We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fun Night at Louis Tussaud's”

Louis Tussaud's Waxworks
Book In Advance
More Info
$14.04*
and up
Ripley's Believe It or Not! Niagara Falls Admission
Ranked #39 of 133 things to do in Niagara Falls
Attraction details
Grand Island, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Fun Night at Louis Tussaud's”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

After walking the Hill a bit looking for something fun to do with a 15 month old in tow, we stopped by Louis Tussaud's. The front desk clerk had me sold when she mentioned that this was the only wax museum in Niagara Falls that allows you to pose with the characters. I've been to some of the other wax museums on Clifton Hill and they really weren't fun without the ability to do silly photo ops. This place is great if you've got a camera and your family is full of hams. We had a ton of fun posing with wax figures from Harry Potter to Oprah Winfrey. We also really liked the Niagara Falls section. If you visit Niagara Falls, it is essential to get your picture going over the Falls in a barrel!! It's true the quality is not up to Madame Tussaud's, but so what? I think sometimes the non-likeness can even add to the fun. For anyone worried about the horror section, we were able to easily bypass that. We had a great time!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JesSkittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    175
    130
    50
    21
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not to real likeness........”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Mostly famous people's wax status but not to their likeness so did not really enjoy them that much.

The only really good ones are: Cat woman, John Lennon. That's about it!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank voyage_Fimilial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“WoW- who would know?”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I tried to buy a ticket from a wax dummy- that about says it all!My boys thought it was a riot-How could anybody be fooled? but they soon found out when they got fooled too-

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“neat place”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Got the 2 site package. Kids loved the statues. Some looked so real others not. Off the busy streetof clifton hill.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sparky228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent! A Little Pricey, but worth it!”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The entry fee is a little high, but not bad if you combine it with Ripley's. this is our second time here. We brought our twin boys when they were 8 and now when they're 10. The best thing about this museum vs. others is that the statues are NOT behind glass or ropes. You can go right up and touch them and take pictures with them. There is also a large variety of actors, politicians, singers, etc. that it appeals to all ages.

If you're in the area, I highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Travel-Passat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Louis Tussaud's Waxworks also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Louis Tussaud's Waxworks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing