We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A four day weekend in Niagara Falls.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americana Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Americana Resort
Ranked #36 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A four day weekend in Niagara Falls.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We found this Hotel, very accomodating. The staff could not have been any better, friendly and very helpful. Cosidering the pace of the place, catering to families and kids enjoying the fabulous indoor waterpark, the hotel is very clean, the rooms are top notch and the restaurant dished out gourmet food. We have visited Niagara Falls many times, but in all honesty, I have not experienced a place better than this one for the money. I would highly recommend it, especially if you have little ones. And by the way, the beds are extremly comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glanzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    387
    223
    146
    151
See reviews for
888
52
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed weekend of 22nd. Room was decent with bunk beds, the kids had their own TV with DVD Player. Beds were fine, no trouble sleeping. The water park was a lot of fun, I even went down some of the water slides! We were not far at all from all the attractions so the location was no problem.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony make sure you ask because some rooms do not have it. Also when using the wate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JackpotJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Hello, we have stayed at americana before and we didnt have any problems. this time we got eaten alive by bedbugs. We liked it there but will never go back. Its a nice place and we like the waterpark but its not worth getting bitten by bed bugs and possibly bringing them home with you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
29 Thank niagaraguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Missed out on a wag jag deal, but when icalled to see if there was any deals i got the exact deal being offered. too far to walk from the main strip of niagara falls, but close to everything this was a great stay. Hotel is very clean, and rooms are very nice. dident try the restauraunt attached to the hotel/waterpark but it has great reviews. nothing to complain about in regards to the room, pretty standard when it comes to mid level hotel rooms. the waterpark is great, but is smaller then the pictures portray, smart work of the photographer, but all in all the waterpark is still a blast for the kids, sadly the jacuzzi jets were down, but as a hot tub is was very large and great to relax in. the wait times for the tube and body slides werent bad at all, the wave pool is fun also, i liked the fact they had a outdoor area (no water activities outside) directly attached to the waterpark. free parking was a bonus and a few of the jets on the kids park area werent working, but no matter what waterpark you go to, this is always the case. the lil arcade is great also for adults and kids, dident try the spa, since it was only a 24 hour visit. bring a lock, and you can use the lockers for free, and ther eis a restauraunt attached to the waterpark as well. This waterpark is smaller then the fallsview waterpark, and i highly recommend if you can afford the upgrade in price, to head to that one, as i liked it better. the only problem i had is the high level of chlorine used, i had eye irratation badly and oddly enough, my seasonal allergies went crazy in there. make sure you take a thourough shower after exiting the waterpark. all in all it was a fantastic experience. also not there is no continential breakfast offered!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MariusNightfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had a great experience here with the kids... quite affordable compared to Great Wolf or Fallsview. Good for smaller kids under 7 in my opinion. However, my wife never wants to come back because one of our kids got sick after.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

On Saturday September 22, 2012 we stayed in their Luxury Suite on the 3rd floor for one night.
At check-in the young lady at the desk was not welcoming at all. Did not give us much information with respect to check-out, what was provided with the room. Seemed put out that we had booked through Hotels.com. Incorrect rating not a 4 star maybe 3.
Spacious room however the mattress on the bed was hard and uncomfortable as well electric fireplace in room did not work. Went out for the evening and trying to find parking at hotel took one hour as apparently they had 4 weddings. Very noisy at 10pm with kids running in the corridor playing hide and seek.
Check-out same young lady. When I voiced my concern about the mattress she did indicate that they had recently been changed and "We can't please everybody"
Breakfast at Jack Tanners next morning adequate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank franny57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

I was there recently for a conference. The conference rooms were nice. There were some issues with the sound system but nothing is ever perfect. The food provided by the resort was quite good for lunch. The attached restaurant had decent food but pricey for what you get.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank bc805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.4 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#30 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
4.0 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#4 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,055 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
3.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americana Resort

Property: Americana Resort
Address: 8444 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Americana Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Americana is a unique Niagara Falls Hotel offering the ultimate family vacation retreat and corporate conference centre.Some of the treasury of amenities you will find at the Americana include Waves Indoor Waterpark - a premier waterpark in Niagara Falls featuring a retractable roof, slides and more; a large outdoor recreational area and playground with gazebos and barbecues; Senses Spa & Boutique, a full-service spa for those who want to get away and relax; free wireless internet, on-site restaurant and bar and over 21,000 square feet of meeting, banquet or wedding space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Americana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americana Hotel Niagara Falls
Americana Resort Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing