We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Number 1 for a reason”
Review of Weinkeller

Weinkeller
Ranked #4 of 570 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $47
Cuisines: Canadian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: ********FOR RESERVATIONS CLICK THRU TO OUR WEBSITE PLEASE.********** Weinkeller is the first winery in a restaurant in Canada! We are a craft winery and fresh food experience. "Casually upscale in every detail," is a slogan we use to describe the venue. We are one of the only adult focused restaurants in Niagara Falls and although we welcome children to join their parents we don't have high chairs or booster seats available on site. We open daily at 5pm (earlier in the Spring/Summer months). 2 Outdoor patio's... One in the front and a garden patio to the side will be ready for the 2014 summer season. We feature seasonal creations and offer a price fixed menu crafted almost entirely using Ontario's fresh seasonal products. Visit, Weinkeller ca for more information and to make easy online reservations. Full menu, photo gallery, and our philosophy are all available for your viewing pleasure
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Number 1 for a reason”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

I've been meaning to go here since they opened and finally went last night on a date. This is a perfect date restaurant and we had "the lovers table" in front of the fireplace. We were only going for drinks but ended up having a couple appetizers and it was delicious. The main reason why you should go here again and again is the service. Both owners (Chris and Chris) are incredibly friendly and welcoming. You do really feel welcome as soon as you step in the front door till you leave, from the owners and servers. The prices are decent considering where it is and the quality and freshness of the food and wine. We will be going back again for sure and I'll be recommending Weinkeller to all my friends, family and guests at the hotel I work at.

Bravo Chris and Chris!

Cheers

Helpful?
1 Thank brokos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    836
    176
    46
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
N/A
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Special”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

These people love what they do and it shows. The food is spectacular, the service is genuinely friendly and every detail has been considered to create a truly unique and special experience. Our dinner at Weinkeller made our trip. Best of Niagara by a mile.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RoamingJoeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A Gem”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My boyfriend and I ventured to Weinkeller during one of the worst snowstorms in Niagara in a while! It didn't kept us from checking it out though.

We were greeted by one of the owners, who explained the concept to us and then we wasted no time in picking our 3 course meals.

Oysters... YUM
Mussels... WOW!
My boyfriend got - BBQ steak with wild rice-quinoa and heirloom veggies (I don't like BBQ sauce with my steak but the steak was cooked beautifully. The wild rice and quinoa didn't inspire my tastebuds.)
I got - Maple and mustard pork with a potato croquette and heirloom veggies. Everything was delicious although I would have like a bit more ... "crunch" on the pork. But really that wasn't really a factor because it was so good!

We had the Chocolate Wontons for dessert and I thought they were pretty good although perhaps a bit too much wonton compared to chocolate as the chocolate was a bit lost.

We both had wine as well. I had the Sauv Blanc and he had the Cab Sauv. We were both quite happy with our drink selections!

While there were minor things that I wasn't 100% sold on we both had fantastic meals and will definitely be returning! I hope other Niagara residents check it out and aren't scared off by the tourist trap that Niagara Falls often is!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MeganPreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagara falls,ny
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Just Go”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is The Best dining experience in the Niagara Falls (NY & Ontario) and Buffalo area. The atmosphere , service ,wine, and of course the food are fantastic. These guys should give lessons to other restaurants on how to make the customers happy. Great Job, can't wait to go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dennisc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Wonderful food and service, top shelf. The wine lacks depth. Although they are new to the process, I'm sure the wine will grow in taste and character. The restaurant is warm and inviting. The owner and staff are outstanding! The food...phenomenal! Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weinkeller also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Weinkeller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing