We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never never again” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Niagara Falls North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Ranked #57 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Never never again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

I will never go back to that place anymore, It was my third time but that was the worth. Apparently this place been sold lately, and its under a new management. The room was smelly, dirty and disgusting, not to mention bugs and ants in the washroom. Ridiculous breakfast.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor, and make sure to check the room thoroughly before you go in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zou123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NiagaraFalls, General Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls North, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thanks for staying at Super8, we apologize for the bad experience you had during your stay. Please give us one more chance to serve you better. We will make sure your stay goes good this time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    144
    139
    109
    115
See reviews for
247
207
33
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

this hotel was what you would expect for a 3 star hotel. overall stay was great. clean rooms, good bed/bedding, nice staff. had problems with the bathroom as the light burned out and the shower pressure was poor. however, the hotel met my expectations for the price i paid.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Viola I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed there for Canada Day weekend.
When we entered our room, carperts were very diry and hair everywhere on the dresser/tv stand.
We went to complain and they did send someone in to clean the room...NOT REALLY.
Spider wed was still there after the second cleaning.
Breakfast was nothing more than frozen bread and muffins that the frond desk clerk put there with his bare hand...not to code.
Was happy to leave there....Off to another Super 8 in St-Ignace that was a 5 star compared to this 1/2 star.

Room Tip: For a good room, Don't choose this place..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Midland, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Never go to this place. Put me, my husband and 2 children aged 7 years and 3 years in a smoking room (my husband nor I smoke) and we requested non-smoking but were told none available, which we could clearly see all weekend there was but were quickly rented out for jacked up prices because it was a long weekend, and since we pre-paid through hotwire,no refund. The manager is a complete jerk! STEER CLEAR!!!!!! Dirty place, and very very rude!!!! Letter has been written to corporate office!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank unhappy1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8NiagaraFalls, General Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls North, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thanks for staying at super8, North of the falls and I apologize for the bad experience you had here. First of all, lets go back to the start you guys walked in and you were told you have booked a smoking room how did you book it, you said online through hot wire. So here neither hot wire nor hotel is at fault but yourself. Second, Manager told you that you have kids and I don't want to put you in a smoking room and we were booked for that night so better if you call hot wire and ask for cancelling the room and book somewhere else where you can get a non-smoking room (if this is rude then sure we have rude people here). you called and hot wire refused to give money back because it was online booking and you booked it. He said go and check the rooms if you can stay in that room you came back and you said we can stay. you said people next door are smokers but they have non-smoking if they are ready you can switch the room with them but we told you that they are here for only one night and you are here for three nights. We cannot show our system to the customers and tell them see how busy we are. you have to believe us. why would we tell you to go somewhere else if we had rooms. The vacant rooms we had were booked for arrival, and how we can give somebody else non- smoking to you, its like to put your mistake on someone else. Why did you stay three night if it was so uncomfortable. we showed you everything and told you everything for your kids before your check-in. after your approval we put you in that room. we kept telling you that if we will have some cancellations we will accommodate. show us one evidence that manager didn't try to accommodate and he was rude, he was super nice to you cause he did not want any trouble for u and your kids. you are most welcome to come and see the camera recordings. its a busy season for us here and the world knows that its very hard to get a room in Niagara falls on a normal weekend and that was a long weekend. We even sent you a apology email, where even we had no fault, still using those rude words for someone who has no fault tells clearly who is rude. please keep your eyes open next time when you book and please do not put your blame on anyone else. if you do mistake have the courage to accept and not re-do it by posting such brutal comments about any business and staff all over the internet.

Thanks
Anil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
2.1 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#74 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.8 mi away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#38 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
2.1 mi away
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
#34 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys ...
#90 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Niagara Falls North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Niagara Falls North

Property: Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Address: 4009 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Niagara Falls North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Niagara Falls North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Of The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Super 8 Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing