We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Floral Clock
from $93.80
More Info
from $119.95
More Info
from $72.39
More Info
from $67.87
More Info
Reviews (1,317)
Filter reviews
1,317 results
Traveler rating
372
424
428
74
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
372
424
428
74
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews niagara on the lake minute stop quick photo worth a quick stop stretch your legs free attraction beautiful flowers photo opportunity wego bus botanical gardens gift shop take pictures planting horticulture bloom display pics
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,317 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been enjoying the floral clock for many long decades, a fascinating stop for a photograph while travelling along the picturesque parkway. It indeed can be very crowded at times, especially when a bus or two stop and passengers descend on the scene in large numbers.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank yankeefan730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped at the Floral Clock as part of a bus tour. It was nice. They change the flowers to a different display every few weeks. It was pretty but I wouldn't go out of my way to see it.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Lulubelle1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stopped by quickly just cause I've never seen a floral clock. Was cool to see and take some pretty pictures in front of. I would stop by again. No need for more than 15 min there.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Scarlet5508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

Along the Niagara River, between Niagara Falls and Niagara-on-the-Lake, in Ontario, Canada, are 3 beautiful nature attractions: 1.) Floral Clock, 2.) Butterfly Conservatory, 3.) Botanical Gardens...all close to each other (in addition to other nearby attractions like a zip-line, helicopter rides, Boating tours of the Falls, etc). Also closeby are scenic overlooks (like at the Sir Adam Beck II Power Plant, various picnic/rest stops along the route), a golf course with restaurant open to the public, and the Queenston Heights Park (with it's restaurant overlooking the Niagara River...or Great Wolf Lodge's restaurant).
So much to do and see...although I went in mid April 2019, it would have been even nice to see the Floral Clock during the Summer. Don't forget to check out the wineries, and consider staying in a local bed & breakfast for a more local flavor experience.
The Floral clock is beautiful. I took a picture of it to send to my local high school's Horticulture class teacher...this would be a neat place for a botanical field trip. Younger kids may not enjoy the beauty as much as adults, but they can run around the grounds and burn off some of that excess energy. Take plenty of pics, especially on a nice day.
Don't rush...take the time to visit all the scenic attractions and vistas, all the road-side stop photo opportunities...absorb the incredible beauty that is the Niagara region. Thanks for keeping this so clean, Canada...your National Park is AMAZING! Wear comfy shoes, bring water and a jacket, enjoy taking in the local flavor...EXPERIENCE!

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Nice exhibit with a working clock planted in beautiful flowers. You can go inside in the rear to see pictures from past years. My MIL was very interested in seeing the picture from 1957, when she had last visited. There is a small gift shop for snacks/souvenirs.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank papa60bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews