We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Awful!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lincoln Motor Inn Fallsview
Ranked #104 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed August 28, 2012

It didn't worth the price. The bathroom was so dirty. The toilet was not event flushed when the new guests moved in. The receptionists were extremely rude!!! When we booked online for a two-room suite, we were given a room with two queen-size beds only. However, we were charged the same rate. When we argued with the receptionist, the mean guy were so rude and not reasonable at all. Never go to the mean motor inn. They robed your money and ruined your trip to the Falls.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank guest20120810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 162 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

the carpet was stained the sheets on the bed was stain and the motel room was so nasty I couldn't stand it Don't ever in your life stay in this piece of crap motel it was so very awful and nasty and I can't lie to you people there were bed bugs on the beds the towels were dirty bathroom was in worse shape then I ever seen and it was nasty

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank quick tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I cannot believe they kept my cousin's deposit and would not give it back for no reason. They preauthorize way more than the actual cost and kept it. Case is pending on this. We did not damage or make any long distance phone calls or any sort of incidentals at all. We could not even stay in the room. Too dark and nasty!! Everything is so old, even the beddings and blankets have probably been there since they first opened (guessing around 1950's?). All of them were ripped.

I know they have a cheap rates here but it's not worth it all. Niagara Falls is a busy tourist area. Its better to pay more than staying at these no-named hotels. Do yourself a favour.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iTypeReality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I have been staying in different hotels.motels as I travel a lot, but this is the worst ever. Not only it was old motel, rooms were not clean, bathroom was disgusting, we also saw dead cockroaches in the room. We were afraid to even take a shower because the bathroom was in such a bad condition. I don't understand how this motel got any positive reviews. Sadly it was a long weekend and everything was either booked or extremely expensive, but int he future I would rather sleep in my car.. The only positive about this stay was the location - so close to the falls.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Martunia1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I recently booked this hotel online (Lincoln Motor Inn, Niagara Falls) after reading that it is economical and also has free complimentary internet (wireless) access. I did get connected to the wireless for less than 1 hour for my 2 day stay - the rest of the time there was no connection and the front desk staff just give feeble excuses or wash their hands blaming your device/laptop. At present I do not want to comment on other aspects of this hotel stay.

Room Tip: Please do not choose far away from reception area - you may not get internet (wireless connectivity)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The motel was nice and clean. bed was comfy. People were nice and it had a pool. I thought the price was right. I enjoyed my stay. The only thing was it was a motel people, not a hotel. anyway over I was pleased. there was no smell. the bed was huge ( and I have a queen at home ) and the bathroom was fine. people were nice and the lobby was clean. I would stay there again. I got the room with the king bed and pull out couch. Cable was crap but I slept well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellmelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This place is so gross, mold on the carpet and walls, horrible smell. Walls and ceiling peeling, I don't think pictures were even taken at this place. The customer service was horrible, we didn't even stay, we checked out after 5 minutes. They didn't even care when we checked out. THEN they had the nerve to charge my credit card for taxes and fees, which I am in the process of disputing. Mattress and carpet were stained with who knows what. bathroom was gross. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! Thank goodness we were able to find another hotel on short notice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DanielleMcCann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
7 Days Inn Niagara Falls
7 Days Inn Niagara Falls
#71 of 128 in Niagara Falls
60 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton on the Falls
Sheraton on the Falls
#6 of 128 in Niagara Falls
7,283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lincoln Motor Inn Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lincoln Motor Inn Fallsview

Address: 6417 Main Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $27 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lincoln Motor Inn Fallsview 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 1 block from the Niagara Falls and Fallsview Casino, the Lincoln Motor Inn has the best rates in the Fallsview district. Select from our newly appointed guest rooms to suit all your needs. As our guest you can enjoy our outdoor heated pool and whirlpool. Also, on-site is a Breakfast Buffet Restaurant serving your favorite items fresh daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lincoln Motor Inn Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lincoln Motor Inn Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Lincoln Hotel Niagara Falls
Lincoln Hotel Fallsview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing