We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view of the falls”
Review of Rainbow Bridge

Rainbow Bridge
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$109.95*
and up
Classic All Canadian Tour of Niagara Falls
Ranked #14 of 131 things to do in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great view of the falls”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

For someone who is terrified of heights and driving over bridges this was a piece of cake walk lol Not scarey at all. Awesome views for photos of the falls and Niagara Falls, Canada.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank vtraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    642
    426
    195
    20
    17
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, fun photo opportunities”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

My husband & I stayed on the Canadian side. We got our passports and headed toward the famous bridge. We needed to change Canadian bills to quarters to pay the fare. (Change machines are located at the turnstiles.) It was morning and so we had no crowds sharing space at the commemorative plaque. Standing with one foot in each country was a fun photo. Views were of both falls & the boats. Car traffic seemed painfully slow - walking was the way to cross. Make time for this - you'll grt unique photos & fun memories

Helpful?
Thank GiddyUpMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice way to walk off dinner!”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Walked from Marriott on Canadian side to the parks on the New York side. Probably a 5-6 mile round trip on foot but very doable walk even for people in their 50's like us and mildly out of shape. Make sure you have your passports with you or you will not get to walk across the boarders. Great way to see the falls from every angle!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucerias, Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good views and pictures”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I was staying on the Canadian side and decided to crossed the bridge and see what the Us side has to offer. Crossing the bridge walking was a nice experience. Took some pictures from the middle of the river. Niagara area you just can not stop taking pictures.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
172 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Complex route to enter on Canadian Side”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Customs personnel friendly and helpful. No trucks so traffic moved reasonably well. However, We found it challenging when exiting to find the roads we needed for our destination and likewise difficult to do the loopy loops to get on the Bridge to return to USA at end of day.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GrammaTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainbow Bridge also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Rainbow Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing