We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”
Review of Floral Clock

Floral Clock
Book In Advance
More Info
$169.89*
and up
Niagara Falls Small-Group Tour from Toronto
More Info
$175.00*
and up
Niagara Falls Sightseeing Tour with Lunch or Dinner
More Info
$85.33*
and up
Full-Day Niagara Falls Tour from Toronto
California, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very quick visit, as there is not much right there, although there are things to be seen around.

Due to dreary weather, we were taking the bus to our next destination of the Butterfly Kingdom. On the way, as we were the only passengers, the bus driver said he would be stopping at the Floral Clock for about 3 minutes. He said it was quick enough to dash out and get a picture without missing the bus. So we did. Glad we did, as it was very beautiful, but not a ton to see.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    302
    318
    57
    15
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stop and enjoy, it's on the green line bus route. They even wait for you if you just want to get a picture and go. Which is what I did. But now wished I had stayed in the area awhile to enjoy the scenery.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sandracarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
154 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Pretty”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We were here in March, so unfortunately none of the flowers were in bloom. However, we could picture how it might look during Spring or Summer when it was colorful. It is definitely something I would love to see while it is in full bloom.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank WPLandry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A must see”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

When I was a child my grandparents took me here to have my picture taken when we visited the falls. Now I had the chance to take my wife there and get a picture. It seemed further away from the falls than I remember, but it was an easy drive or a short We-Go ride away. If you have a chance go see it the flowers in and around the clock are beautiful

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jkifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“It's a big clock done in flowers”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stopped here as the WEGO bus we were on was running ahead of schedule, and the driver let everyone off to get a quick look. The flowers were pretty, but there isn't much else going on. You can "go inside" to look at the clock mechanism, but it's just a box, and no gears or any other mechanical parts are readily visible. Great if you're a horticulturist as there are a couple thousand floors on it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SamRothstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Floral Clock also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Floral Clock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing