We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun”

Louis Tussaud's Waxworks
Book In Advance
More Info
$14.32*
and up
Ripley's Believe It or Not! Niagara Falls Admission
Ranked #39 of 132 things to do in Niagara Falls
Attraction details
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Very clean and well maintained. Lots of figures to look at, some better than others. Hall of shame includes Marilyn Monroe, Martha Stewart, George Bush Jr, Brad Pitt, Prince William and Queen Elizabeth. Still, a fun attraction to visit!

Helpful?
Thank Gusphinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    174
    130
    49
    20
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Interesting, but some figures off the mark.”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I've been to this twice and didn't think it was as good the second time through. Most of the wax figures looked like the person, but where "off" enough to make me unsure who it was.
This, plus the hair was one of the biggest complaints.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frank W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fun for all Ages!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We enjoyed seeing some of our favorite movie stars, characters and famous world figures depicted in wax. The Pope, several presidents, singers, actors and movie characters by the dozens. Loved the Delorean car from Back to the Future!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best wax museum there!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

There are a few others like Movieland which have some of the same characters and movie stars in them both but in this one you can actually stand next to them and enjoy them better and have a better look! Its just more fun! As where the others they are more on display behind windows or ropes for example.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good time...bring your camera!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Pleasantly surprised by our visit. Thought it would be very corny but we actually had a fun time. Bring your camera for some funny pictures. My favorite was a Delorean from Back to the Future.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Louis Tussaud's Waxworks also viewed

 

Been to Louis Tussaud's Waxworks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing