We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Weinkeller

Weinkeller
Ranked #4 of 567 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $48
Cuisines: Canadian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: ********FOR RESERVATIONS CLICK THRU TO OUR WEBSITE PLEASE.********** Weinkeller is the first winery in a restaurant in Canada! We are a craft winery and fresh food experience. "Casually upscale in every detail," is a slogan we use to describe the venue. We are one of the only adult focused restaurants in Niagara Falls and although we welcome children to join their parents we don't have high chairs or booster seats available on site. We open daily at 5pm (earlier in the Spring/Summer months). 2 Outdoor patio's... One in the front and a garden patio to the side will be ready for the 2014 summer season. We feature seasonal creations and offer a price fixed menu crafted almost entirely using Ontario's fresh seasonal products. Visit, Weinkeller ca for more information and to make easy online reservations. Full menu, photo gallery, and our philosophy are all available for your viewing pleasure
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We went to Weinkeller for our 36th anniversary after picking it out on TripAdvisor. From reserving on the phone with Jared to our meal with Camilla as our hostess, the meal was superb. We asked a lot of questions, and Camilla made several suggestions that made the meal even better. The Weinkeller wines (Reisling and Cab Frank) were very much to our taste. My wife had the chicken, and I had the blackened salmon with maple reduction. The desserts were scrumptious including the coffee. Everything, from start to finish, was perfect. Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jc29803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    823
    174
    43
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ancaster
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“special dining experience”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We choose the Weinkeller based on the tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed . We had a special short trip to The Falls planned and the evening at the Wienkeller was one of the highlights. They offer a la carte, a fixed price 3 course, or 5 course option. We choose the 5 course, $55 option and used one course for a excellent glass of wine made right there. The water is filtered and bottled there and they also roast and grind their own coffee.We both had different but equally delicious salads, mine was watermelon with feta and my husband had mixed greens with pork belly on the side. Fabulous !! I had the chicken with the mushroom vermouth sauce and my husband had the cedar-planked salmon. We both had dessert and coffee. Absolutely excellent!!
The service was top notch, even as the restaurant became busier we didn't feel forgotten. All courses arrived promptly and the server explained each item on the menu and was able to answer all the questions we asked.She was very friendly and helpful, a pleasure to deal with.
Because this is a low- level ceiling restaurant , it did get quite loud as the place filled up. So, if you are bothered by noise you may want to take that into consideration , though we didn't find it to be a problem.
We will certainly be coming back to the Weinkeller and recommending it to our friends.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent food and service”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

it probably is a little expensive, but its worth a trip. our waiter, and another named chris were very good and comical as well. we ordered a 5 coarse, and a 3 coarse meal plus 2 bud beers bill was $142.00 but the food was very good!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank joeh54359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“high point of visit”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

My friends thanked me profusely for finding this restaurant!! We had a superb dinner...the "prix fixe" 5 course is the absolute best value. Excellent wine can be used as one or two of the courses. The service was efficient and friendly. We all enjoyed each course......we tried various soups, salads, appetizers and we all agreed we had never had such a meal in Niagara. We tried the pork chops (great), the steak special (great), the New York steak (great), the vegetarian pasta (great). After the garish streets, the atmosphere was quiet and relaxing....the only criticism which is minor....no bread! We would all go back and recommend Weinkeller to anyone who asks for a great spot in Niagara Falls.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ella n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good food, very good service!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Went there because of TripAdviser rating. The owner is very welcoming and explain how the restaurant works very well. Service is super and the server know the menu very well. Food is perfect and the price is fare for a 3 course meal. I'll go dine there again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weinkeller also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Weinkeller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing