We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Alexandrea Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Alexandrea Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Villa Alexandrea Bed & Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   5287 River Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3G9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 66 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great bed & breakfast. We immensely enjoyed our stary given that the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The stay was made pleasant by the charming Maria who made sure that everything was what you would expect at a bed & breakfast. Breakfast was filling and was prepared for each of the guests. Water and cookies adds up to the warmth touch of Maria. There was parking and wi-fi was fast. It was walking distance to the tourist area but distant enough to enjoy the quiet surroundings. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    14
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
70
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I had a meeting come up at work and had to reschedule the stay a little bit and the host was very nice to work with! She rescheduled me without any problems and charged me no extra fees. She was very responsive to emails and phone calls.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SteveLib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this B & B with the host Maria. All the rooms are clean and comfortable, there isn’t a bad one there. Breakfast was filling and delicious and different every day. Maria makes sure you have more than enough to eat, and then offers for you to take fruit, cookies, or water with you for the day. She went out of her way to make sure we were happy and comfortable. I searched through all the hotels and B&B’s in the area on tripadvisor, read many reviews, then finally decided on Villa Alexandrea, and it was the BEST choice we made. After having been there, I would never go back the Falls and stay anywhere else. Fantastic visit! Maria, if you read this, we cant come to come back!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank estef25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had a great stay at this nice B&B.
The center of the city is very commercialized, and this Villa is far enough from the noise, but still walking distance to the falls. It is located in a very nice place, along the river. I think it is much better than the huge hotels next to the falls.
Villa is very clean and beautiful, rooms are clean, it feels like home. Breakfast is really delicious and enjoyable, You get to sit next to the same table with the other guests, sharing experiences.
Maria the host is very nice, she took care of everything we needed, baked cookies, gave us water, and bought tomatoes especially for me since I like eating vegetables in the morning :)

To be honest, we enjoyed our stay at this Villa more than the waterfalls.

Maria - If you read this, thanks again for the tomatoes! and for the lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Maria was a wonderful host, she was very accomidating. Our room was clean and comfortable. The property is close enough to the falls that we never moved our car. We loved it and will definately go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

We stayed at the Villa in June and had a FANTASTIC time. The garden out in front is beautiful and is great for taking pictures!! The way the garden in front is layed out, it's almost impossible to see the property, making it very intimate! We met the entire family of the host Maria. They were so warm and welcoming! This was my first experience with a Bed & Breakfast and because of the hospitality we received, whenever I travel, a B&B is my first choice! Maria makes a fantastic breakfast!!! This was our first trip to Niagara Falls and Maria & her family were more than willing to help us with directions & ideas. I am planning an upcoming trip to Niagara and will be staying here again!!!

Room Tip: We had the Garden King room. Although there was a closet to store our suitcases in, this room is a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rugbytiff35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

We had never been to Canada, let alone a bed and breakfast. We went with this bed and breakfast because the majority of the ones we chose, were booked. We are sure glad of that!!!!! We were celebrating our 25th anniversary and my sister and her husband was celebrating their 35 anniversary. We were excited from the get go and Maria did not disappoint!! From the minute we arrived to the minute that we left, Maria made us feel welcome and very, very comfortable. We spent four days and three nights in Canada and when we left, we were already planning our next visit. We started our day sight seeing and ended it with the warmth and comfort of Maria's care. We always know we had a comfortable place to rest our head at night. The breakfasts that the reviews boasts did not disappoint; Maria's top concern was that we were fed enough and that we were satisfied with each and every breakfast. Each breakfast was better then the day before, and she made sure each one of us was extremely satisfied, and did not walk away the least bit hungry. The suggestions that were given by Maria did not disappoint either; we ate at the Newest Casino and also a fine dining, but moderately priced restaurant (to celebrate our Anniversaries) all at Maria's suggestion and we have to say~she was absolutely spot on~they were both greatly priced and delicious at the same time. Needless to say~We would certainly recommend Villa Alexandrea, as we are also in the midst of planning our own return to this wonderful B&B. If you want to be treated like you matter and are made to feel comfortable and cared about~Make sure you stay at the Villa Alexandrea~you certainly will not be disappointed and will also find yourself making plans for a return visit before you leave also. We loved Maria and we loved Canada and will most definitely be returning as soon as we can <3 You Maria~looking forward to seeing you soon!! Victor and Marion Evangelist

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marionke2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Glen Mhor B&B
Glen Mhor B&B
#13 of 66 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lion's Head Bed & Breakfast
Lion's Head Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 66 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 stars 402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Redwood Bed & Breakfast
Redwood Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 66 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Niagara Grandview Manor
Niagara Grandview Manor
#10 of 66 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nataya B&B
Nataya B&B
#25 of 66 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trillium Bed & Breakfast
Trillium Bed & Breakfast
#26 of 66 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Alexandrea Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Alexandrea Bed & Breakfast

Property: Villa Alexandrea Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5287 River Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3G9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Alexandrea Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Alexandrea Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing