We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast spot for the Kids”
Review of Lola's Real Good Eats - CLOSED

Lola's Real Good Eats
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Open daily from 7am until 2pm - Breakfast is available all day. Try our Breakfast Poutine. Free Parking Motorcycles Welcome Senior Specials No Additional Tourist Tax here.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

A no frills spot, easy to miss from the road but has a Tardis feel on the inside (bigger on the inside) great food and coffee!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MetroWestIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy S, Owner at Lola's Real Good Eats, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to add your review.....my son would appreciate the "tardis" comment....lol. Always enjoy delightful kids, such as yours, coming to visit. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and come back again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Lola's Real Good Eats
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 88 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2014

Enjoyed a wonderful home cooked breakfast on our first day in Niagara Falls. Food was exceptional and Lola gave s lots off tourist tips and information. Possibly the best home fries I have ever tasted in my life! The bottomless coffee was delicious as well. A great start to our vacation. Highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dmmichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy S, Owner at Lola's Real Good Eats, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

So glad that we helped you enjoy your visit to Niagara Falls and that you loved the home fries and coffee. I love this great City and like sharing it with those seeing it for the first time. Glad to hear you got home safely and thanks for taking the time to share your review. We hope you get back here some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

This is a fantastic place to eat the breakfast and lunch items we tried were the "bomb" do yourself a favour and stop by for some real food! Made by the owner with lots of love!

Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy S, Owner at Lola's Real Good Eats, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to add your review Steve. I love getting to talk to customers from all over the World. I hope you enjoyed our great city of Niagara Falls and glad you got home safely. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great little diner. Very friendly service. Food was wonderful, especially the breakfast poutine. Limited menu, though.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LindaFromNewHartford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy S, Owner at Lola's Real Good Eats, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Linda, thanks so much for adding your review, your time is appreciated. I am so glad you enjoyed your breakfast poutine. Please email me at wendysutherland1503@gmail.com with any suggestions to add to our menu and we will see what we can do. Thanks again, and glad you got home safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

If you are looking for a great priced, breakfast joint this is it! They have amazing pancakes, and biscuits. They have good priced meals, fresh food, and the owner is super nice. if you are in the area you have to check it out! it is worth it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ainslie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy S, Owner at Lola's Real Good Eats, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Ainslie...So glad you enjoyed your pancakes and biscuits! Thank you so much for taking the time to add your thoughts and we look forward to seeing you again some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lola's Real Good Eats also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing