We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Gardenia Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 69 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Villa Gardenia, we could not of asked for more helpful information from Anna, she suggested many things. The Bed & Breakfast was so relaxing and clean. Lovely breakfast every day. The next time we are in Canada we are planning on staying there again. We would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast. chuck-laraine

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaraineMcCrory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 192 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed 2 days at Gardenia in August 2012 and that was a wonderful experience. The rooms are big and very nice. Anna gave us a lot of suggestions and provided the adventure pass in advance.
We really liked this experience and would recommend this B&B.
Alessia from Italy

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Alessia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Just recently had another wonderful experience while vacationing. We visited Niagara Falls, ON, Canada and stayed at The Villa Gardenia Bed and Breakfast, which is a beautiful and well-managed property. It is a well furnished, relaxing B&B; conveniently located to all of the attractions, including the free transportation service. Our hosts were well versed in the things to do and were fantastic in helping us with planning our sightseeing excursions. We loved every moment and look forward to another visit in the future.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any choice of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlkopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We spent the last 4 nights at the Gardenia and everything was wonderful! Anna was quite helpful in trip suggestions, restaurants and her breakfasts were great. Rooms were spacious and clean and she was a great host. The location was quiet, but close enough to all the prime sight seeing locations. I would highly recommend staying at this B&B and we will visit again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherylg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This B&B is spacious, quiet, clean and well equipped. Anna is a very friendly and helpful person. The location is great, right by the river and Falls. We really felt taken care of and enjoyed our stay at your B&B. Anna is a great host! Thanks Anna!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Our recent visit to Niagara Falls, ON was made so much more special because of our stay at this wonderful B&B. This was our first visit to Niagara Falls and the Villa Gardenia hosts, Anna and Tony, made us feel so welcome to their home and the region. The house is absolutely beautiful and our room (Venice) was very spacious, clean, fresh, and comfortable. It’s obvious the owners take great pride in their home as they’ve received multiple awards for their B&B service, the gardens, etc. Anna serves up the best breakfast north of the Mason-Dixon Line and she was always very helpful in ensuring we were having a great visit. If it’s your first time traveling to Niagara Falls, ON, we recommend getting the $50 Adventure Pass (Anna is an authorized vendor) that covers all of the major attractions as well as 2 days on the Niagara Parks People Mover System, which is a public 'loop' transportation system in Niagra Falls, ON. The B&B is in a quiet neighborhood and only a 5 minute walk to one of the People Mover stations. If you’re uncertain which B&B to choose, look no further!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

What a lovely little home. It's off the main road so it's very quiet. Just a short walk to the bus that takes you to the falls, or you can walk a mile or so. Anna the hostess was a true delight and very helpful with all your tourist needs. The rooms were larger than most B&B's we have stayed in. Little warm at night with no a/c control in the room. Our room had a ceiling fan, but not our daughters room. Breakfast was yummy. Highly recommend this place. Much less touristy.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Bijemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.3 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#1 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,659 reviews
0.6 mi away
Niagara Grandview Manor
Niagara Grandview Manor
#10 of 69 in Niagara Falls
279 reviews
3.2 mi away
Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast
Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 69 in Niagara Falls
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 69 in Niagara Falls
767 reviews
0.3 mi away
Accommodations Niagara Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 69 in Niagara Falls
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Gardenia Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Gardenia Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4741 Zimmerman Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3M8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $132 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Gardenia Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Gardenia Bed & Breakfast is simply Niagara's finest bed & breakfast accommodations in Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada. Villa Gardenia Bed & Breakfast is located in a quiet, quaint neighborhood adjacent to the Niagara Parkway.We have 4 spacious and comfortable rooms all with a full queen size bed, private en-suite bathroom, colour cable TV, DVD player with movies, sitting area and wireless internet connection. Full homemade breakfast is served each morning. Free wine tasting is included in all reservations as well as free parking on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Gardenia Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing