We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americana Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Arkona Motel(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Moon Motel(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Space Motel(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dutch Inn Motel(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
A1StarInn Motel(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
Tropicana Inn(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lundy's Motel(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,318)
Filter reviews
1,318 results
Traveler rating
285
441
259
160
173
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
441
259
160
173
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjack tannersboston pizzawave poolbody slidesoutdoor playgroundtoddler pooltube slidesrecommend this resortolder kidsloved the water parkbunk bedsfridge and microwavelundy's lanethird floorminute drivelong weekendclifton hill
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
697 - 702 of 1,318 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2014

I won't expand on the reasons why or how we ended up reservation-less at the Howard Niagara Johnson (NEVER GO THERE!)......and they told us that it was not their problem that we lost our spot and that we had to figure it out via Expedia.ca (which we always make resevations with and had never let us down). I called them at midnight and a lady named Pamela E. was kind, patient and more than accomodating....she found us a room in the Americana. Sandra - at reception in the Hotel- was welcoming despite being 1:30 am, sweet, very patient and quick; gave us a themed suite that my kids went bananas over (Pirate and the Mermaid) and vouchers to a great breakfast at their restaurant downstairs.Check out was great with Gutham (fun and enthusiastic) and David (super patient and kind). The waterpark was good, service great.....most importantly the people that work at this place make the difference. Will definetly be back! Thank you very much for a wonderful weekend y'all!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBusta2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments and especially mentioning those team members by name that had provided you with exceptional customer service. We pride ourselves on giving the best service possible and it’s great to hear our customer training efforts are recognized. The Family Kiddie Suite is a favorite for families who want to make their vacation memorable for their children. We have themed Pirate and Mermaid rooms with one queen size bed and two sets of bunk beds which are separated by a partial wall for privacy. This room is ideal for a family of up to six. The room amenities include two televisions, two bathrooms alarm/clock radio, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and hair dryer. This room is an ideal choice for larger families looking for comfort and space and I am glad that you enjoyed this themed room after the ordeal you experienced with the other hotel.
We look forward to your return on your next visit to Niagara Falls as our valued guest.
Yours in Hospitality,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Great place for a quick weekend stay, waterpark is small but not too crowded, lines for the slides are very short. The Food at Jack Tanners was great and a reasonable cost. It would have been nice to stay longer.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can stay longer on your next visit to Niagara Falls. We do have one and two night packages that we can do back to back for extra value and savings so please inquire when booking or you can look at the variety of packages available on our website.
We look forward to welcoming you back as our valued guest.
Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

We booked two rooms at the Americans. One for my husband and I and our three kids and one for my parents. Everyone loved it so much. The water park was super fun for our kids who are 6, 4, 2. There were two slides for adults as well. Our rooms were spacious, which had a dining table in it. Our back door opened up to the playground they had on site. It is a bit far from the falls. So we went to the falls in the bus. You can buy the wego pass in the front desk for a discounted price. Overall we loved our experience at the Americana resort.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azzmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Thank you for your great comments on trip advisor and it’s awesome to hear that your family had such a wonderful experience. The water park is certainly ideal for your young family as it has great sight lines to keep an eye on the children. The WeGo shuttle bus is an easy and convenient way to travel to the Falls without the hassle of parking and parking fees. It stops right in front of the hotel and stops by all the major attractions as you can get off and on anywhere on the route and the pass is good for 48 hours.
We look forward to welcoming you back as our valued guest on your next visit to Niagara Falls.
Yours in Hospitality
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

I recently spent the day at the Americana indoor water park with my son and his friend. I was apprehensive as it was gorgeous outside, but they convinced me to take them. We arrived to find the sun shining through the glass roof and walls and the roof was also retracted which allowed a beautiful breeze to flow through. It was amazing! The boys really enjoyed the slides, wave pool and of course the arcade! I will return very soon and highly recommend this as a great day for locals!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank JenMcD1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Thank you for your great comments and it’s wonderful to hear that the boys had such a fantastic time. It sounds like they are the perfect age to enjoy Waves Water Park and the arcade as well. The water park has an open Aire™ concept with the glass structure that floods the park with natural light for an outdoor feel and a retractable roof, which is the only water park in Niagara with this feature.
Keep in mind you can also book birthday parties at our Waves Water Park. Take a look on our website for the details and give the hotel a call directly to book if you want to make a great memory for his next birthday. We look forward to your next visit with us at Waves Indoor Water Park!
Yours in Hospitality,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

The waterpark is small enough for younger children. It is sufficient for my preschooler but I can imagine that it could get boring quickly for an older child 8+ as there were only 4 different slides for adults, plus a few very small slides for young children. However, if you like wave pool then you wikkl probably be happy enough. The water is very warm in the wave pool. Waves came very often. It was enjoyable for me. There was also a big hot tub. And I was also pleasantly surprised there was never a long line for anything. The most we had waited for any slides was probably just 5 minutes. Note we were there during the day Thursday afternoon and Friday morning probably before the weekend traffic. Hotel room was comfortable. We also enjoyed playing in the arcade. I believe you you are local, you can get a day pass to the waterpark here at a very affordable price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank hwzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Thank you for your comments. I hope you and your family enjoyed your stay as the water park is ideal for younger families. The Waves Water Park is a balmy 840 degrees year round and with the wave pool, water slides, tipping bucket, toddler’s pool, large hot tub and food and beverage service, it makes it fun for the whole family. During the summer there are daily activities with an entertaining family show every night under the Big Top Tent outside adjacent to the water park. Waves Water Park passes can even be purchased online if you’re planning to come just for the day.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope you come for many years, creating fun family memories at the Americana.
Yours in Hospitality,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews