We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveler rating
481
244
77
46
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
244
77
46
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand buffetavalon theatrefallsview casinoplayers cardhorseshoe fallsamerican fallsnon smokingcorner roomtim hortonsgreat viewsmoking roomfree parkingself parkingcanadian sideskylon towerclifton hillfloor
Filter
Updating list...
830 - 835 of 888 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2006

We returned from a stay here a week ago and Have to say we were very impressed! We had stayed at the Marriot (very good) and the Embassy (not that great) in the past. We were thinking that this hotel would be in the so so category but tried it anyway. Were we surprised. Best room of all three hotels, great view, great service and great spa. We spent an entire afternoon in the gym, spa and had massages. It was a really nice facillity. Furnishing in the room were very nice and comfortable bed. We had a corner room so windows on two walls. We ate at the Buffet also good (pricey) but everything in Niagara is. We also enjoyed the Casino it is very nice and the games played well with you. Just a note re. the casino they are going Non smoking 6/1/06. In closing, anyone trying to decide on a Hotel I would put this at the top!

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank Paris_lane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2006

My husband and I stayed at the resort for 3 days, and also went to Buffalo to see a hockey game.

This resort is very nice, and had a Vegas like feel to it...just not as overcrowded as Vegas..and not as loud.

Front Dest/Check in: Staff is pleasant and helpful. Valet parket and overnight parking was $10.00. The room rates are reasonable considering all the amenities and attached casino!

Food: They had a great selection of restaurants at different price ranges...and depending what you wanted. They had everything from a great upscale restaurant, oriental food, 24 hour diner (which was SO CLEAN and had good food), a great buffet restaurant, Starbucks, and a nice little food court. Room service was quick and great tasting.

Room: Our room was clean and spacious. The bathrooms are big, with a shower and a seperate tub, all with granite counter tops. If you want a nice view, ask for it!! You may pay more...but its worth it!

Spa and Gym: The Spa was beautiful, and availability was great. A littel pricey...$120.00 for a 1 hour massage...eeek! They have a wide range of services, and the Registered Massage therapists are great and courteous. The gym is brand new...with tons of equipment and tv's everywhere.

Casino: The casino is also very nice, and reminded me of the Monte Carlo look in Las Veags. They have tons of slot machines to choose from, poker, blackjack...its a casino with choices. My only complaint was the smoking in the casino....

Shopping: There are probably about 10 boutiqes in the hotel, most are expensive, but there were some stores that were regular prices such as Fruits & Passion and Cotton Ginny. It really added to the hotel ambiance..again feeling like I was in Las Vegas.

Overall, I think this is a great hotel and resort with many amenities. It is close by to everything...walking distance and the casino is a bonus for those who like a little day/night time fun.

I think this hotel is the best in Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank Odyssey30541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2006

We stayed on a Sunday night with the stay and play package for 179.00 Cdn.
The view from our room was spectacular. I have been at the falls many times over the years but seeing them from above is even better.
Hotel staff were all kind and courteous and well as all the staff in the casino.
Great food at the buffet, great gambling at the casino and very comfortable rooms in the hotel. Really, what more could we ask for? I say Nothing!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Quest1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2006

My Boyfriend and I stayed 3 nights at the fallsview casino hotel last August to do some shopping in the states, and to see a Buffalo Bison's baseball game.

We arrived early and our room wasn't ready yet, so they stored our bags so we could go into the casino. When we got back about an hour later, we were checked into a room on the 5th floor, which turned out to be a smoking room. We went back to the front desk, and were told that the hotel was booked solid due to a conference. They offered to "de-ionize" the room for us while we were out, and they would move us the next day. This was acceptable to us, and when we got back into our room after the "De-ionization" the smell of smoke was gone. The next day, because we were leaving the hotel for the whole day, we went down at approx 10am, and talked to the desk manager. He moved us into an amazing fallsview suite room for no extra costs, and had a bellboy move our luggage for us!!! We were extremely happy with this new room, and the quick service in which our issues were handled.

The food was great, we did not try the buffet because it seemed over priced and very busy, but we had lunch at Johnny Rocket's in the hotel, and also breakfast in the hotel's restaurant. The room service was fast and delicious. All in all it was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank selene521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2006

Enjoyed the fallsview room $179 midweek stay and play package. Great View of the falls. $20 back in gaming $ Excellent facility and staff. Dining options were limited to overpriced restaurants ($10.95 hamburger) or the typical buffet. Dinner there was good but not up to par with the rest of the hotel casino complex. Breakfast buffet was just average, many of our selections were cold and our server did not bring us refills on coffee at either meal. Casino table action is steep, no table games under $10. Free shuttle takes you to Casino Niagara with $5 craps table.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank chiefwinemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews