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome Las Vegas Style Magic Show”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We saw this show over the Christmas holidays with our two teenage boys, and we all had a great time and enjoyed it very much. We didn't have the dinner although it is a dinner theatre, but we were still able to order drinks and snacks which was nice. It was set up very nicely with long tables on tiered levels. We sat at a long table in front of the railing with a great view of the large stage and it was nice to meet and chat with the people that were sitting with us at the other end of the table. There were also private booths too which were probably reserved (we came on a first come, first served basis). We did arrive early but were seated right away and served our drinks and snacks. The show is very elaborate with several tigers involved as well as the usual disappearing acts with various female dancers and assistants. Very professional and we heard a lot of "oohs and ahhs" in the audience. There was a 15 minute intermission in the middle of the show and it was quite long, about 90 minutes. At the end of the performance Greg came out to the lobby to take pictures and sign autographs. You were also able to purchase a photo with the tiger, which we didn't do but saw that it was very safe as they had the tiger caged off within the larger cage that you were in. No photos or videos were allowed during the show. All in all I would recommend this show for all ages, it was very enjoyable.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Liz068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

By some sheer luck, our tickets were front row in front of the stage. Aside from my boyfriend's allergy to tigers (seriously >_<) it was a great night. The bar is decent, food is surprisingly yummy (chicken parmesan is highly recommended) and the show just jaw-droppingly awesome. Greg Frewin is very talented and a great performer. It's definitely a worthy stop and a great night for friends, family or couples.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank SisiGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“New Year's Eve show and dinner evening”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The show was great, making for a great new years eve night entertainment ! Greg has some excellent magic performances. My favourite was the woman floating over water. The show had many wild animals but the young white tiger was really nice to see. The band "Renegade" was good.
The buffet dinner was good but the table servants needed to pay more attention .Many times she was ignoring the table and disappeared for some time. Had to look for her to get coffee.
The midnight snacks where a nice touch. Overall, a very good New Year's Eve party!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DdalyDalyconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapygoluky, General Manager at Greg Frewin Theatre, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
NEW YEARS EVE can be great or can be awkward... we prefer the first option! When designing the NYE, we collectively try and come up with an evening that is full of excitement and energy so that EVERYONE is having a great time! Glad you had fun! Enjoy 2013, and maybe we will get to see you again this NYE!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greg Frewin Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Greg Frewin Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing