We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fallsview Casino Resort
Ranked #14 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed three nights at the Fallsview Casino hotel over this past labour day long weekend. We have stayed at this hotel previously, and we disappointed this time with the value that this property provides. Given that we paid on average $330 CAD per night, the room we received was just average from a quality, size and finishes point of view. The other annoying part of our stay was the nickel and diming that seems to be the norm at this hotel. We had picked up a bottle of wine at one of the wineries in the region and noticed that there were no wine glasses in our room. Forces you to go to one of the bars within the hotel I guess. When we asked for a couple of wine glasses for our room we were told that there would be a $5 charge for them. Very sad! I understand that a premium is paid to stay in the casino hotel, and that the other options in the area are fairly limited, however, we will definitely investigate other properties close by in the Niagara region.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JetJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (817)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 817 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

Hotel was average. They sold so many promotions that lines were long and place was overcrowded. They did do a nice job of moving lines along though. Having spent some time at various Las Vegas hotels (also crowded) the "glitz" for the price just doesn't seem to be there. I have spent less per night in Las Vegas and gotten more bang for my buck and more options.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jdpeacejd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We just spent a night at the hotel and even won a little money to help offset some of the expense. The buffet was great for dinner and we both enjoyed ourselves. We had two TV set if we wanted to watch different programs, but we did not need both. The washroom was clean and a beautiful shower or you could have a bath if required. All was great.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to the after you have selected your price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarryFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This resort was in an ideal location within an easy walk to the Skylon Needle restaurant, Maiden Mist boat ride to the falls as well as walks along the bank of the Falls. The Galleria Mall was located within the building, and combined with the buffet in the casino, offered options for dining. The shows offered at the resort is the only reason we docked this resort. Their method of treating guests without prepaid tickets was very unfriendly. They said there would be some tickets available and to show up at noon on the day of the event. By 11:45 AM, there were about 100 folks already in line. Many were given complementary tickets by the casino and there was no way to know who else in line was attempting to purchase a ticket. I asked and was told I would have to stand in line until I got to the window to find out. Well, as it turned out after an hour wait, I was told I would be placed on a waiting list and to come back 1 hour before showtime and there would probably be more tickets released. Upon arrival, there was another line and I asked others in line and was told they were picking up complementary tickets. When I asked the "gatekeeper" who had placed us on the waiting list if any seats would be "sold" I was told that I'd have to wait in line again to find out. When I said that I was fifth on the waiting list and how was that being handled in the current long line and would it not make sense to have two lines - one for those simply in line to pick up tickets and one for those in line to purchase? When I said that I would then simply have to go down the entire line in order to see where folks were on the waiting list. At that time I was told that there would be no additional seats available. I complained to a supervisor that this was really not the way to treat guests and was told they agreed it would be easy to treat the two groups in different ways and would pass on the suggestion. Other than that, everything was great with the staff and facility - and the view was absolutely fantastic out of our 16th floor deluxe view king room - Aug 21 - 24, 2012.

Room Tip: I believe their "deluxe falls view" rooms all must have a terrific view of the Horseshoe F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonandVonAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed at the Niagara Fallsview Casino Resort from 13-15 August 2012. The Resort is a quick 15-minute taxi ride from the Niagara Falls train station. We arrived at the Resort too early and had to leave our bags with the concierge and returned later. Checking in was a breeze and the check-in staff was really friendly.

The view of the Falls before our eyes when we stepped into the room took our breath away. It was just right there! We had an unobstructed postcard perfect view of the Horseshoe Falls and the American Falls. Totally totally unreal. We were so enamoured by the view of the Falls it took us a while to realise we were in a corner room! The view from the windows facing west were not, of course, as spectacular as the ones facing south towards the Falls, but having all the curtains opened made for quite an open feel to the room.

The room was really comfortable, clean and spacious. There was a huge flat-screen TV, very comfortable king size bed, very spacious bathroom and blisteringly fast free wifi. We, however, couldn't for the life of us find the mini-bar. We had wanted to store some milk and water in the bar but just couldn't find it. Perhaps we were just too enthralled by the view to focus.

The Resort's gym was surprisingly well-equipped. It had a few treadmills, stationary bikes and several machines and enough free weights not to satisfy the hardcore gymmer, but more than enough for the holiday maker looking to get in a basic and adequate workout.

The Resort stands, literally, apart from the cluster of hotels at Niagara Falls offering a view of the Falls. All of the other hotels offer a view of the Horseshoe Falls from the 'back', only the Fallsview Casino Resort, because of its strategic location, offers a complete 'front' view of the Horseshoe Falls. The Resort is on a hill overlooking the Falls, which means you'd have to traverse a downhill slope from the Resort to the Falls and an uphill slope vice-versa. The Skylon Tower is linked to the Resort via an overhead bridge. Within the Resort complex itself are numerous shops, restaurants, at least a theatre and of course the casino. We didn't bother with the theatre nor the casino, so couldn't really comment on them. There are also plenty of restaurants and convenient stores right outside the Resort.

This will, without a doubt, definitely be our hotel of choice the next time we are here!

Room Tip: Get the corner room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ooFlaneryoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We weren't sure if we should've gone for this hotel or the nearby Embassy Suites but when we saw the breathtaking view of the falls from our 15th floor rooms, we were glad we had chosen this hotel. The rooms are quite spacious, ours was a superior fallsview with 2 queen-sized beds. We had a little four year old and my mother-in-law with us too and everyone was happy. The rooms gave a spectacular view of the Canadian horseshoe falls and beyond as well as the smaller American falls. I thought the room view was way more fantastic than the actual view you get when you're down at the falls tourist centre. The lobby is nice, not too crowded, and there is a starbucks too. Rooms were also clean and comfortable, with good firm beds. Breakfast was a yummy buffet with a chef on hand to custom make your omelettes or any other egg combo you wanted, worth paying for at $19.95 once, kids eat free. The Embassy in comparison when we had dinner there, seemed much louder and more crowded and touristy. We are planning to go back to stay at the Marriott Fallsview again in a few weeks' time, this time with my father-in-law. The only downsides of the hotel are 1)the daily $25 valet parking fee whether you like it or not, 2) no drinking water provided. We recommend paying out for a higher floor room, like above the 12th floor onwards- you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors for better views of the falls, at least 12th floor onwards, the higher the bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CowieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We had room 2211, with a Falls view. When we walked in the room, the Falls were perfectly framed in the window-literally like a work of art. It was worth the room rate to treat ourselves for a night. Lovely room, everything you need is literally out the door and within walking or bus. The hotel is the casino as well and the concert we saw there was great (a very intimate venue with super seating). Just had a great time. Wished we had booked this hotel for more nights, as the Hilton across the street gets a thumbs down vote for sure. Spoil yourself and stay at the Fallsview Casino Resort and pay for the room with the view!

Room Tip: Be sure to book a room with the view of the falls, not the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schweetheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fallsview Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fallsview Casino Resort

Address: 6380 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 7X5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $132 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live the high life at the Fallsview Casino Resort Hotel. Perched high above the thundering waters of Niagara Falls, each of our 374 luxury rooms and suites were specially designed to provide breathtaking views of one of the natural wonders of the world, the vibrant city of Niagara Falls or both. Want more? Indulge in our full-service spa, enjoy 24-hour impeccable room service and work it all off in our indoor pool and fully appointed fitness centre. All this and more awaits at Fallsview. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Niagara Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Fallsview Resort
Niagara Fallsview Casino Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing