We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Strathaird Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 69 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We couldn't have chosen a better place. Tom & Val were terrific! They were soo helpful. Went with another couple and they felt the same. If I go to the falls again or anyone I know is going, Straithaird is the place. Thanks Charley & Lil

Room Tip: Everything was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 92 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2011

We just spent a very relaxing three nights at Strathaird we were especially pleased with the nice quiet location ,Tom and Val are excellent hosts and do everything they can to make your stay as comfortable as possible, the rooms are nicely decorated we were in the Blue room ,which had a very comfortable pillow top Queen bed ,We would definitely stay there again, especially for Val's awesome breakfasts they will keep you going till dinner !! and all of Toms help with advice on what to see and do in Niagara and the surrounding area we especially enjoyed the walking trails in the Gorge, without Toms knowledge we would never have known about them It was a very pleasurable stay and we will recommended it to our friends and family. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan196627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Great hospitality! Tom and Val were very friendly and helpful in any way possible. A very nice, quiet location walking distance to the Falls. We will definitely be coming back again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astolte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

We spent one night here whilst viewing the Falls. We got a right Scottish welcome, to a very pleasant home. The house is a traditional house, with a veranda and lots of lovely wood everywhere. The owners could not do enough for us, and gave us lots of information. ( They arranged for us to be picked up at the bus station on our arrival, which was perfect. )
The house is in a quiet residential area, about half an hours brisk walk into the Falls area, but the host offered to drive us if we had a problem getting around. He also does tours of the area, and can organise whatever trip you would like..
The rooms are comfortable, and have ceiling fans, though the ensuite shower is quite small, due to the age of the house. We liked it very much. Large suitcases can be left in the hall, as their is no lift, but you can get help to take them upstairs if you need them. (only up one level))
I left some stuff behind by mistake, and only remembered a few weeks later. They were kind enough to package it up and send it to UK. Great service. Great breakfast. Great place.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarrigeenYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Our stay was enchanting! Tom & Val are so welcoming, genuinely all about service and not to mention great guides. The accommodations were impeccable; the breakfasts were delicious and served in an elegant setting; and the location was only a 20 minute walk from the Falls district. The most unexpected surprise came after discussing at breakfast, with some guests from Paris, that we were celebrating our anniversary...we came "home" later in the day to find a beautiful bouquet of flowers awaiting us on our bed.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnytraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Our stay here was fantastic. A great location - near enough for easy acces to the falls - and just far enough away to escape the hustle and bustle of downtown Niagara. Our hosts, Tom & Val gave us a a very warm welcome and went out of their way to make us feel at home. They are a mine of information on what to see and gave us good advice on how to best go about our visit. Breakfast is excellent and plentiful and the rooms comfortable. There is free wirless internet access and adequate off street parking too. We left the car 'at home' and caught the 'shuttle' which stops just a few minutes walk away. If at any time you want to escape the crowds there is a very good micro brewery just a short walk away which serves great beer and food - Tom and Val will gladly give you directions. If we were to return to Niagara we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else but the Strathaird.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walkhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2009

I stayed at the b+b for two nights 14th+15th August 2009. Quite simply it is a great b+b and Tom and Val are friendly, welcoming and incredibly informative of the area. Anything you need to know you need to just ask and they will assist you in every way that they can. Tom collected me, and dropped me off at the train station and they also allowed me to stay at the property two hours after check out time. Both Tom and Val work on the philosophy that they make your stay as comfortable as they would like if they were travelling. They succeed! Breakfast was great and they are both exceptionally knowledgeable of the area.
I would definetly stay here again and would encourage anyone on here to do the same!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atlas2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 69 in Niagara Falls
392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Gardenia Bed & Breakfast
Villa Gardenia Bed & Breakfast
#22 of 69 in Niagara Falls
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Accommodations Niagara Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Niagara Grandview Manor
Niagara Grandview Manor
#11 of 69 in Niagara Falls
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chestnut Inn
Chestnut Inn
#17 of 69 in Niagara Falls
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strathaird Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strathaird Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4372 Simcoe St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 1T6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $80 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Strathaird Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy real Scottish hospitality,Strathaird is a restored 103 years old Victorian located on a quiet tree lined street, a short walk to the Falls and all the major attractions, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Strathaird Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing