We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Alexandrea Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$143
$106
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$63
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$137
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sheraton on the Falls(Niagara Falls)
$122
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$70
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Great Wolf Lodge(Niagara Falls)
$313
$238
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
81
15
5
0
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
15
5
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshost mariab briver roadgorge view roomfresh fruitsized bedwithin walking distancemini fridgemattressjacuzzi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 106 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2008

My husband and I just returned from Villa Alexandrea. This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast. It will not be our last. We have traveled extensively (resorts, hotels, time share) and this was one of the most relaxing and comfortable places we have stayed. Villa Alexandrea was perfect. It is within walking distance to Clifton Hill and all the major attractions of Niagara Falls, about a 20 minute drive to Niagara on the Lake, stop along the way there are plenty of wineries and photo ops.
Maria and Joe were wonderful hosts, very friendly, the rooms which were just recently redecorated are beautiful (we had the garden rooom). Each had their own bathroom, flat screen tv and were very clean. The gardens are georgous with plenty of seating to sit out and people watch. Watch out for the breakfast... Maria will not let you leave hungry, each day we stayed was different and really quite yummy. They all included fresh fruit, juice, tea, coffee. Our first morning we were delighted to have home fries, the fluffiest cheese omelets, toast. The second day of our visit we were given scrambled eggs, french toast with blueberries.
You will not be disappointed with your stay at Villa Alexandrea, the prices are great, the rooms always clean and Joe and Maria are very friendly hosts. You will leave feeling like family. We will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakievan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2007

WE took our family here for 2 nights in August. This tourist home is beautiful, and our hostess Maria was great. The food for breakfast was so delicious. Maria asks everyone the night before what they would like, and then prepares more than we can eat. The rooms are very clean and well cared for! It is worth the extra couple of dollars to stay here. Unfortunately in October when we went to the Falls again, she was fully booked.
VILLA ALEXANDREA TOURIST HOME IS A 10 IN OUR BOOKS, when staying at Niagara Falls Ontario. and a max 10 minute drive to the falls and entertainment area.

Thank lovestrvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2007

Villa Alexandea was a wonderful place to stay in Niagara Falls. It was very clean and breakfast was great! Maria and Sergio were Wonderful hosts!! It was walking distance to the falls and all the major attractions. Every room had its own bathroom. I would recommend Villa Alexandrea for your stay!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mickey1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2007

This was our first trip to Niagara Falls and also our first stay at a B&B. We are thrilled to say that both experiences exceeded our expectations ten-fold. The Villa Alexandrea was beautifully decorated and impeccably clean. Our hosts, Joe and Maria, were gracious and knowledgeable which we found helpful since we did not know the area. Maria is an amazing cook and you will not leave her breakfast table hungry.
The Villa is located within walking distance of most attractions yet it is far enough away you still get the feel of being at a country retreat. I simply can not say enough about the Villa. It is an exceptional home and there is no doubt we will return as often as we are able.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amcordova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2007

This was our first experience with a B&B, and if they are all this nice then we should have tried this years ago! From a warm and comfortable room to the beautifully landscaped front entrance and the excellent custom breakfast, Maria and Joe were perfect hosts. They went out of their way to help us and we noticed them doing the same with other guests also. They did everything in their power to ensure a wonderful stay. The location was perfect since you can easily walk to all the Canadian Falls attractions.
We enjoyed being able to see all the sights and then come back to our B&B and be able to relax and get away from it all. It truly was a peaceful oasis.
Thanks Maria and Joe!!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jastutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews