We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, decent pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #83 of 553 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located front and centre on Clifton Hill, Boston Pizza offers the best in casual dining! While gourmet pizza is Boston Pizza’s claim to fame, you’ll find more than 100 delicious menu items perfect for lunch, dinner or anything in between. Whether you are craving pasta, burgers or ribs, you’ll find it served fast and fresh. We have two full bars to satisfy all of your beverage hankerings too! Packed with games, sports memorabilia, and a lot of big screen TVs Boston Pizza is a perfect place for families, sports teams, and groups of all ages. Whether you come in to watch sporting events, enjoy a friendly game of bowling or billiards, or play high tech arcade games and simulated car racing, at Boston Pizza you can’t help but have a rockin’ good time.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location, decent pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

The location is fabulous, and parking is free if you let them know you are eating at Boston Pizza. The pizza selection was pretty good, and the crust was tasty! Good selection of beer. All sorts of games for the younger set in the adjoining space. Windows from floor to ceiling that open up the Ferris Wheel square on nice days.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pholli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    296
    194
    83
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brookville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Ordered pizza and a salad. The food was wonderful. Great seating outside, and the service great. The pizza was crisp, hot and very flavorful. Southwest salad also very delicious and fresh. Nice sports bar atmosphere, with arcades and bowling alley. Lots for the children. Also very nice dining rooms inside. Would love to go back and try the pasts dishes.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiagaraFallsFun, Social Media Coordinator at Boston Pizza, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Hi there,

Thanks for you fantastic review! We are pleased that you enjoyed our pizza and for sure come back for pasta...and dessert.

Take care for now,

Christine Lynn
clynn@cliftonhill.com
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Long wait, high price, mediocre food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We were down at the midway looking for a bite to eat with the kids last Friday and ended up settling on BP out of the many choices on Clifton Hill. The wait was 1/2 hour + for a couple of simple pasta dishes and two small individual pizzas. The restaurant wasn't even half full. I had the taco inspired pasta, was average at best. It was a good thing I was really hungry at the time, probably made it taste better. When I got my entrée, I wished we ate before going out, my wife could have made it way better at home. Be careful when they ask if you want cheese on your bread, they add $4 to the list price of your entrée on your bill! The only thing that was exceptional was the location, it is right above the midway, although within the block there are about a dozen restaurants to chose from.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
620 reviews
356 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“SLOW TO WAIT ON!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

On our way to see the fireworks over the falls, we decided to grab a bite to eat. Had to try out a place with the word Boston in it since we were from that area. The atmosphere was very busy and we had about a 15 minute wait. When we got seated it took a bit for a waitress to come over to our table. When she finally arrived it seemed from that point on it just took forever to get our food, drinks, etc. We only got appetizers but really shouldn't have taken that long. All in all, it was good decent food. Would I go again??...eh..not sure.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CMC_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiagaraFallsFun, Social Media Coordinator at Boston Pizza, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Hi there,

Thankyou for your review. Right before fireworks is our busiest time at Boston Pizza, however we are truly very sorry that you had to wait a lengthy amount of time for your appetizers. We hope you visit us again.

Take care,

Christine Lynn
clynn@cliftonhill.com
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
220 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Over Priced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

The food was average at best, the staff were nice but it didn`t make up for the overpriced food. I would take a pass on this place.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing