We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible service ”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fallsview Casino Resort
Ranked #12 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Terrible service ”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Not good at all for a family vacation. For the hotels capacity the pool is exceptionally small, along with a hot tub that was absolutely filthy and could maybe fit two people comfortably at most. Awful customer service at front desk too, most unhelpful I've ever encountered . Got out check or changed to a late check out and when we went down to return our keys we were accused of lying about calling for a later check out. Bath tub was also dirty in the $700 room we stayed in, expected more. Would not stay there again.
Only positive feedback would be the customer service In the spa

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessieismyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    194
    58
    38
    25
See reviews for
118
357
27
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Absolutely amazing we attended valentines day. From the point of check in to our hotel room the staff was most helpful mind you this was our first time there and I was not disappointed! One thing I loved about this hotel it is conveniently connected to the casino you don't have to go in the cold for anything once you park your car you have access to restaurants, shows , casino and stores to shop. Our room was on the 31st floor the concierge department (Karen )was so helpful in booking our dinner reservations, even putting rose pedals on the bed pre-arranged for a surprise for my husband. Making sure all our t's and i's were crossed and dotted. Champagne was waiting for us in our hotel room. I felt like a celebrity. Every dollar I paid was worth it. I will for sure be back again. Thanks goes out to Karen and the hilton team! Breakfast was good too!

Room Tip: High floor rooms are nice you can see the falls...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mws2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

My husband, 4 year old and I stayed at the Fallsview in January of 2014. Although we booked in advance and it was a Thursday night, we were given a room that was accessible and that had a broken heating system. The accessibility wasn't such an issue except that there was no tub for my daughter and when we showered, the water went all over the bathroom floor as there is no ledge to keep the water n (safety yes I know but not for us).
Anyone who's in Ontario, knows how extremely cold this winter has been. The temperatures were in the -20s that night and we arrived pretty late and tried to put our daughter to bed and get some rest. I noted how cold it was and called down to the front desk who told me to turn the heat up. The room didn't warm at all and we were freezing. I called down again and was told maintenance would come up. He finally arrived at about 1am. My 4 year old was wide awake of course. He said the fan was broken and he'd return with parts and tools. About half an hour later, he was working away right beside our bed until 2:30 am. I appreciate that it's not his fault and he needed to fix the issue and he did. However, the hotel should've realized that the heat wasn't working there.
Our room was comped and I should've realized there is no such thing as a free lunch. We lost over $800 in the casino, spent a fortune on food, went to the amusement park in town, bowled at Boston Pizza, etc., We moved over to the Hilton for the next night,where we normally stay and had a great room. The Hilton actually charges less than the Fallsview and has renovated and large rooms. I cannot believe the prices Fallsview charges for it's proximity to the casino!
I for one was sorely disappointed and feel that the room we got hadn't been used for some time as no one had requested an accessible room. There was no way that a prior guest wouldn't have complained about the lack of heat and the maintenance person confirmed as much. Since we were comped, we were given that room and it felt almost disrespectful. If we had received a decent room and service, I would've stayed again and paid for the privelege, however, after this experience, I am ok spending my money at one of the many other competitors in Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amargrewal1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORONTO CANADA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

A lot of my weekends are spent in Niagara/Fort Erie. This is the best place for time away..whether relaxation at the Hilton or activities like the casino or Clifton Hill. I've seen a lot of shows at the Avalon Theatre...but nothing better than the recent magic show of Kevin and Caruso Feb/2014.A fantastic Vegas style show at a fraction of the cost. I recommend this show highly and hope Fallsview has them back

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickpowpow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

We were deciding between the Embassy Suites and Fallsview Casino but in the end we went for the Casino and were very happy with our choice. We requested a high fallsview room and late checkout and they offered us a corner room on the 20th floor. The view was amazing! There was an unobstructed view of the Horseshoe Falls and a you could also see a bit of the American Falls in the distance. Since our room was a corner room, there were also windows on another side of the wall and you could see the Embassy Suites and part of the city. The hotel also has a small swimming pool(15 meters I think) and gym which were both clean and well maintained. If you plan to go by bus you can take Coach Canada as it stops directly at the hotel. We had to take a taxi to the bus terminal(around $13) and take the greyhound since it didn't stop at the hotel. The room was very clean and looked very new which surprised me since the pictures I saw of the exterior of the hotel online gave me the impression that the hotel was old. The only complaint I think was that we ordered the in-room breakfast and the menu form we filled out gave us choices of orange or grapefruit juice, ham or sausages, coffee or tea etc. But when they brought the breakfast up we discovered they forgot to send our orange juice so we called and told them they forgot and asked them to send again. But later on we found out in the bill that they charged us for the 2 orange juice they brought up later and their explanation was that the juice wasn't included in the breakfast, it was either juice or coffee/tea. That left us feeling that they should have told us when we called and asked them to send again and that the menu wasn't very clear about our options. But all in all this is a fantastic hotel and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who plans visit Niagara Falls.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank hlin32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Was there to spend the New Year's eve and headed for the casino and not for room accomodations but the experience was still enjoyable specially since I won a $1,000 jackpot. For most people that's petty cash but since it's my first time to play in their casino with barely 5 mins. on their slot machine, it was a pleasant surprise !
The only dissappointing thing I experienced was that the reception desk did not return the $35 registration fee for the Players Advantage Card when I took the Safeway Tours bus. I paid the bus $35 and friends were telling me you get your $35 back as soon as you register at the reception desk for your PAC. Well I never got it. All of the restaurants were closed ater midnight whisch was disappointing. Only Tim Horton's coffeeshop at the food court was open.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

After a hectic & busy work schedule, i was looking forward to just getting away. I had booked 2 rooms & we stayed for 2 days. The manager Brian was exceptional. The staff were courteous & professional (all staff members we encountered-front desk, room service, housekeeping etc). Though the hotel was busy because of the Christmas season. The rooms were clean & spacious. Location of the hotel is fantastic as you are close to everything. My kids thoroughly enjoyed the jacuzzi in the room, the swimming pool, the arcade etc. I was truly surprised by the whole experience as it was my first time booking here & did not have much expectations. Thank you so much for the great customer service. We will definately return.

Room Tip: Ice machines located on the 3rd & 5th floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PastorMrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.4 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fallsview Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fallsview Casino Resort

Property: Fallsview Casino Resort
Address: 6380 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 7X5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#16 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live the high life at the Fallsview Casino Resort Hotel. Perched high above the thundering waters of Niagara Falls, each of our 374 luxury rooms and suites were specially designed to provide breathtaking views of one of the natural wonders of the world, the vibrant city of Niagara Falls or both. Want more? Indulge in our full-service spa, enjoy 24-hour impeccable room service and work it all off in our indoor pool and fully appointed fitness centre. All this and more awaits at Fallsview. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Niagara Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Fallsview Resort
Niagara Fallsview Casino Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing